We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good provencal cuisine with good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Chez Vous

Restaurant Chez Vous
Avenida de Tirajana, 7, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
616 75 20 49
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“very good provencal cuisine with good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Again this year in playa del ingles went to Chez Vous. the food was excellent, the blanquette de veau with a bit of lemon had just what it needed to spice up the taste without altering it. The wine was very satisfying as well, and the dessert was perfect to finish the meal on a sweet note, without feeling over full thereafter.

tea selection however could improve. (i don't drink coffee, a bit of a heresy probably in a french restaurant...)

and Ines remains as always fantastic. Here but not too much

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    45
    15
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great value french cuisine.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Really enjoyed my visit to Chez Vous, situated in the heart of the Yumbo Centre. I was attracted by the outside advertising of Menu Du Jour 3 Plats for €17, excellent value and thoroughly tasty food.

Couple of negative points to start with, the restaurant setting is outdoors(great in a hot resort), however situated in between a very noisy karaoke bar and many other bars. The other thing is that the place was deserted, there wasn't another customer here...maybe I am being picky but this caused the evening to lack atmosphere.

Plus points, excellent service and attentive staff. 3 courses for €17 is excellent, I had goats cheese and aubergine flan, main of stuffed vegetables and apple pie as a dessert. Reasonably priced wine and very easy to find location wise makes this place a very good place to visit.

Hopefully the evening you go it's a little busier and a bit more atmospheric.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Ok, but found the food to be very salty and not as nice as Brasserie Entre Nous which was 10/10 .
This was 6/10
Probably better than a lot of other restaurants, but not as good as some others.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious, top quality cuisine in a lovely French bistro setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Highly recommended! This charming French restaurant in Maspalomas is the best food we are all week. Great food, the set menu is delicious. The atmosphere is relaxing and the welcome and the service were excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Excellent gem in a sea of ordinariness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

A superb bistro with a wonderful and exuberant host Ina. We ate here twice during our week on the island. The food is exceptional compared to some of the other restaurants and the design and layout was excellent - I loved the French scenes projected on one of the walls.

On our second visit we had chateaubriand (44 euros for two) which was cooked to perfection. I'd recommend their current Cotes de Rhone (13 euros/ bottle) anytime.

The restaurant is easy to get to and is only a few minutes walk from/to CC Yumbo.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Chez Vous also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Restaurant Chez Vous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Chez Vous, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.