We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE this hotel !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Jandia Club Premium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Jandia Club Premium to your Saves list
Barcelo Jandia Club Premium
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Barranco de Vinamar - La Mancha s/n, 35625 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% Discount
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Morro del Jable
Lanzarote, Spain
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“LOVE this hotel !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is our second stay here. Not a fan of All Inclusive but this really is a little bit of luxury.... total relaxation. From the minute we checked in (privately, with a glass of cava) we were in total 'relax' mode. The rooms here are lovely (although if you don't like ground floor - no sun or privacy - you do need to book a sea view or suite) and (generally) the service is excellent. We had a fantastic time during our first stay & weren't disappointed this time either.
The food is fantastic and the selection very good. If you want peace & quiet this is the place.
My only 'moan' this time round was the minority of idiots who felt the need to creep out at the crack of dawn to reserve sun loungers & day beds. Totally unnecessary & utterly selfish. If you want to do that, go stay at the free-for-all All Inc. next door! Which, I should say, looks like hell-on-earth compared with Club premium (loud, crowded, 'activities & entertainment') Can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Lots of lovely little touches inc. bathrobes & slippers. Plus a bottle of cava & plate of little cakes on arrival, and complimentary water throughout our stay. We did have a slight problem in that the maid left our room door open one day (!) which we reported straight away.
Overall, if you want to chill, relax & switch off, this is the place for you. We will certainly be back!

Room Tip: Standard rooms are ground floor, at pool level. Mostly shade & little privacy during the day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    58
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
10
201
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We have just returned from a great week here. The hotel is big,but club premium feels small and intimate. There is a walk on to the promenade and beach but it is not nearly as far as it initially appears. Walking to the far end of morro jable is a lovely way to spend a day, with some great places for lunch.
The breakfast and lunch in the hotel are served within club premium where you can sit outside with glorious views but dinner is in the main hotel complex and the atmosphere is not the same, which is a shame. The food in the evening is excellent but it did feel mass produced.
The area is lovely but we recommend a hire car as there is some spectacular scenery.
We would gladly return to Fueteventura following our stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without the high wall, so you still have a view when you sit down!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Let's get the negatives out of the way, the hotel web site says this place has been renovated, it has been, but not recently, bit tatty now, but nothing that a lick of paint and some attention to the flaking chipboard furniture wouldn't put right! Now for the good bits, great view of the sea from floor two, cracking location! Now for the great bits! The staff are amazing, very attentive, very friendly, thanks guys for helping make my ruby wedding anniversary very special! To clear up some confusion that I read on here before I went, when you arrive your room fridge is full of goodies, including two bottles of water. The water is replaced each day when the maids do the rooms, the rest of the stuff in there is yours to enjoy, however if you want to replace it, then the replacements are charged, best to walk down to the Spar at the bottom of the hotel and top it up yourself, if you need to! The coffee and tea facilities are more than adequate! While the beach is a fair walk from the hotel, down a steep hill, which you have to get back up again, it's worth the effort,beautiful golden sand and warm Atlantic Ocean to swim in! There is also a site of important scientific interest which house invisible lizards and very visible and cute chipmunks! There are also lots of green parrots that John Cleese would be delighted with! A word of warning, the beach is a nudist beach, so if naked elderly bodies offend you...... grow up! The walk into Morro Jable is worth the effort on both the beach and the road. There is a little bar, if you take the beach route as you come down the hill into Morro Jable, and serves the coldest beers and tastiest pizzas I've ever tasted, so even though all inclusive, worth doing! Batik to the hotel! The breakfast and lunch is served in the Bar Atlantico around the pool area and as well as the usual buffet stuff, there is a chef cooking fresh meat and fish to order! Fantastic! For dinner a walk through the hotel to the Premium Club restaurant entails a stop at the Premuim Club cocktail bar, very civilised with very attentive staff, and you can enjoy all you branded drinks without having to sign for it, truly all inclusive! Dinner is an option of two choices per course, three courses, with the option of a third, fallback menu! We were they for two weeks and couldn't fault the food! All in all a great holiday, and the Barcelo chain came up trumps again, thanks guys!

