We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmira Isabela

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Ponsa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palmira Isabela
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/. Puig des Teix, 1, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 35 hotels in Santa Ponsa
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

We had a great 5 nights stay at this little hotel and we found the staff very helpful especially because we do not speak Italian. Food was excellent but drinks expensive.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    103
    53
    30
    14
See reviews for
88
91
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

A very nice hotel in Santa Ponsa but almost everybody in this hotel is Italian and even the entertainment is only in Italian. I think we will go back again as we have had a very nice time and the workers are good people and always happy.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

I liked this hotel because it was clean and friendly and very respectfull to the guests. If I go back to Santa Ponsa I will holiday in this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

Just returned today after a seven day stay at the ISABELLA , and could not fault the hotel for the star rating it has. This is the second year I have stayed at the ISABELLA for a weeks salsa holiday, and thought it was good last year, but even better this. The maid service was first class, with change of all towels every day and sheets changed during the weeks stay. Hairdryers in the rooms, and remote controlled televisions. The half board basis of breakfast and evening meal - there was always plenty choice with meat and fish dishes in the evening, and a great choice of sweets, and breakfast had a good variation too. Staff were always helpful and polite. Pool area immaculate with a range of terraces to sunbathe. Would recommend this hotel, and would not hesitate to return again whether on my salsa dancing holidays or an independant holiday to Santa Ponsa.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosca
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

We were guests in Palmira Isabella. The animation team was the best!

Cecilia,Alessandro,Luca, siete bravissimi e bellissimi!
Siamo innamorate di voi.

Your russian guests Sveta(Luce) and Katya

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed half board in Palmira Isabella in Aug'07 for 7 nights. The hotel didn't look like much when we got off the coach but we were very pleasantly surprised when we walked into the main entrance. This hotel is just off the main street opposite the beach but as it is up a side street there is little noise heard within the hotel grounds. Great location.
The room itself was very clean as was the bathroom. The rooms were cleaned every day and towels replaced. The swimming pool area is lovely and very relaxing- loungers are plentiful and the pool is a good size.
We found the food very good and although it was typical European this did not bother us as we preferred to try new things rather than eating food we can get any day back home. There was plenty of choice and everything was very fresh.
We had a great holiday and hope to someday go back to the Palmira Isabella in Santa Ponsa. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2008

Just returned from a ten day stay here. It is a lovely hotel, in a great location very close to the beach. It is a relatively quiet hotel compared to other more popular hotels in the area, we were very glad we chose this one,
Lovely pool area with sun beds and umbrellas and another sun terrace on different level wih more beds etc.
Rooms are a little on the small side, but are adequate with nice bathrooms and are cleaned daily. There are no hair dryers in rooms, but you can borrow them from reception, but easier to take your own.
Food is good, seems to be more geared to european tastes, but on the whole a fair choice most days.
Lots of bars and restaurants around the hotel, ate out most lunch times as hotel doesnt have a snack bar, but this was not a problem, as there is a great little bar /cafe adjoining hotel.
Not much entertainment in the evenings, flamenco show one night, singer another night, but we found just going out walking around the pretty little town more than enough entertainment! Go and eat in Crocodillos one night, it is excellent but you have to book. Overall a great holiday, and a great hotel, will definately return!

  • Liked — location, quietness
  • Disliked — no snacks available during the day
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palmira Isabela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmira Isabela

Address: C/. Puig des Teix, 1, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmira Isabela 4*
Also Known As:
Palmira Isabela Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmira Isabela, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Palmira Isabela to your Saves list