We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmira Isabela

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Ponsa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palmira Isabela
Save
You added Palmira Isabela to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/. Puig des Teix, 1, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Ireland
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

They mainly cater to Italians and I would say that almost everyone we met was Italian but I would like to say that these people know how to have fun! A great hotel with great food and lot´s of pasta but don´t worry there are other dishes too.
Will consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    117
    70
    32
    19
See reviews for
111
108
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

We had a great 5 nights stay at this little hotel and we found the staff very helpful especially because we do not speak Italian. Food was excellent but drinks expensive.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

A very nice hotel in Santa Ponsa but almost everybody in this hotel is Italian and even the entertainment is only in Italian. I think we will go back again as we have had a very nice time and the workers are good people and always happy.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

I liked this hotel because it was clean and friendly and very respectfull to the guests. If I go back to Santa Ponsa I will holiday in this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

Just returned today after a seven day stay at the ISABELLA , and could not fault the hotel for the star rating it has. This is the second year I have stayed at the ISABELLA for a weeks salsa holiday, and thought it was good last year, but even better this. The maid service was first class, with change of all towels every day and sheets changed during the weeks stay. Hairdryers in the rooms, and remote controlled televisions. The half board basis of breakfast and evening meal - there was always plenty choice with meat and fish dishes in the evening, and a great choice of sweets, and breakfast had a good variation too. Staff were always helpful and polite. Pool area immaculate with a range of terraces to sunbathe. Would recommend this hotel, and would not hesitate to return again whether on my salsa dancing holidays or an independant holiday to Santa Ponsa.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosca
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

We were guests in Palmira Isabella. The animation team was the best!

Cecilia,Alessandro,Luca, siete bravissimi e bellissimi!
Siamo innamorate di voi.

Your russian guests Sveta(Luce) and Katya

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed half board in Palmira Isabella in Aug'07 for 7 nights. The hotel didn't look like much when we got off the coach but we were very pleasantly surprised when we walked into the main entrance. This hotel is just off the main street opposite the beach but as it is up a side street there is little noise heard within the hotel grounds. Great location.
The room itself was very clean as was the bathroom. The rooms were cleaned every day and towels replaced. The swimming pool area is lovely and very relaxing- loungers are plentiful and the pool is a good size.
We found the food very good and although it was typical European this did not bother us as we preferred to try new things rather than eating food we can get any day back home. There was plenty of choice and everything was very fresh.
We had a great holiday and hope to someday go back to the Palmira Isabella in Santa Ponsa. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Palmira Isabela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmira Isabela

Address: C/. Puig des Teix, 1, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palmira Isabela 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Also Known As:
Palmira Isabela Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmira Isabela, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.