We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM YUM YUM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante OK

Restaurante OK
Avda. Tirajana 19 | Barbados 1, Local 1, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
+34 928 77 86 72
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Food is International with Icelandic specialties.Friendly Icelandic restaurant with excellent food and extensive gluten free menu. They even offer gluten free pizzas and have a take-away service. Owned by an Icelandic family and the food is reasonable in price but excellent in quality and well recommended. If you sit outside and it is a little cool, there are pashminas to keep the ladies warm.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“YUM YUM YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We ate here on our trip in July 2012 during the islands "quiet" season so the restaurant was quiet - but that didn't mean that the restaurant was set up as it normally would have been. Brilliant setting, amazing food and really friendly service.

We both had a pizza for dinner - which i must say was the best pizza I had ever had. We enjoyed the meal so much and found it such great value for money, we returned 2 nights later.

Give this restaurant a try if staying in Playa de Ingles / Maspalomas.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    32
    13
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“fitt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

we had a lovely meal here the food is great, you can have anything from kangaroo too fish. the food come out on time staff is excellent.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Coeliac Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

having just stumbled on this restaurant on our last night on holidays it caught my eye for 30 gluten free dishes on board outside.it was just heaven. we sat out doors as it was a class evening. i didn't feel my food went cold (like previous writer) we had a lovely english/welsh waiter. i could have had loads of things to eat off the menu.we were on hols for a week and this menu was far the best i had seen on the island. i had a gluten free pizza with loads of toppings and the fresh chocolate made coca cake individually made were heaven with ice cream. it was just a perfect way to end our holiday. i would recommend it highly and by the amount of customers it is popular. it is reasonably priced as we paid 65 euro for 3 courses and 2 bottles of wine for two people. considering another day we had one course and 2 drinks and we were charged 37 euro for lunch round the corner i think this place wins it hands down. lovely family run and clean restaurant. go there for sure

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Try It,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We tried this Restaurant because it was recommended by the owner of the Hotel where we were staying ( Jackie ), i was to be honest slightly put off by the name of it as i thought it sounded a bit like a " Cafe ", How suprised were we, it was wonderful, i had the feta and spinach parcels, my partner had Pate, fantastic, well presented, fresh, tasty and every bit was eaten, we then had Pork in JD sauce and Chicken in Mango sauce, once again fabulous, We had a desert to share ( even though i wanted it all to myself lol ) it was gorgeous, Hot Chocolate cake with cream and ice cream yum yum yum, we also had a brilliant bottle of red wine that the waiter recommended it was perfect, when we return we will go back as it was by far the best meal we ate out while we were there

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Sit indoors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Enjoyed the meal although my partners steak was very fatty. Nice decor. Nice food. Staff okay, friendly. We sat outside which in hindsight we shouldn't have as food went cold quite quickly. Sit indoors as the internal decor is nice and better than most in the area.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante OK also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Restaurante OK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante OK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.