We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Faro Jandia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Faro Jandia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Faro Jandia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de Saladar 17 | Playa del Matorral, 35626 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Morro del Jable
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have just got back after 2 weeks in this gorgeous hotel. This was our 5th visit here and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Clean, friendly staff, amazing food what more can you ask for on holiday. will be going back xx

Room Tip: most rooms have a view of the sea, and is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura I, Community Manager at Hotel Faro Jandia, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. Thank you for choosing us 5th times and for being so kind.

Please contact me for anything you need. Laura@grupomur.com

Did you book through our website?

Thank you again,
Kind regards,

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    215
    111
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
54
203
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Perfect! 5 stars! Ok so I thought I'd rate this place on our last day by the pool as it was just that good! So it is a family resort but u could be mistaken to thinking it was an adults only as it is very quiet, the children here have been very well behaved. The families that seem to come here are either Spanish people themselves or German people. There are a few English families so your not alone. All inclusive was great! The novelty does wear off as always after a few days but u don't have to worry about money/cost. Although you still do have to sign for everything. The staff are friendly and seem to take a lot of pride in the jobs. There is free wifi throughout the hotel, even by the pool. So great for lounging in the sun and surfing the net, an iPhone or iPad (or similar) is ideal here, every1 has one. Ask at reception for the wifi code. Another bonus is that although we've just checked out, we're still allowed to use the all inclusive/Internet/ all facilities actually, until we leave. Great!!

The rooms are clean, LCD tv, air con, balcony, it was perfect! Tv choice is fine, a few English channels, enough to catch the news, a movie if u want, but your not on holiday to watch tv I guess!

The spa is a must, all inclusive sauna, steam room, jacuzzis and gym if u want it. You pay extra for massages and treatments which is expected.

Your about 150yards from the beach at the hotel, right outside the from door. It is a clothes optional beach, i.e. plenty of skin on show but also a family beach. Miles of sandy beach with crystal clear sea and waves! A nice breeze to counter the 30+ heat. Because of the breeze the heat is much nicer, don't be put off by people saying its windy here, wouldn't change it at all!

Just been offered a cold glass if sangria at the pool, can't believe I'm leaving really. The entertainment is much of a novelty really, prob more for the kids, but it's nice that there something to see/do in the evening except shopping!

Shopping! There are lots of market stalls/shops. Don't get caught out by paying over the odds for a fake bag/watch. When a market stall is selling a bag for 100euros, you'll have to use your bartering skills to get them down to 30euros. It's just the way it is here, don't be offended and never pay the asking price even if you get 2 euros off 10 euro sunglasses, that's just the culture.

Lots if excursions on offer, we did the quad bike tour and the catamaran trip. Quad biking was awesome, 95 euro for 2 people on one quad, a great way to see a part of the island and some hidden gems! The French couple are really nice that run this tour and although they don't speak much English we got by with my limited French and their limited English, was very fun! Lasts 3hrs.
The catamaran was good also, it's all inclusive, i.e. plenty of drinks and u get lunch. Your basically at sea off the coast for 4 hrs, they stop for lunch and sea swimming. They didn't get the sails out which was disappointing so it's just really to get in a boat on the sea. Ok not amazing for 52 euros each. All excursions pick up from your hotel. I would wait outside the hotel in hindsight as we nearly missed the catamaran bus, although thought they would have a list of how many they're picking up??? We went to a little excursion shop to book these in a shopping centre as the german Thompson reps in the hotel said there excursions were "just for German" as we tried to enquire. Not sure they understood english?! They're all the same tour, just book were u want to.

A few things to expect, you may have to wait to be served at the bar, they seem a little understaffed at times but its all done in good time and your on Holiday so what's the rush! The transfer here when you land is about 1hr30 to 2hrs depending on how many different hotels your dropping off at. You may wait up to an hour for the bus as it a continuous shuttle. Also they will have some cold food ready for you if you arrive late, we arrived gone 12 and it wasn't a problem. The mini bar is not included in all inclusive also.

Would definitely recommend this place, 5 stars! Went for 7 days in August 2013 with Monarch.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura I, Communityt Manager at Hotel Faro Jandia, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your great overview about Faro Jandia Hotel & Spa 4*+.
I´m glad that you enjoyed your holidays and even better with us:)

We do have free privat transfer from the airport to the hotel but is for reservation up to 10 nights. Is so confortable and you don´t need to think about the timings or get late to the airport.

