We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time Family Experience All Inclusive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial to your Saves list
Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. de los Pueblos, n. 1 | Playa de Esquinzo, 35626 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Morro del Jable
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“First Time Family Experience All Inclusive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our first all inclusive experience and we were not disappointed. From arriving at the hotel to checking out we had a fantastic time.
Checking in - quick and simple, and welcomed by friendly staff and champagne - nice touch!
Room - Block 15 - Pool and Sea View - large spacious clean room, table and chairs inside room as well as on balcony. Old TV but who watches TV on holiday? not us... my personal opinion would be a kettle and tea/coffee facilities in your room instead.
Food/Drink - All Inclusive accommodation or each guest so we didnt have to wear wrist bands - loved this idea - Food was amazing, lots of choice, separate restaurants to try out different cuisines. Drink, 24 hour which was a surprise, didnt have to queue too much either which I expected travelling at peak season. Also there were refridgerated bottled water which you could help yourself to anytime for your room / pool / beach.
Facilities - Amazing sports program and easy to use timetable or plenty of staff on hand to help if you're unsure.
I attended the Spin Class every morning ran by Andrea (full of energy and very welcoming) which was held on the balcony outside the Spin Centre overlooking the Sea, even in the heat it was a pleasure to be outside training.
My teenage son and I went on a couple of mountain bike rides in the afternoon too, a great way to see other parts of the island and all the activities were included in the price too.
My only gripe is the sunbeds, plenty of them, just full of towels that people had been to put on in the morning but failed to put their bodies on them till later in the day... this happens everywhere I know and the hotel have tried to address this by leaving notes in the rooms and on the beds but have been ignored.
However, I didnt play the towel on bed game, we went on the beach each day till lunchtime then had a siesta after lunch and by 4pm there were beds available.
This is a great choice of holiday for relaxation, activity or both....

Room Tip: Block 15 have pool and sea view and is central for all amenities. Block 14 has unlimited Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    568
    187
    70
    70
See reviews for
596
766
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel with my husband, 14 yr old daughter and 2 18 yr old boys. After a 4 hour flight on a very cramped Thomas Cook aeroplane we endured a 1hr 20 min transfer by coach to resort. Relieved to be at be hotel by 1.30pm we were unable to have our rooms until after 3pm which was frustrating but hotel policy, we were however encouraged to have lunch in the restaurant. I was relieved to discover that the hotel does not make you wear wrist bands to identify you as an all inclusive guest. Rooms were comfortable and spacious but a little dated in my opinion ready for updating. I would recommend paying for a sea view room as the views over the beach and sea are lovely. Daytime entertainment is delivered by Club Magic reps of various nationalities and includes pool games, boccia and shuffleboard to name but a few. There are 60 steep steps down to the beach therefore I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who has a disability or to anyone unable to climb. There are also no toilets or bar area on the beach so frequent trips back up the steps would be necessary if you prefer to spend the day on the beach. Nighttime entertainment is centred around the plaza bar, with an evening show in the theatre at 9.30pm, music entertainment from 10.30pm and disco from 11.30pm until 2pm. The plaza bar has mostly setting outside therefore I would advise taking a wrap or jacket for the cooler/breezy evenings. There are 3 individual restaurants and 1 main buffet restaurant to choose from. There is a choice of Mediterranean, Italian and Argentinian all bookable 24hours in advance, very nice but also buffet style apart from the starter which is brought to the table. These returns would benefit from air conditioning to make the dining experience more enjoyable. Food is a good quality with plenty of choice even for my daughter who is vegetarian. The pool area provides a snack bar for food during the day if you do not want to go to the min restaurant. The air conditioning does turn off in he rooms from early morning until lunch time. You can take a 10min taxi to the town, €18 return or walk along he beach approx an hour, where there are souvenir shops, cafes etc. Tennis instruction is available daily and aerobic, fitness classes, spinning and the use of the gym. The teenagers in our party enjoyed the complex and were able to socialise until the small hours in a safe environment. Overall we really enjoyed our holiday, met some fantastic people and friends but would not return due to the airport transfer and limited air conditioning in the rooms and restaurants.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view room the views are spectacular so well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here recently in August and it certainly beat most of my expectations and I would certainly return. This is on a tight complex with not much around in the way of bars and restaurants unless you are prepared for a long walk or a taxi but there is so much to do on the complex that altough I was concerned about this it really didnt matter. The different restaurants and variety of very good food and drink meant that there was no real need to venture out.
Flying from Manchester with Thompson and aiport and airline were absolutely fine, flight was on time in and out and on-board all good.Transfer to the south of the island was a bit of a chore and was rather boring 1.1/4 hours. A glass of bubbly on arrival was a nice touch and if you are on a full coach be mindfull that check in can take some time so my advise if you are in a party of 2 or more is one person get the cases and one go straight bto the check in desk at the hotel while they do so. The complex is quite big but the staff will take your cases to your room so you dont need to worry about that. We arrived at 10.00pm and at 10.30pm they opened a restaurant for us to eat.
The rooms are very spacious we had 2 rooms one with a sea view and a sofa 2 tables and chairs and one the same but without the sofa. They ware an very a good size and both with a nice balcony The air-con in the rooms was alright but it was still a little warm at night. The power is operated by the key card so take an old one or get an extra one to keep on the power when you are out of the room!! There was a ceiling fan which was welcome but in one of our rooms it was noisy.

