We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“real beef burger” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Miramar Yumbo

Restaurante Miramar Yumbo
Yumbo Shopping Center | Centro Comercial Yumbo, 2º Planta, Local 241-05, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
+34 928 77 33 98
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night
Description: Lo NATURAL de nuestros productos es el gran secreto de cada preparacion. Porque lo NATURAL, naturalmente, sabe mejor.
Braunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“real beef burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Found this restaurant one afternoon just wondering around. A young lady approached us asking if we want lunch. 'Yes a real beef burger, not this ham stuff', I offered in response. Sure she said and we were not disappointed. Really good burger with chips and salad. Went back for more and recommended to several potential customer I saw hanging around the menu board.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiramarYumbo, Gerente at Restaurante Miramar Yumbo, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thanks for your visit and in the name of our P. R. and staff we we wish you a happy new year and to seeing you again in our store next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    28
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming. ..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Not having booked anywhere on New Years Eve we stumbled across this inconspicuous restaurant and were delighted with the food, service and surprised by the value for money. Quality at a very reasonable price. Well done guys. We're sure to be back on our next trip to your wonderful island!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiramarYumbo, Gerente at Restaurante Miramar Yumbo, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thanks for your visit and the name of our staff wish you a happy new year and to seeing you again in our restaurant the next time you return from vacation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and spotless clean.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We read the recommendations here and paid a visit.
We had octopus as a starter (beautifully cooked and presented)
And a flambe steak with rochford sauce.
The food was just amazing and plentiful.
Service was prompt and friendly.
House wine left a bit to be desired .
Very reasonable prices and we were able to compliment chef after the meal.
The toilets were spotless clean with warm water and a quality liquid soap & paper towels.
This restaurant is a "must visit" while in the Yumbo center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiramarYumbo, Gerente at Restaurante Miramar Yumbo, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thanks for your visit and the name of our staff wish you a happy new year and to seeing you again in our restaurant the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Incredible! Service,Staff, food.
Was recommended this via the reviews on here.
Well worth the visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiramarYumbo, Camarero at Restaurante Miramar Yumbo, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
We are very pleased that your visit to our restaurant has covered all your expectations, thanks for your comments. Hope to see you another time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hodgie@googlemail.com”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Excellent food. Fabulous and knowledgeable staff. Amazing food. .Just a great restaurant.
Read the reviews. Gave it a try.
Sorry it was so late in holiday as would have made regular visits.
Can't praise it enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiramarYumbo, Camarero at Restaurante Miramar Yumbo, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
We are very pleased that your visit to our restaurant has covered all your expectations, thanks for your comments. Hope to see you another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Miramar Yumbo also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Restaurante Miramar Yumbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Miramar Yumbo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.