We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good break to recharge your batteries” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial

Save Saved
You added Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. de los Pueblos, n. 1 | Playa de Esquinzo, 35626 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 hotels in Morro del Jable
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good break to recharge your batteries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this break, although I do not think it is a 4.5 star. The room had a great sea view and was large and clean, but quite basic and getting a little tired. The grounds were very well maintained,as were the pools.
The food was lovely with lots of choice, and the Italian at lunchtime was really relaxing. The staff left you to your own devices in the restaurants, and if one of you wanted white wine and one of you red, you ended up with a litre bottle of wine each!!
The hotel was on the beach and you just had to go down some steep steps to get to it. The beach was fabulous and you could walk for hours in either direction. On turning to the right you could walk into the town of Jandia in around an hour. There are beach bars to stop off at on the way. In the town there were lots of shops and cafes and we had a couple of nice days there. A bit further is the harbour, which is not that pretty but there was a great seafood restaurant there. There are a lot of naturists on the beach which didn't bother us but some families with children weren't impressed! In January the sea was too cold for us to go in, although some were brave enough.
Overall a lovely place for a quiet winter break with great food and a lovely beach, which was well worth the money paid.

Room Tip: We were in block 18, which was nice a quiet and had a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,421 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    631
    484
    168
    69
    69
See reviews for
504
653
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have just returned from a week break at the Magic Life. Hotel is good,very good all inclusive facility, pool areas and gardens very well maintained, rooms are getting a bit tired but nothing to grumble about.. We paid extra for a sea view and it was worth every penny for an extra 14 euro per night we had the most spectacular view to wake up to each day...Def try and get Block 19. Staff are all really helpful and friendly except front office supervisor Ruth who demonstrated the worst approach to customer service I have ever experienced. - she is however no measure of the hotel and we had a fab time

Room Tip: Ask for Block 19 on booking.....they do try and accommodate booking requests
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitburn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This has got to be one of the best all inclusive hotels I have ever stayed in . Cleanliness , food , drink, staff were all first class. The only downside was the wifi isn't all that great, and don't pay for it as it isn't any better.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We arrived here around 9pm greeted by friendly receptionist who spoke very good English, We were given instructions and a map to where our room was as the hotel complex is huge (block 10 which we found quite easily), We were offered for our bags to be taken to our room, We were also informed that food would be available at 10pm at one of the 4 restaurants available, The room was very clean with plenty of space with a nice balacony overlooking the garden, The grounds of the hotel was spotless, cleaners/maintenance workers was always seen around doing their duties. All pool areas with plenty of sunbeds so no need to reserve not sure about peak season, Main restaurant was excellent so much choice and very nice even for the fussiest.
Because of location there is not a lot to do in the evening, The entertainment team worked hard but found it was catered more for German guests although this did not bother me, As a family we came here for a relaxing break 7 nights and we got just that however fitness and exercise programmes were very popular here if this is your thing, Overall we enjoyed our stay we would definately come back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Have been to Magic Life three times in just over a year and the last stay was over Christmas, we were there at the beginning of December and had such a great time we booked the day we got back. Really glad we did! Excellent hotel and a great value All Inc. The food has got better since last year, not that it was bad then but for an all inc it's pretty good. Drinks at the bar are good quality and varied, the mojitos are great and cava on tap was great. One of the great things about this hotel is the bottles of wine - ok, it's not great quality but what can you expect, but there is a bottle on the tables in the restaurant and you can happily take a bottle back to your room to enjoy on the balcony. Recommend the smaller late lunch buffet - the freshly made pizzas are delicious! The staff are fantastic, really friendly and service is excellent. You can pay for in room wifi (irritates me that this isn't free in every hotel but it's often not!) if you are in a part of the hotel that can pick it up, otherwise internet access in the reception. Hotel is in a fantastic location with great beaches accessed by steep steps so probably not great for anyone with mobility difficulties. Loads to do and the hotel has managed to cater for families and couples alike. As one of the recent reviewers said, don't hesitate...just book it!

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for a sea view room...you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

first the plus points....hotel is clean and spacious and the staff are friendly, the gardens around the complex are well kept and the pool areas are large and there are plenty of sunbeds.The food in general is excellent apart from the argentinian restaurant las reses which was a real let down.The coffee in the complex is as good as you get anywhere in a starbucks, costa etc and the beer is tropical which is what they sell in the local bars, the standard of the drinks was better than most 5*ai we have been to in europe. Being a mostly german/austrian clientell there were no rowdy gangs of lads or large family groups,all were well behaved and polite as you would expect.The maid service was good and any complaints were dealt with efficiently.

now the minus............on arrival there were golf buggies outside the main entrance for in most 4-5*hotels are used to carry you and your cases to your rooms in a large complex,but that is where they stayed and we had to carry our cases down 2 levels to the other side of the complex.The lack of signage leads to lots of confusion for the first couple of days and the opening times for the specialist restaurents are a bit confusing.The steps down to the beach are a real challenge, around 72 of them,if you have any sort of walking difficulty forget the beach
The pools were magnificent but far too cold to use, this should be sorted by magic life as it spoilt our and many other peoples week,we know they will be ok in summer but the hotel is open all year round.
also the weather was a bit cool after 6 oclock and our room was cold, the hotel had turned the aircon off but this was the heater as well so we had to get in bed to keep warm,this was probably only a problem in our block (20) as it faced inward and we never received any sun during the day.
But these are only little moans that with a little thought can be put right. We had a good week at the imperial and would recommend it to all

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

A great week in a great hotel enjoying 12 sunlight hours & 80 degrees.

Very relaxing. Would go back, especially in January. Would have been nice if the pools were heated.

Food excellent and varied. "Special restaurants" could use a more friendly booking policy.


Couple with 2 teenagers.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial

Address: Avda. de los Pueblos, n. 1 | Playa de Esquinzo, 35626 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Morro del Jable
#2 Luxury Hotel in Morro del Jable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Hotel Morro Del Jable
Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial Morro Del Jable

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.