We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazeballs!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sparkles Showbar

Sparkles Showbar
Yumbo Centre, Av Estados Unidos 54 | 2nd Floor next to Caprichio & Mint Clothing, Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you have never been to Sparkles Showbar, let us tell you what to expect when you do visit:•We are open 7 nights a week,doors open from 8pm til late•We have discounted prices on all single cocktails, jugs of cocktails and 2 bottles of beer from 8pm till 10.30pm.•Karaoke begins at 9pm until showtime and then resumes after showtime. The main show 7 nights a week is Sparkles Own Comedy Variety Show with Andi Martine,Dinah Might,Daniella Mantrapp,Trixi Lyx & the Showman Michael Marouli.•Tuesdays and Saturdays we have the fabulous Sensations Show,an award winning Canarian dance troupe with amazing costumes and routines followed by Sparkles Show.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazeballs!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Went on holiday to gran canaria for 7 nights and was in sparkles 6 out of 7 nights!! Sparkles was amazing the staff are so friendly and welcoming and work really hard!! Sparkles made are holiday and the laughs we had with them all was brilliant!! We're back home now and don't want to go a drag bar in England as it will never live up to sparkles and we'll only be disappointed!! Advise anyone who goes on holiday here to visit at least once! Lots of love to all you guys, miss you all already! See you next year :) Love Kerry Heath and Gemma Williams xxxxxxxxx

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    53
    22
    13
    26
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome entertainment!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We only came down for one night but we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! We sat outside for a while as it was so busy but the staff asked if we wanted to come inside and they found us a place to sit. They were all very friendly and the entertainment was excellent (from the drag queens, not the Spanish dancers). Cocktails were delicious and a good price too. Excellent service too! My partner even got pulled up on stage which was funny! We will definitely return here if we come back to GC!

*Not ideal for kiddies!*

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklesShow, Owner at Sparkles Showbar, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Another Happy Customer ,Thank You xxxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“FABULOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely amazing place. Everyone is so lovely - staff and drag queens. Drinks are amazing and are a good price. Due to being in a large party, they reserved the front row tables for us every night which was very good of them. By the end of the week we a felt like we was part of a family and found ourselves having drinks with the staff after closing in another bar. None of us wanted to go home and will definitely be back soon for more Sparkles cocktail jugs and top rate entertainment. Thank you all. As for all the negative comments, all I got to say is... 1, 2, 3... VILE! Xx love from Manchester xX

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best place in the yumbo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Being going to sparkles since it opened and knew some of the gang before that and have to say it gets better and better the welcomed new addition of trixie was only fab and a new friend made by us just to say trixie stay true to yourself doll.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Been here more than once a year since 2008..This place just gets better everytime. Andi and Dinah are great owners! Love Andis tribute to Tammy( Sara Lee) you wont be as good as her tho Andi.

Will return next year.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sparkles Showbar also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Sparkles Showbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sparkles Showbar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.