We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second year, again best !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Pizzeria Centrum

Restaurante Pizzeria Centrum
C.C.Yumbo Centrum | 2nd Floor, Local: 232/7, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
+34 928 766619
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Salzburg, Österreich
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Second year, again best !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Huge Steaks from the Filet (400grm), affordable prices.
Good and friendly service.
Pizza not the best here, but everything else we tasted - which was much as soups, mushrooms, chicken, mussles, salad - was perfect!
Enjoy it :-)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    45
    16
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Always Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Been here lots of times and always very enjoyable. Very friendly staff who always remember you. The Paella is amazing!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempsford, null, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Old favourite never fails to deliver good quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We've been using centrum for a long time now, and never once has it failed to impress us with the standard of the food, the friendly welcome and brilliant service, from Antonio out the front to the flambé man and all of the waiters. The streaks have always been fresh and perfectly cooked, I've had some wonderful fish meals also as well as the odd pizza. It's not very often a restaurant an deliver all food types well but centrum do every time.
Well done guys x

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good beef and extremely good sauce!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We were here three times when we were in Playa in January. The beef and the sauce here is extremly good. The service here is also good with helpful staff and good prices.
I recommend this restaurant if you are going to eat food at Jumbo!
Thank you for the good meal!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Terrible pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Situated in the Yumbo center, Centrum has the advantage of friendly staff. It was a very warm welcome. The wine was fine, but the pizza I ordered was one of the worst I have eaten. Pale, no crust, cheese without flavour... I would not return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Pizzeria Centrum also viewed

 
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Restaurante Pizzeria Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Pizzeria Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.