We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“April 2012” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial to your Saves list
Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. de los Pueblos, n. 1 | Playa de Esquinzo, 35626 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Morro del Jable
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“April 2012”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

A truly horrible hotel.It has a 5 star rating but is actually struggling to acheive a 2.Our room was dark with stains on the bath dead mosquitoes on the wall cheap towels and bedding and an antique tv with poor reception and hardly any channels.The gymn had no air conditioning and only one working treadmill.The speciality restaurants were open only 4 times in the week and at that only one each of these 4 nights.In honesty however that was probably sufficient as they were all awful particularly the Thai.The food in the large buffet restaurant was not bad but it was like eating in Butlins.The entrtainment was a show at night in the theatre which was amateur beyond belief and to complete the package the staff were surly and unhelpful.

The onlyi magic in this dump was when thankfully we could disappear home

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    618
    204
    75
    71
See reviews for
629
857
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Having been to the Island many times I can say that this is one of the best hotels I have used.

Very good food of good quality and wide selection, in all the restaurants, drinks are all local but again of a good quality and available 24 hours a day.

Great complex spread out with plenty of space good selection of pool areas.

Staff all very good especially the magic life entertainment team who keep it subtle.

There are things to do on site of an evening with a nice evening bar, or plenty of opportunity to just chill out an relax.

Nice relaxed location just outside of the main resort, but only a few minutes bus ride away.

Would happily return to this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We have just returned from an excellent relaxing weeks break. The transfer takes just over an hour, registration forms from the hotel are filled in on the bus, saving time and making check in really quick, and informative explaining where you could go at that time for a meal. We were in block 18 but everyone with Thomsons gets a sea view, the gardens are immaculate as are all the grounds and pool areas we didn't see any litter, used cups or stains anywhere and it is a big place. They have a team cleaning pool areas during the day, and maintaining the high standards., the pools were cleaned every morning but were cold except for one.

There are hundreds of sunbeds, and none with those stretched covers as some hotels expect you to sit on, there are plenty of shaded areas, there are pools around the hotel, some were so peaceful, others provided entertainment. We don't do much and were never asked to do anything, but the team is there with advice and seemed very helpful.

Food, well I really don't know where to start, it takes about half an hour the first time you go for dinner to look at all the options - everything is well cooked and presented, the ingredients of each dish is displayed, great for us as we don't like garlic, and for once we could see which foods to aviod. I eat alot of fish and the fish station cooked a good selection on gridles at lunch and dinner. Food is a very personal thing but I can't imagine anyone not finding something, we didn't try the a la cartes as felt so happy in the Magico. The hotel covers all hours for eating at 2.30pm when the main restaurant closes another small one opens. This has to be one of the best hotels for food we have been to.

Drinks were local,but good, cocktails available, they have their own version of mojitos!!!! If you don't like the bottled wines, the wine in the help yourself pumps are different. Tropical beer inhelp yourself pumps.

Rooms are typical spanish, dark wood, but again very clean, showers over a bath, plenty of hot water.No iron though. All the bedding spotlessly clean.

The staff are amazing, friendly, helpful and so motivated, they work so hard and seem to enjoy their work, the management should be proud.

The beach is sandy especialy when the tide is out, we didn't sit much down there but the walks are good 1 hour to Jandia lighthouse, the hotel is quite isolated it is next door to the Princess but they are not on the main Jandia strip of hotels.
The only negative for me was I didn't like any of the coffees in the machines, the hand made coffees in the bars are good, but the machines no - shame really had to have a cocktail!!!!!

Nice clean place and reliable food for children, they have the magic mango club, and always seemed to be having a good time!!!!!

For a relaxing week break it is a wise choice!!!!!!! we shall certainly return as it is excellent value for money, thanks to all the staff and management.

Room Tip: Book a sea view if possible but honestly all rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penistone
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We went to this hotel as a family, myself, husband, two children (3 year old boy & 10 month old girl) and my Mum and Dad. The reviews we read were pretty accurate, but this is what we thought:

Reps: Mark & John (Thomsons) were clear, available and helpful. They obviously read the Trip Advisor reviews as they were keen to highlight the fact that when we stayed (28th April for one week) there were more English holiday makers in the hotel than Germans. We did not have an issue or problem with any other guests.

Food: Very good, lots of choice, we did not manage the restaurants with the kids.

Rooms: Good size, very clean but basic.

Beach: The steps are steep to get down to the beach but were not really a problem for us.

Location: We could not walk into Jandia (nearest resort) because we would not risk walking with the children along the dual carriageway, and we could not walk along the beach either because the beach has rocks etc which need climbing over, which is no good for the buggy. A couple or family with older children would not have this issue. It just left me, in particular, feeling a little penned in. The bus service to Jandia was very good, but even though the resort is only an hours walk along the beach (round the corner) the bus takes 20-25mins because it loops round for the stops. The buses are not air conditioned.