The décor and fixtures and fittings are somewhat dated and the TV was old and for the English there was BBC world so not much cop. There was WiFi for 20 mins a day free on the computers in the main building and you could pay 15 Euros for 3 days elsewhere but some rooms got it and some didnt so hit and miss.

The Restaurants were good and although there are 3 supposily A La Carte we felt the main buffet restaurant was best with lots of choice of different dishes many freshly cooked. Danish bacon in addition to streakey was welcome at breakfast! For all meals the choice was excellent and the quality in the main very good. Lots of variety, fresh fruit, salads and veg etc.

The pools and beach were excellent but there is a steep walk down to the beach. There are signs saying you cant reserve sunbeds but everyone does and early!
You get a towel token for a towel per person and this can be changed daily. If you lose the towel its 15 Euros. If we go again we will take a towel as theirs are OK but only OK.

Lots of sports to do by the pool or in the complex, lots of very fit people about cycling, Tennis, Beach Volleyball, Archery as well as the usual pool games. Entertainers all over the place and you can play at Hi de Hi or find somewhere a bit quiter if you want. Lots of classes for Yoga, Aerobics, Pilatis etc. The gym wasnt much toi write home about.

The people who were there were about 50% German 35% UK and 15% others while we were there and all variety of ages so if you have youn children through to teenagers or if you are in youe 20s or 70s you will meet people of a similar age.

We didnt try any of the main entertainment but we did visit the bar most nights where there was singing or disco etc going on. The free local beer was good and the cocktails packed with alcohol all local and all acceptible. The staff in the bars need a meddle they were fantastic!

All in all a good holiday and we would certainly go back at the right price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We went to this hotel in august 2012 and recommended this hotel to some friends of ours who have just returned and from the sounds of it things are pretty much the same,( which is a good thing to say!)
Hotel and rooms
We were extremely lucky as we had 2 sea view rooms with one of the most spectacular views i have ever seen, the beach is beautiful. The rooms are very spacious with ceiling fans. Table and chairs both inside and on the balcony. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and staff are very helpful.
Bars/ restaurants
The bars are very busy and depending on staffing you may have to wait a little while, they make some wonderful cocktails which take a while to make! Sangria on tap all day long. The pool bar has snacks and burgers, chips etc. the wunderbar was the quickest place to be served as less busy. The restaurant is massive and served the best AI food i have had, there is something for everyone all the time. One of the alternative evening restaurants opens at lunch and serves the most delicios pizza, took us a few days to come across it but once we did. . .! There are huge fridges dotted around with large bottles of water and you can just help yourselves.
Pool/beach
The pool is long and winds its way along the pool area down to the pool bar, it can be quite chilly due to the wind. The beach is beautiful once you have made your way down the steps! ( fine going down but a bit of a haul on the way back in the heat, dont let it put you off though!) once you reach the bottom you literally sink into the golden sands. Beach goes on forever, there is a nudist beach quite a way along, you wouldnt know it was there unless you wanted to find it or youre walking along that way of course! There are lots of wind shields made from rocks along the way. It never seems to be busy there always plenty of space.
While we were there we were lucky with the winds! They werent too bad and only helped to cool us down, had the best tan ever! Sunrise was around 7, i hadnt anticipated this and opened the curtains on the first morning at 6 expecting to see glorious sunshine and it was pitch black!
Definitely excellent value for money and its 24 hour AI. I would also consider going here as a single female traveller.
Hope this helps!

