We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunprime Atlantic View Suites & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Playa del Ingles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunprime Atlantic View Suites & Spa
Save
You added Sunprime Atlantic View Suites & Spa to your Saves list
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda de Gran Canaria 48, Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 137 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from The Sunprime Atlantic View and thought it was great, no rowdieness that you normally get from an all inclusive hotel. We started off as self catering and decided to upgrade to all inclusive for the final 4 days. The staff were friendly and just went about their business, the pool area was always clean and plenty of sunbeds. The location is great and within walking distance of restaurants and bars. Having been to this resort 4 times before, this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in, we never expected the slippers and robes in the rooms or for them to be so clean. I also liked the way you chose when your bedding and towels were changed. Will definitley be looking at this hotel for next year. Also the cocktails were awesome........

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    200
    47
    8
    2
See reviews for
40
325
16
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We've just spent a week at The Sunprime and cannot fault the hotel. Although most people seemed to be all-inclusive we were self catering as we enjoy the freedom. The rooms are spacious, cleaned daily and very modern. Great beds, lovely sofa to relax on and well designed storage. You can sit out on the balcony to 8.30 and watch the sun go down with a gin and tonic. The small kitchen is the best equiped I've come across and the fridge was great and made ice quickly!!! We rarely visited the inhouse shop as there is a local Spar 30 seconds away. Our best find was a little spanish cafe/bar on the corner of Av Gran Canaria and Av Tirajana, full of locals, very good value for money and very friend staff - only a 5 minute walk away. This was our 4 holiday in GC and I will be looking to stay at the Sunprime again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinghorn, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

we were advised to try these apts by our travel agents RAMSAY WORLD TRAVEL KIRKCALDY and they were spot on these apts were perfect ,we had the studio type ,air conditioned, flat screen tv,balcony with cracking views of maspalomas and beyond,everything spotless and the apts very big 2 double beds and fold down sofa, big bathroom and nice size kitchen,you had bathrobes and slippers , rooms cleaned everyday, great staff very helpful,two pools one even had its own beach how cool is that,the location is in the heart of playa del ingles so you are close to it all ,this is a place we will be back to ,,,,,,,,,,

Room Tip: all rooms looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Just back from The Sunprime, oh my god this place is FANTASTIC!! The food, service, pools and accomodation is totally spot on!!, even the beds have memory foam mattresses.
It's rare that i comment on accomodation unless it deserves the praise but we hit the jackpot when we booked this, The Sunprime Atlantic is a ideal hotel for all the resort ammenities and obviously it's child free which is always a bonus.
Myself and friend are made up with the friendliness of all the team, food service and entertainment package, its got a very well equipped market if you go self catering too.
We've stayed at around 20 hotels in playa ingles over the years but this will definatley be our 1st choice in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

A diamond hotel amongst some crumbling hotels
Clean lines/ sharp bar/ modern/ good food/ great cocktails
Spotless rooms/ pool and facilities.

If you need to relax and unwind this is a perfect choice. The staff are very friendly and helpful
The building is designed perfectly so all rooms have a sea view. the sunshine follows the line of the pool so there is never any shade on any of the loungers. The sun set perfectly in the viewing lounge by the bar. What more could you ask for.

The only negative is distance from the beach, but there is a free shuttle to the beach and back, and if you cant wait the taxis are very cheap €3 back to the hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Spent a week here at the beginning of May 2012 & have to say it's one of the best hotels I've been in for a while. Rooms are big, complete with kitchen area & proper sized fridge. We were all inclusive & it was good value for money although being vegetarian it was very limited - mainly salad for lunch & dinner. I spoke to one of the dining staff & chef but they only pointed out that there were vegetables & salad! The breakfasts were very nice though. The 3 pools had plenty of sun loungers but as previously stated by olhers it's mainly Scandanavian guests & I have to say they tend to roam & surround you in packs & are very loud. The hotel is in a quiet area of the resort but only 15 minutes walk from the Yumbo centre & 30 minutes walk from the start of the dunes. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Nice adults only hotel. Rooms are large with private balcony. There are 3 swimming pools that are sufficiently large with plenty of sun chairs around. We staid "all-in" but found the buffets quite average without much variation. Most guests are from the Nordic region.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunprime Atlantic View Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Atlantic View Suites & Spa

Address: Avda de Gran Canaria 48, Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#9 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sunprime Atlantic View Suites & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Also Known As:
Sunprime Atlantic View Suites And Spa
Sunprime Atlantic View Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Sunprime Atlantic View Suites & Spa Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunprime Atlantic View Suites & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.