Thank you again and if you need anything do not hesitate to contact me: laura@grupomur.com

Kind regards,
Laura





Free transfer with 10 days of
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thaxted
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

1st time to Fuerteventura, we only booked a week before through Travel Republic having read revues on this particular hotel on TripAdvisor.
Very smart & clean hotel with generally friendly staff.
It seems to be popular with Germans but that didnt bother us too much, as with a 13 yr old and a 4 yr old we prefer a quiet life, so spending most days lazing around the pool
(no mad rush for sunbeds at silly o'clock). Went to the beach a couple of days, which can be windy and waves can be a bit much for small children.
The walk to the beach was actually a little further than it looks in the pictures but still under 10 mins.
We were Half Board in the Hotel and there are plenty of options at both Breakfast & Dinner (Buffet style), and on the whole pretty satisfying.
There are a few shops just outside the Hotel (very nice designer shops), as well as a few bars & restaurants. (Didnt see 1 Karaoke bar !)
We had a walk along the promenade on our last nigh and ate on the Seafront at Blue Marlin (terrible service !) We should of stuck to the original plan of Pizza Vesubio which was almost next door and very busy.
Hotel also has tennis, table tennis & pool, and at night they have themed entertainment, which the words cheesy are very appropriate.
All in all a nice relaxing stay in a nice hotel close to the beach with decent food and a lovely swimming pool. No complaints from us. On one final note, its about an hour transfer from the airport and the coach drivers are more like F1 drivers !!

Room Tip: We had interconnecting room which I believe are all located on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura I, Community Manger at Hotel Faro Jandia, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for giving us your great overview from the hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your time here with your family.

Hope to see you soon and if you want to come back don´t hesitate to contact me anytime: laura@grupomur.com

Thank you again.
Kind regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

we stayed at the faro jandia for my wifes 50th we wanted a quite holiday with good food and that's exactly what we got the food is top quality the rooms are clean and spacious ,staff are friendly and efficient could not find many faults with the hotel or the location.one slight gripe is all the shops shut around 10 and the place becomes deserted but we had a walk back and sat on the balcony with a drink ,breakfast is very good with a wide choice of food and it serves until 11 am meaning there is no rush to get there .over the road is the beach a pleasant 5 min walk this is a massive beach but there are nudists so beware!!!we went half board and went to the local eateries for dinner these are more snack bars than restaurants but nice to sit outside in the sun, there are plenty of shops and a supermarket around the corner where we went for our drinks for the balcony .we would definitely come back here if we wanted a chilled out holiday again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura I, Communitty Manager at Hotel Faro Jandia, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you very much for take your time and wrote this amazing overview from Faro Jandia & Spa. We are glad you enjoyed a lot your holidays with your wife.

We hope to see you soon.

If you need anything for the next time you want to come, please don´t hesitate to contact me:
Laura@grupomur.com

Kind regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have stayed at the Faro many times. It is a lovely hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful, the food of a high standard and the location perfect. The entertainment is the only thing that lets the hotel down, we enjoy the pianist who seems to attract visitors but most of the other shows are very disappointing. This will not prevent us from returning.

Room Tip: Fifth floor sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Hotel Faro Jandia is a truly fantastic hotel. We made our second visit to Fuerteventura this June for two weeks, and once again decided to stay at the Faro. Firstly, the hotel is relatively small - this means it is easy and quick to navigate, rooms are clean due to non overworked staff, the pool area is quiet and spacious and also the general atmosphere of the hotel is cosy and friendly.

The journey from Puerto Airport takes a little under half an hour, but feels less than this due to the uncluttered and speedy Fuerte roads. Thomas Cook prepared air conditioned coaches to take us the hotel.

When you arrive at the hotel you may be disheartened to see a mediocre entrance that is set into a shopping mall, next to an amusements and below an english bar. Don't let this fool you. As you walk into the spacious and impressive reception you should be greeted by efficient staff who present you with a drink. If you arrive late like us, then they prepare a 'special meal' for you in the restaurant when you're ready. This is really just the leftovers from the evening meal, but still a nice touch and very welcome after a long journey.

The rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. You will likely have a twin room with a large wardrobe, two large drawers, two small drawers, coffee making facilities, a mini-bar, bath, shower, 32" flatscreen TV, sofa bed, chair and a nice balcony. We paid a little extra for a guaranteed sea view room. Completely worth it - placing you on floors 5 or above and providing a complete view of the sea from your bed! Those who pay extra for a superior sea view room get a large balcony with sun beds and are positioned to catch the sun in the day. Not really sure why this is necessary, as most people would be hanging around the pool or the beach. The rooms are cleaned each day (if requested) to a high standard.