Room Tip: Go for a sea view if you can it will take your breath away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I really wanted to give this Hotel a higher rating,but it is let down by an overall tired and shabby feel to it.I used the gym every day and found the cardio equipment in dire need of some TLC as,although it worked,it was in poor condition.The exercise classes were very good and varied the only downside was the bike/spin classes in the mornings were held outside in direct sunlight which detracted from the workout as you were overheating from the Sun shining on you all the time,so much so that the Instructor was taken ill at the end of one of the classes I attended along with two of the participants.On the plus side there is plenty of water and towels available and the staff very helpful and knowledgeable.
The food was good enough and plenty of it,my only criticism would be that I would have liked more local/Spanish dishes available,it seemed to be geared towards the German palate.
We stayed in a family room which was comfortable and spacious,but,again was in need of refurbishment,especially the Bathroom which was on the verge of being quite unpleasant with cracked wall tiles,dirty grouting and heavy staining.
The Sunbed situation was the same as just about every where else,with an early start to get a decent one,the frustrating thing was that guests would reserve them and then go out for most of the day,only using them in the late afternoon.
The Magic Mungo club for young children was excellent and my daughter enjoyed her time spent there,the staff being very friendly and quite fantastic,the major black mark as far as the childrens entertainment was in the evenings with people smoking inside the area where the mini disco was held,especially the German gentleman who insisted on smoking large cigars.
The drinks were good as was the Bar service,no complaints there.
On the whole we enjoyed our stay,the major plus points being the staff at the Hotel who were always polite and helpful and did their best to make the Holiday a good one,the downside being the fact that the Hotel is in need of a major make-over. 4 Stars? No.Would we go back?Part of me says yes,for the exercise classes and friendliness of the place,but the worn out shabby feel of it says No.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed the first two weeks of August 2013, our 4th visit to this Magiclife in the past 2 years so feel we know the place pretty well by now. If anyone has specific questions we would be pleased to try and help.

Getting There:

We were on a Thomson package booked well in advance and at moderate cost due to it being high season. Our flight left Bristol on time and went smoothly, unfortunately on arrival a passenger went AWOL so the transfer coach was delayed. The transfer time was about 1 ¼ hours the roads being quite busy, no commentary on the way which is a shame as the previous Thomson Rep was very knowledgeable about the island.

Check-in:

We had checked-in online and emailed in advance with a specific room request and were delighted to have been allocated exactly the room we asked for - many thanks Fabienne - as a result check-in took about 2 minutes. One of the Porters (all good guys) immediately whisked us off to our room by golf buggy so within 15 minutes of arrival we had dropped our luggage off and were sat in a restaurant enjoying a meal and drinks.

Room:

The rooms here are spacious with a good sized balcony which as we were facing the beach got the sun from sunrise until about 4:00PM - lovely. The air-con in the room was okay as was the shower pressure - both important to us. The décor and fixtures and fittings are somewhat dated and the TV looks as though it came out of the Arc (but never got switched on anyway). The only slight gripes were the door lock played up requiring a couple of long treks to reception for replacement keys, the ceiling fan was a bit clicky and the water went off completely for a couple of hours one day.

Clientele:

Guest demographic is predominantly German, well over half at a guess, with British and Spanish next followed by Others. As a result it can feel slightly German centric at times however we have always made great friends amongst the Germans - Hi Max (Tim !) - who generally speak good English and are pleased to socialise with us. Joining in the daytime activities proved a great way to make new friends.

Restaurants and Bars:

Service is friendly and was pretty universally good given that the hotel was full.

There was an occasional wait to be seated in the main restaurant at peak times but no worse than similar hotels we have been to. The food quality and variety is excellent. We generally ate breakfast and dinner at the main restaurant Magico with a couple of visits to the steak restaurant Las Reses which was good and a light lunch at Baia which has a much smaller selection of food principally fresh pizzas and salads and is much quieter.

