We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, no cervice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corinto II

Corinto II
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Corinto II to your Saves list
Corinto II
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Hamburgo 2 | Las Burras beach, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great location, no cervice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

It was nice holiday time, because of Canarian islands are my favorites. The apartments were clean, but with poor equipment (in the kitchen not enough dishes). It was cleaned every day and we haven´t have any problem with it. Some problem was with shower, because hot water in small boiler it is not enough for 5 people. So we had a shower in two steps (someone of us in the morning, others in evening :-). If you don´t afraid such kind of difficulties, so go ahead! Reception works from 10.00 till 14.00, we arrived in the night, but no problem with moving in (the key was left at security)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandefjord, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for four weeks in january and february in 2012. All the most was very satisfying, but the equipment in the kitchen and the family bed could have been better. The worst was the behaviour from some Germans (four appartments). They occupied the best sunbeds in the nights as well as the whole day with bottles, stones, handkerchieves, pillows without using the beds. The management said they could not do anything as long as there were sunbeds which were not in use. The irritation encreased, and I tried to make use of one of the sunbeds with only handkerchief and no person, but the Germans rushed to the bed and told me in loud German voice that the bed was occupied all the day and night. This is mine, she said.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

We were a family of 6 (kids from 9 to 10wks) stayed here for a week in December. It’s at the budget end of the accommodation scale, but you get a lot for your money. The bed arrangement consists of 1 double and 3 singles with a sofa bed downstairs. The kitchen was basic but functional; it met all our needs during the stay. Our accommodation was cleaned daily, and we were provided with lots towels, etc. We thought that overall the complex was well maintenance and clean. The pool was not heated but we had no problem using it extensively plus there’s a great sandy beach about 5 mins walk away. The staff members we dealt with were pleasant and attentive to our needs and at night a security guard was present after 11pm but I didn’t see the need for one. There was road noise but you get used to that very quickly,we had a great stay and would definitely We had a great stay and would definitely consider returning to Corinto again were we to return to playa del Ingles.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Stayed at corinto II for a week in early November.

The house slept 5 comfortably with a double room, a twin room and a double sofa bed. 2 shower rooms. Beds were comfy but more pillows would have been nice. No air con in property. Kitchen well stocked with knives, forks, plates etc but had to ask for a toaster, but there was no kettle (coffee maker though) and no ironing facilities.

Free parking outside complex and each house has an upstairs balcony and downstairs patio area with tables chairs and sun umbrella.

Pool area clean and tidy although not overly picturesque! Nice deep pool and sunloungers with small bar area. The beach is a 2 minute walk away from the complex.

The only problem during our stay was that a couple of properties were broken into within the complex, although we had no trouble. We kept all doors and windows locked during our stay both at night and when we were out, plus kept all our valuables in the safe in the room. After the second break in there was a security guard present throughout the night doing regular patrols.

Overall I would stay here again, we paid €525 for 5 people for 7 nights. Staff were very helpful, and although this is not the most modern accommodation it is well worth the money. The area is nice and quiet, and around 35 minute walk to the Yumbo Centre and Kasbah around 25 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Corinto II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinto II

Address: Hamburgo 2 | Las Burras beach, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Corinto II 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Corinto II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinto II Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corinto II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.