Staff: The staff in the hotel were from one extreme to the other. Reception and the maids were great, we had an issue with the cot on arrival, two bars were missing so baby could have fallen out and they changed it straight away. The member of staff serving in the snack bar was awful, he was obviously not happy to be there (his phone seemed more importnat than guests) and after one visit I did not want to get food from there again. The staff behind the Wunder bar in reception were also a bit lax, it was not busy when we were there but you had to wait for someone to appear and also serve other members of staff first.

We love holidaying in Turkey but decided to visit Spain so we would need to have our baby vaccinated with the MMR early or give her a separate (early) measles jab (these are the recommendations when travelling to Turkey with babies under 13months). The standard was far short of Turkey (but this holiday was 4* and we go 5* in Turkey) and as a consequence this holiday was considerably cheaper than Turkey, which leads me to the conclusion: You get what you pay for: A good family holiday with a few niggles.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west country
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

This hotel is huge spread out over imaculate landscaped gardens we were in block 22 which is right next to the sports area,which have two tennis courts,5 aside football pitch,archery area and beach volleyball court and cycle center. The rooms are large ours had a huge bed,double wardrobe,large bathroom,free safe,a double sofa bed table and two chairs,it was keep very clean by the maids.
The main food hall is huge there was five areas where food was being cooked fresh they ranged from chinese stir-fri at one end to whole trout at the other with enough choice for the fussy eater in between.On each table there was wine and water or you could go and get tea,coffee or beer from the drink area. If you would like to try some thing else there are other reteraunts to choose from.
The entertainment team work very hard through out the day and evening talking to guests and trying to get people to join in but not putting you under any pressure.The bar staff at night try their best to serve you as quick as possible and always have a smile on their face.
There are alot of Germans there about 80% the Brits have 10% the rest come from all over the world.When we were there you could choose where ever you wanted to go as there are hundreds of sun loungers around the main pool and more around the other pools.
The only down side to this hotel is that it is isolated and the steps behind the main pool down to the beach can realy do the knees and ankles in.There is another route down to the beach by the private lodge area which is not as hard on the legs,it is a good workout for heart and legs.
So in general if you want to relax eat and drink and then work off the excess then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 11 nights in April and loved it. It's a great 4 star hotel and excellent value for money. We were going to go for a week but as the flights are Saturday's and Wednesday's it was hardly anymore to add the extra nights on, perfect! The rooms are a little tired and basic but very clean and spacious. We were in block 18 with a lovely sea view. There is as much or as little to do as you'd like. All day and night the entertainment team work very hard and do a fantastic job. There are fitness classes every day, spinning every morning, step, pilates etc and a small gym. There is an activity pool if you wan to be in on the action or relaxing quiet pools. There are thousands of sunbeds so even in the summer I don't think there would ever be an issue there. The food is fantastic in the main buffett, again they work very hard all day and the food is fresh with lots of variety. We didn't like the feature restaurants much, especially the Mexican, it's not even Mexican food! I the Thai it's a self serve Thai curry in several forms which was ok. The Plaza bar always has people around and is lively in the evenings which is good, even for early in the season and the shows in the evening are good quality with proper dancers not just reps. For us it was a little out of the way, there is nothing around the hotel so nowhere to really walk to, however the bus outside the hotel is cheap and easy to get into town. All in all this is a fantastic hotel for a sunny break (although VERY windy day and night), and such good value for money. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Block 18 has sea views and near the pools, fitness centre and towel change shop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monmouth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

A late review but we took a holiday here in october last year, the hotel was all it says on the tin. It is clean with lots of facilities food was good, main restaurant was bit hectic and not very comfortable as it becomes so busy we soon discovered the little restaurant next door which was perfect for a leisurely lunch. we were not impressed with the snacks served at the poolside on should i say thrown together! rooms were lovely and clean and the staff were very polite happy and welcoming but the location of this hotel isnt great it is quite remote and took us 3/4 hour to walk into jandia, the steps down to the beach are not good if you are scared of heights as halfway down there is no handrail if you have difficulty walking this is not the hotel for you. The beach is stunning but having a toddler with us the sea was too ferocious for paddling they do hold the windsurfing championships here! so expect it rough, also expect to see naked people walk by although this part of beach isnt nudist they will walk by naked, 95% of the guests are german and this reflects in the entertainment and the fight for the sunbeds, was happily dozing 1 afternoon to be woken by a mad german accusing me of stealing her hotel towel?? all in all lovely hotel but i would not go again, the cons outweighed the pros :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial

Address: Avda. de los Pueblos, n. 1 | Playa de Esquinzo, 35626 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Morro del Jable
#2 Spa Hotel in Morro del Jable
#2 Luxury Hotel in Morro del Jable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 705
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Hotel Morro Del Jable
Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial Morro Del Jable

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.