Room Tip: Floor two or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Seen some mixed reviews of Club Premium so weren't sure what to expect. Thomas Cook errors getting us here aside, our group of 4 were extremely happy with our 7 day break. 1st good news was due to our travelling as a party of 4, we were offered & accepted the upgrade to a master suite, a fantastic accommodation of 2 double rooms each with private ensuite (we nabbed the one with double jacuzzi bath to complement the large separate shower, double hand basin & separate toilet & bidet), connected by a large lounge. All 3 rooms had balconies with fantastic views over the sea (all be it a long way away) We thought all the Club staff, from breakfast in the morning, till leaving the Club bar last thing at night, were friendly, helpful, excellent memories for usual drinks at all meals. Meals themselves; our only disappointment were the puddings on the a-la-carte menu, some strange translations there.All in all would definately recommend this hotel, just wish it wasn't 90 minutes from the airport!

Room Tip: Try to get 3rd floor. View of the sunrise on a morning is beautiful. Also thought no one else was in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Premium is a dedicated section of the Jandia Playa - with adults only pool section, plus separate restaurants and bars. It is not strictly a separate hotel (access to the Rincon a-la-carte restaurant is via the Jandia Playa), but this also has the benefit of making all the Jandia Playa facilities available.

The Rincon restaurant provides excellent service and nouvelle cuisine style food – usually only two wonderful choices per course (although it is also possible to ask for steak and chips) but why would you? Crucially, the quality of the wine (and other drinks) is noticeably better in Premium compared to the Playa, but do try both yourself just to see what the extra you are paying means.

There is no entertainment in Premium, but daytime activities are available around the main Playa pool area (I tried a zumba session, but it was basically geared for first-timers, so very simple moves and far too short to be a proper work-out). Evening entertainment is a little patchy. The guy in the piano bar only plays on a few nights and even then for short spells (that seem to avoid competing with the main theatre shows). Limited scope for dancing and most people seem more inclined to sit and watch. We didn’t see any of the theatre shows (seemed to be a mix of usual professional acts plus shows put on by the animation team), however, I would recommend the aqua show that the animation team put on around the main pool one evening per week (fire eating and some innovative dance moves on, and under, water).

Premium guests had gold wristbands whereas Playa guest had dark blue and this is important in the Playa section as most drinks are free for Premium, but the free list is more restricted for Playa all-inclusive guests.

Like several other reviewers, we arrived just after 10.30pm. About 15 minutes after check-in, dinner was served in our room. Note they don’t bring wine, but there is a small bottle of red in the mini-bar. One word of warning if, the main Playa bars all close at 11.30, but the Premium bar Verde is open until 12. However, having just arrived you won’t know where the Verde is and if you ask staff where it is they just shrug and say you can get a drink in the disco (€10 each). So you may want to note that Bar Verde is one floor above the piano bar (take the Premium lift to floor 0 turn left and Bar Verde is immediately on your right as you enter the Playa area).

Jandia beach is a 20 minute walk, but well worth it. You can even walk all the way to Morro Jable harbour, but it was quite a step.

Room Tip: Premium rooms are on four floors. Floor 0 and 1 look over the Premium pools, whereas floors 2 and 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, England
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed for one week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone wanting a peaceful relaxing break.

We arrived at around 10.30pm in the evening and went to the main reception desk to check in which was quick and the lady was very informative and took us to our room on the first floor. She also told us that dinner would be delivered to our room at 11pm. I was initially slightly concerned as room 155 was immediately next to the glass automatic doors leading to the Premium section and although we did hear them opening and closing regularly, got used to this. First impressions were good, everything was clean and we had a great view of the pool area, loved the large bed, very comfortable. The mini bar was stocked with a bottle of cava, small bottle of white wine and red, 2 bottles of beer, various soft drinks and 2 bottles of water. They then replenished just the water for the rest of the week which was explained to us on checking in. We were fine with this as the bar opening times were such that you did not need any extra alcohol in your room as you could always take something back to your room if you so wished.

Breakfast and lunch is served in the Premium bar/restaurant, which you can only access with your room keycard so remember to take this with you. There are plenty of sunbeds in the shade or sun and we never had a problem getting one. The breakfast and lunch food choice was fine and if you wanted anything different, you could visit the main buffet. As Premium guests you also have your own a la carte or can book (as many times as you want), the Canarian in the hotel or the Italian at the adjacent Barcelo hotel. You can also use any of the other facilities including the bars. We ate in the a la carte 5 nights which we enjoyed, the main buffet we hated and the Italian which was fine. Our buffet experience was dire, too crowded around the food serving area, awful wine on tap and plates not cleared. The wine was served from bottles elsewhere and was good quality. As others have said, you only have 2 choices from the 3 course menu but there is also a daily menu you can choose from. We did find the meals very small and ordered French fries as they didn’t seem to serve any potatoes with the main courses.