Soft drinks, beer, wine and cava are generally self-service during the day with spirits and cocktails made to order. There are also self-service machines for hot drinks or you can have professional coffee made for you, the Wunderbar coffee in reception is best. Drinks service at the Plaza bar was generally quick and efficient with waiters often remembering our order - the Imperial Mojitos are the best !.

Beach:

The beach directly outside the Magiclife is a large expanse of beautifully clean sand with few rocks accessed via steep steps (some sections of rope handrail need repairing) near the poolbar or a more sloping path and fewer steps near the Private Lodge area.

Be aware there are no sun-loungers or parasols on this section of beach.

The sea was rough the first week of August, good for boogie-boarding and settled the second week so better for swimming and snorkelling. There were large shoals of fish close to shore the second week and as the water visibility was good there was plenty to see when snorkelling. Water temperature is cooler than the Med but was warm enough to comfortably snorkel for 40 minutes or so without a wetsuit. There is an on-site Surf/Scuba shop where you can rent boogie-boards and snorkelling gear.

At low tide you can walk for miles in either direction left (North-east) towards Sotavento or right (South-west) towards Morro Jable and the Lighthouse etc.

There is a Windsurfer/Dingy hire shop about 5 minutes walk up the beach to the left and a beach bar just after that. In the opposite direction towards the Lighthouse the nearest bar is now on the main beach past the rocks on the corner.

As many have commented large numbers of Barbary Squirrels aka Chipmunks (Zebras ;-) inhabit the beach that are constantly looking to be fed by us tourists. They are very endearing although I think the local authorities would prefer us not to feed them it is hard to resist.

Naturist numbers on the beach are very low at this time of year (compared with our last visit in May) probably due to mainly family groups staying in the area.

Hotel Activities:

The Club Magiclife has a large number of professionally organised activities including Cycling (the hotel attracts many club level cyclists) Tennis, Football, Beach Volleyball, Archery. There is a fairly good gymnasium and a big variety of Spinning, Fitness and Step classes all of which are very well attended. There is a table tennis table in the pool bar and another (better one) next to the gym. There is a Teens club and the Mungo club for younger children. There is a professional learn to swim programme for children. There are also all the usual games and general fun and nonsense around the pool.

Many guests, ourselves included, choose the Magiclife for the range of included activities.

Extras:

Apart from car hire the only things we paid extra for was a full body massage at the spa which was which was very good and comparably priced to the UK about 50 Euros.

We also went on a Segway tour which at 59 Euros each is relatively expensive but was fantastic. Having ridden a Segway before we went on an advanced tour which was on road and off and took us up into the hills behind the Barcelo hotel to explore the “Ghost Town”. From there we went down to the Lighthouse and stopped for a break for an ice cream and coffee. We then came back via the promenade alongside the beach and then off-road tracks back to the Magiclife. The tour was just over 2 hours in total and huge fun - thanks Annie.

Entertainment:

Entertainment varies from musical shows put on by the in-house professional dancers/entertainers who were very enjoyable to hired-in acts such as magicians, jugglers, balance artists and specialist dancers. Some were very good, some less so, we have seen better elsewhere but much worse too.

After the evening show there is usually some additional entertainment at the Plaza bar either a disco, live music , karaoke etc. until midnight when they start playing club style music. The format seemed to work well as there was normally something for each age group to enjoy.

The entertainment team led by Izzet are superb, hard working and very friendly and if you join in you will have a great holiday. We both had birthdays during the holiday and at midnight they popped bottles of cava and sang happy birthday for us - huge thanks to Marek, Dorota, Erdal and of course Izzet for making those evenings extra special.

Additional thanks here to the lovely Sarah in guest services for arranging champagne breakfasts and dinners for us and we suspect organised the fruit and wine and birthday wishes delivered to our room on both days.

Surrounding Area:

The hotel is somewhat isolated with the nearest shopping area Faro to the South-west near the Lighthouse which is about a 45 minute walk or 8 Euro Taxi ride (just ask to be taken to the Cosmo shopping centre). There are some nice duty free style shops e.g. Fund Grube, designer clothing shops and some nice jewellers stocking high-end watches etc. all good value by UK standards. There are also plenty tat shops plus assorted supermarkets, bars, cafes and restaurants.

