We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still good and cheap food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Capricho - CLOSED

Capricho
2nd Floor | C.C. Yumbo, Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza, European, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Tel.: 928 77 11 29
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Still good and cheap food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We were surprised that the staff remembered us from our visit in March 2013. The staff were as friendly as ever. The restaurant is celebrating its 30 year anniversary this year so has some special offers. Me and my partner both went for the chicken and chips which was priced at less than €6. They did seem a little unimpressed that we only ended up spending around €20 in total but still a pleasant visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    8
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Good pizza. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

An out of the way restaurant. Very extensive menu, but all we wanted was a pizza. They are GOOD PIZZAS, and homemade cilli oil too. Take cash as the credit card machine is "no funciona".

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moretonhampstead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous family run restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have never had a bad meal at this fabulous gem of a restaurant. You can chose to eat either inside or out and the menu is extensive but very affordable. We can't wait to return!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“30yrs and still as good as ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Been to Gran Canaria many years and always visit this restsurant. Passed down through the family, now run by a very welcoming couple. They remembered us from our previos visit last year and greeted us like old friends.
Food very reasonable priced and tasty. Well worth a visit. See you next year xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Really friendly couple run this place and make you feel so welcome. We loved the pizzas that were made to order rather than from the freezer. Pricing is competitive for the area but they don't take credit cards. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capricho also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capricho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.