The only issue we had was at the Italian when we ordered steak at a 10 euro upgrade, two out of the four of us sent them back as they were almost inedible. However, the fish and pork choices were excellent and the staff did everything they could to sort it out and didn’t charge us for the steaks that were eaten. There was a great choice of starters, followed by pasta, main course and about 4 choices or icecream for desert. We had an excellent rioja too. I would therefore recommend trying this restaurant but don’t bother ordering the steaks. The waitress wasn’t at all surprised that we didn’t like the steaks so perhaps management should look at this. The young lady serving us was close to tears although we all tried to reassure her not to worry so we gave her a good tip as there was nothing wrong except the poor quality meat.

The premium guest’s bar was exactly as previous reviews have said, more like a sports bar but that said, we enjoyed pre and after dinner drinks here and it was all good premium branded spirits on offer. The terrace was a lovely place to enjoy a Baileys and coffee after dinner.

We met some lovely people, guests and staff alike and there were quite a few English there too but we also spoke to some other Nationalities. All the staff whether at breakfast, lunch, dinner or serving drinks were friendly and at tentative, some that stood out for us were Marcus, Nabil, Luis and his new young shy apprentice as we called him. Sorry I can’t remember all the ladies names but they were all good.

Overall, to us there seemed to be a world of difference between ordinary and premium, particularly the restaurants and bars including longer opening times and all the drinks were premium brands. The pool bar opened until 7pm at which time the green bar was open and stayed open until midnight, half hour more than the others. The dining experience was totally different; the buffet was more like a large canteen whereas the a la carte felt special and individual. Other small differences were you had free wifi, free room safe and best of all we got to keep our room on free of charge until we left around 6pm. Lastly, Angela was very good and tried hard to manage everyone’s expectations and keep her guests happy. She does an excellent job.

We did go to Oasis Park on other’s recommendation and were very glad we did, enjoyed feeding the animals and watching all the shows. We caught the 10.30am bus outside the other hotel and returned at 5pm (this is the only time the bus comes back). Had we caught the earlier bus there, we would have felt it was too long a day. Don’t worry if there are a lot of people at the bus stop and it is full as they simply sent another one along straight away. It was 25 Euros each including the free bus, we bought our tickets in advance from the rep which are valid for any day.

We went to the nearby shopping centre but nothing much there. A taxi is only about 3.5 Euros to Jandia and the prices there were cheaper. We bought perfume and aftershave in Dalia there which had very good prices.

Beaches were beautiful but we are pool people so didn’t bother with them but would recommend if you like a wide expanse of white sand.

We would certainly consider returning to Fuerteventura but may be a resort a little closer to the airport rather than 1.5 hours transfer time. If we went back to this hotel, I would only want a room in the premium section and not one of the 15 upgraded rooms in the hotel. As others have said, this means you could be near children and wouldn’t have the same feel of a special area and you would be further away from the pool and restaurant areas. Please send me a pm if you need any more info.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the Premium Section not the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This side has no children it is very quiet. We stayed in a suit which was very spacious,also had a sea view on level three. We had a free bar, television in bedroom and lounge. There is not much English channels. The water does sometimes run out but you just wait two minutes and it's running again. The food is good as with most buffet meals they are not hot hot. We did not go to the theater entertainments. There are enough sunbeds to go round you do not nearly to reserve but of course they do. We had a curtosy room to shower and change for two hours. All the staff are very happy, helpful and very nice and work extremely hard.

Room Tip: Level two upwards is sea view. Level three are suits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelo Jandia Club Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Jandia Club Premium

Address: Barranco de Vinamar - La Mancha s/n, 35625 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Morro del Jable
#2 Romantic Hotel in Morro del Jable
#3 Luxury Hotel in Morro del Jable
#3 Spa Hotel in Morro del Jable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Jandia Club Premium 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Barcelo, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Barcelo Jandia Club Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jandia Golf Hotel Morro Del Jable
Jandia Hotel Morro Del Jable
Oasis Jandia Golf
Barcelo Jandia Club Premium Fuerteventura/Morro Del Jable

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Jandia Club Premium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.