We hired a car for one day (55 Euros inc full insurance) from the Guy in the hotel lobby. The car was a Clio and a real shed to be honest but maybe we were unlucky. We tried to get a car via Thomson who use Avia in Morro Jable which was similar cost but there was no availability for the day we wanted. NB - the Guy based on-site has cars already at the Magiclife whereas through Thomson you have to be collected at the hotel and taken to Avia office to pick-up your car.

We visited Costa Calma which wasn’t our cup of tea, a bit “kiss-me-quick” but there are a couple of nice looking hotels there.

The main reason for hiring the car was to visit the Sotavento beaches of Playa Barca and Risco del Paso which we would highly recommend. We parked at the Melia Gorriones hotel and checked out the Kitesurfing - amazing to see the sky full of huge kites. We then drove to the right of the hotel signposted “Lagoon” which is a massive expanse of beach backed by sand-dunes and absolutely stunning. At high tide the beach floods (to form the lagoon) and you can paddle/wade in lovely warm water surrounded by huge shoals of small fish.

Working our way back towards the Magiclife we stopped at Risco del Paso which seems to be the Windsurfing beach compared to the Kitesurfing at Playa Barca. Again a stunning beach backed by dunes turning to cliffs at the far South-western end - a beautiful spot to swim or snorkel.

Tip - the route from the Magiclife on to the main road FV2 to go north (back towards the airport) is a little complicated. Better to turn left out of the Magiclife to the first roundabout (with the terracotta kids on it) you can then go left to Morro Jable or right towards the Airport.

Weather:

You will have gathered from other recent reviews that it was very windy the first week of August. The second week it really calmed down (sorry Caroline) and by about the 11th it was very hot with light winds. It’s up to you whether this puts you off going but having been to Fuerteventura 5 times in the past 4 years this was exceptionally windy even by Fuerteventura standards. It’s just pot-luck really and surely much better than getting rain for a week somewhere else ?.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We visited CML at Sharm El Sheikh 2 years ago and were very impressed; that's why we went for CML again for this, our last family holiday for all 4 of us together (Mum, Dad, daughter 21, son 19). We weren't disappointed. I'll try not to repeat all of the positive comments in other reviews but I would agree with most of them. The hotel is excellent, immaculately clean, large aircon bedrooms (but no tea/coffee facilities), excellent restaurants, facilities, pools, range of sports and other activities, etc. The beach was one of the most memorable aspects for us. Long walks on beautiful white sandy beaches with crystal clear blue waters. Great for swimming, body-boarding and general mucking about in the water (some excellent breakers at times) but don't bother taking your snorkelling gear. It was very windy on our first day (and had been for the previous week) but then it calmed down and we had glorious weather every day with temps ranging from 30 - 40 C. The hotel is dominated by German guests which is fine because they are great and are keen to engage in English (especially if you attempt some German initially!) The only downside was that a significant proportion of the hotel staff, whilst friendly, could not understand our requests/questions in English - I resorted to my (limited) German on several occasions. Also, on a couple of occasions (e.g. mountain-biking) we were the only English participants in the activities. Whilst this was not really a problem, we did feel that the instructors could do without having to repeat all the instructions to us separately after briefing the main group in German; no big deal though. The range of activities is excellent. We did aquafit, spinning, Zumba (female instructor Doroda was brilliant), biking, yoga, water polo, pool games, etc. Activities staff were great fun, especially Dario & Jacob. Our main criteria for this family holiday were: excellent all-inclusive hotel with wide range of food & activities to suit all; guaranteed sunshine; great beaches. This holiday ticked all of these boxes; however, there is really little else at Fuertaventura, other than more good beaches and water-sports around the island. Inland is barren & unattractive with a few tourist attractions that didn't appeal to us. In summary, we had a fantastic holiday that fulfilled all of our criteria without any disappointment; CML Fuentaventura is excellent (but not quite as good as at Sharm) and the overall Thomson package was hard to fault.

Room Tip: We chose Block 14 (email request) which gave us a perfect unbroken sea-view, close to the main pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial

Address: Avda. de los Pueblos, n. 1 | Playa de Esquinzo, 35626 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Morro del Jable
#2 Luxury Hotel in Morro del Jable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 705
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Hotel Morro Del Jable
Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial Morro Del Jable

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.