We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunprime Atlantic View Suites & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sunprime Atlantic View Suites & Spa to your Saves list
Sunprime Atlantic View Suites & Spa
Avda de Gran Canaria 48, Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 139 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed at the Sunprime in August with my boyfriend and it was one of the best hotel's I have ever been to. We had booked self catering but were able to upgrade to all inclusive at 37 euros each per day, which worked out cheaper than the prices we had been getting from the travel agent for all inclusive. The cocktails are amazing and most are included in the all inclusive. I would recommend going to the spa, we went to use the jacuzzi and sauna which was only 6 euros each for the whole day so you can come and go when you please aslong as you show the receipt. The hotel has 3 big pools and one smaller one, there's never any trouble getting a sun lounger because there's so many although you do still have people going out early to save some. The food at the hotel was good, always a good selection at breakfast, dinner and lunch. The night entertainment may not be the best but it's not bad and if you don't fancy it there's plenty of shopping centres that can keep you entertained. I would recommend going to see the sand dunes, they are incredible to see! I'm sure you can get a taxi to them but we decided to walk (about 15-20 mins away). If you leave the hotel and turn right and follow the road around and keep going straight at every round about you'll soon come across the riu palace maspalomas hotel which has a path that will lead you to them. We also went to Holiday World one of the nights, if you don't mind heights then would recommend going on the Ferris wheel as the view is lovely, however the night we went it was a bit windy so was a bit scary when it stopped at the top. Mightn't have a lot in it but it kept us entertained for a night and was enjoyable.

We went on two trips on our holiday, one was the canarian combo which was a great day out! just watch out when on the boat, if you're on the bottom deck you may get soaked so be careful with cameras and phones if your standing at the front. We also went to the moonlight cinema in Meloneras(4 euros in taxi) which was different but very good!

Overall the hotel was amazing and very peaceful :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    176
    40
    7
    2
See reviews for
32
290
13
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in august for 10 nights.This hotel is for adults only and was fantastic not having screaming kids running around.The food was very nice and the drinks went down a treat especially the cocktails and the half a glass full of spirits with your mixer.The rooms were of a high standard and come with robes ,slippers and a beach towel to have around the pools.There were sunbeds available all day long so no getting out of bed at silly 'o' clock.
The only things that let the hotel down were the seating areas by the bar which were very uncomfortable and no bar outside in the evening which they could with because the air-con in the bar was non-existent.Apart from these issues i would highly recommend this hotel.
We had a excellent time and total chill out here and would return.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daventry
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed all inclusive on honeymoon from 9th to 16th Sept 2013 in room 3. Nice and private area of the complex. Plenty of sun loungers around the 4 immaculate pools. The room itself was very well equipped, great to have a fridge, iron, towels and robes all in there. The room safe was a nice touch for a few euros. This has to be the most peaceful hotel I have ever been in - no kids as adult only, heaven! The food was great, lots of choices for all tastes, Oriental night was my favourite. The staff are above and beyond the call of duty, so nice, helpful and very friendly. The only downside as others have mentioned is the evening entertainment was lacking and it does get warm in the lounge. However, it is worth staying in the lounge for the strawberry dacaries before heading off to the Yumbo for some fab nightlife. Rickys Cabaret bar is just a 3 euro taxi ride away and there is a free bus to the beach at Maspalomas

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stay from 7th sept to 15th....had a ground floor room...it was amazing...with own private sun loungers..but ask for numbers between 39 and 51 to get these right outside the pool....amazing.
Food was good...drinks were good also...entertainment not up to much...

Room Tip: Ground floor room number between 39-51 round with pool outside yr door and with yr very own private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, great food, 3 pools - perfect chill out holiday!

This a great holiday for us as a couple who just wanted to chill. The 'adults only' element was a big bonus!!

Staff couldn't of been more helpful. The bar area was ideal and we just chilled out on the sofas listening to the live singers with guitars in the background. There was about 12 different cocktails on the all inclusive list which was great - would recommend the strawberry daiquiri ;-)

Food was excellent with different theme each night and the ice cream was GREAT!!

It was also a big bonus that there were 3 pools with plenty of sun beds which meant not having to fight for beds each morning!!

I would definitely go back to this hotel and would recommend to others!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Couple- 23 & 25 stayed August 2013... Fantastic hotel good location relaxing.. 5 euros to the beach. Yumbo centre & kasbh.. Entertainment in the hotel isn't great but it's a relaxing hotel good range of cocktails.. After cocktails we would go down to the beach to a bar called Roma which had an amazing Michael Jackson tribute, some nights we would go to the bars at yumbo and one night we went to kasbh and went to pacha nightclub.. The yumbo centre is different after 10pm the gay community come out you need to be open minded when going there.. Not much entertainment there just restaurants shops and bars.. Kasbh is more for the younger people looking for a lively night out clubs open until 4/5am.. The food in the hotel is faultless always something for everyine different themed nights each night.. BBQ was my favourite ( steak pork chicken skewers).. Food always had something for everyone lunch time pizza chips rice salads etc hotel is clean rooms are modern Staffa are amazing.. We stayed all inclusive... Self catering at the room the facilities were everything you expect coffee machine fridge microwave hob saucepans all your utensils wine glasses etc.. All rooms have an ironing board and iron with a really nice balcony and chairs not your standard plastic chairs.. 4 pools and never short of sun loungers.. Good location amazing food and drinks relaxing kid free hotel.. Would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

spent 2 wks in this hotel and it was very chilled and relaxing no shouting parents no crying kids no loud music no fighting for sunbeds. plenty food and drink entertainment very limited nothing was a bother to any staff always very helpful also rep very helpful will def be going back

Room Tip: rooms on bottom floor rite next to pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunprime Atlantic View Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Atlantic View Suites & Spa

Address: Avda de Gran Canaria 48, Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#10 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Sunprime Atlantic View Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunprime Atlantic View Suites And Spa
Sunprime Atlantic View Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Sunprime Atlantic View Suites & Spa Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunprime Atlantic View Suites & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.