Breakfast has a large selection of meats, cheeses, yoghurts, fruit, bread, pastries, full english, cereal etc… With coffee, tea and fruit drinks. You have the option to sit inside or outside by the pool. Breakfast is served from 8.00 till 11.00 each day. We stayed half board so cannot comment on the snack bar 'Macronesia' food for lunch, but the evening meal is impressive. You are invited to eat during two times, 6 - 8 or 8 - 10. You have your own table for the week, and drinks must be paid for (if half board). You are able to select food in buffet style with literally all sorts available. There is a large salad type bar but the main dishes often include a plethora of meats, pastas, chips, stews etc. Something for everyone. Dessert is good with an unlimited helping of various cakes, ice creams and other sugary snacks.

Evening entertainment often starts at 10pm. It is bad. In a move presumably to save money, the hotel primarily uses the 'animation' team. It is essentially the people who run daily activities and sports putting on a very poor musical. I don't blame the team, because they work hard to entertain you with little probe and time to train - but the hotel management should invest in the odd outside production. When we stayed there they also had a pianist who plays each week, a jazz musician, a blues band and a DJ…

So here are some points which might be useful to consider. The hotel caters mainly for German guests. Nothing really wrong with this, but it might help (if you don't know spanish) to know a little German too ("Two waters please!") - just incase. This is nothing to worry about in terms of arriving, complaints etc, because the reception staff can speak English fine. I am more commenting on how to communicate effectively to the restaurant staff. Secondly, the TV is awful. They say there are a few english channels, but actually the only two we could find we BBC World and BBC News. Not great. We were able to rectify this problem by using the Hotel Wi-Fi, which is free and fairly fast. This can be used in the rooms too. You'll need to ask for the login details at reception though.

Finally, Jandia itself. You're set in the middle of the resort, which a British bar right outside. There are a number of supermarkets very close, and shops, shops and more shops. Mainly bartering though, so don't get conned. As you walk outside the hotel, you need to cross the road and walk across the wooden 'bridge' which takes you to miles of golden sand. Keep the left if you're not keen on nudists. The water is warmish, and the sand is hot and ideal for sunbathing under the blue skies, while you listen to the waves crash down. There are cycle paths along the sea front which you can use if you hire bikes or pedal cars etc. It's a short walk to Morro Jable, the fishing village, although it feels quite far in 37 degree heat.

We enjoyed walking up one of the small hills for pictures. You'll need to walk to the left out of the hotel and head up the hill where the Barcelo Jandia Mar/Club is. There's a water processing plant at the top, follow up to that and continue up the dust path for some great views! Make sure to take water though, that climb is warm! You'll also catch some lizards up there if you like wildlife.

One other thing you might want to do is to visit the very underused hotel Spa. On the basement floor you will have free access to the Spa, which contains the Spa pool, Jaccuzzi, Sauna, Steam Room, Cold Bath and more. It's very relaxing and a great place to cool off.

Here are my tips on choosing a room (if you can). You'll want 5th floor or above for sea views. We stayed on the 4th last time round and I would have called that a sea view - but not entirely sure I could remember seeing the beach. Superior sea view rooms are not worth it. South side rooms will be quieter as they are situated away from the local nightclub. Family rooms are non sea view, but look out onto the pool (and still a nice view of the pool and gardens). There are two floors. Those who are on the ground floor basically have the garden as the balcony!

So all in all, the Faro is a fantastic hotel which warm and attentive staff. If you want to stay somewhere that is guaranteed to be friendly, clean, quiet and with a fantastic choice of food look no further.

Room Tip: 5th floor and above for sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burwell, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was the second visit we had made, as last year could not fault the hotel; staff; service or food. We had upgraded to a room with a sea view on a higher floor, and the view was absolutely stunning. The overall feel of the hotel is very relaxed, calm and tranquil, and this also goes for the breakfast and evening dinner - nothing is rushed which is what you want when you are on holiday. All the staff are extremely pleasant and friendly. The food is amazing and the selection and quality is second to none. The location is perfect for everything in the resort, whether it be bars and restaurants; market; beach; or the shops. We are planning our next trip for Summer 2014 and this time are going all out and upgrade again to a suite room with the larger terrace and sunbeds....still with that amazing view! You just can't find anywhere better and the weather for the whole 2 weeks was wall to wall sunshine!

Room Tip: Definitely go for a room with a sea view, which are on floors 3 & 4 for the standard rooms, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Faro Jandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Faro Jandia

Address: Avenida de Saladar 17 | Playa del Matorral, 35626 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Morro del Jable
#1 Luxury Hotel in Morro del Jable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Faro Jandia 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Faro Jandia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faro Jandia Hotel
Faro Jandia Peninsula
Hotel Faro Jandia Fuerteventura/Morro Del Jable

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Faro Jandia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.