We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big apartments with views over the sea and the pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Globales Verdemar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Globales Verdemar to your Saves list
Globales Verdemar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Ramon de Moncada 14, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Big apartments with views over the sea and the pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The apartments are big enough for 4 people (70 square meters). It consists of one double room with a big closet, one toilet, one kitchen, one big living-room with two sofa-beds and one small terrace. It is a very quiet place as some apartments are owned by private owners. They accept pets and that was the main reason why we stayed there. It had a very good air conditioner which was perfect as when we stayed it was very hot.
The cleaning was very good and they changed towels and amenities very often. The hotel is well located and the pool is very nice and relaxing.
That area of Mallorca is nice, but don't go to restaurants or bars around as they are only touristic and the quality of their products is very low, that's why we wanted to have our own kitchen. It is very recommended to rent a car while you stay there so you can get to the most precious places in Mallorca (some of them not as touristic and quiet).

Room Tip: Apartments for 4 people are bi enough for 4 and have very nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Montse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was our second time in Santa Ponsa and we went with a lot of expectation but this was a horrible hotel in everyway. Poor customer service and horrible old rooms. We paid for seaview and sunbeds and almost everything else. Beds where so old that my wife got a bad back and she ended up sleeping on the floor every night and when we spoke to the young receptionist he told that if we are not happy we should leave . The night guy does his best to keep the hotel quiet but it was mission impossible.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank kevinm3031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Ponsa hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

stayed at the Verdemar over the past 7 years, we found the front line flat privately owned absolutely excellent.we found it on facebook santa ponsa flats for rent, will continue to visit the Verdemar as the position, staff and the flat makes it all worth while.

Room Tip: check out the privately owned flats,they are better and cheaper,Santa Ponsa Flats for Rent on facebo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ada w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed at the verdermer from the 22nd to the 26th October 2012..
I could not have asked for anything better! The view was amazing! Location beautiful..
Quiet but still a lot to do. Was close to end of season.
Would definitely recommend to anybody who just wants a nice relaxing break..
Also it only cost 8 euro to get to magaluf beach which was also beautiful..
Boat trips pick you up right outside the hotel as its right on the sea front..
All in all a fantastic holiday and I will definitely be going back either in the summer or in October again :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louiseannrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Lets start with the good points; the view is fantastic and our room was not robbed. Now the bad points; room was dirty when we checked in, smell of the room was disgusting, the glasses were disgusting, the window had a greasy mark of someones hand, the staff were hostile people (with exception of the bar staff). No entertainment except bingo and kids songs. Had to pay for sunbeds. Ordered a burger and chips and it was so yukky that after one bite I didn't let my daughter have any more. Terrible noise within the narrow corridors which made echos and we couldn't sleep. Need I say anymore?

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Verdemar, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Apartment robbed on first night, brand new samsung S3 and a necklace of huge sentimental value stolen. We complained to the hotel staff who blamed us for losing them. Paid wifi for the room for 20 euro and it didn't work unless you went down the long corridor. Staff were so so so poor, food was poor and the air-con in the room could not be switched off unless the electricity card was taken out. Bloody hated the place so so much and we are a young couple in our mid-twenties and never will i set foot into the Verdemar apts again.

Room Tip: Don't go here full stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NinjaBunny8008135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Verdemar, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all staff and management of Globales Apartamentos Verdemar we would like to thank you for your time spent on write a comment on TripAdvisor.

However, we are deeply regret that the service received was not up to your expectation and your stay was not satisfactory at all.

We apologize for all inconvenience you mentioned, but I would like to comment some items:

We have never had another case of theft, safety come first in our establishment.

Staff who are working at the hotel just do their jobs, we have no evidence of any theft in any of the hotels facilities. We do our best to try to offer a completely satisfactory stay to our guests.

We sincerely thank you for your comments. Please be assured that we will take them into consideration in order to improve our service, and keep focus on customer satisfaction to make Globales Verdemar a better choice for clients.

Yours sincerely,
Matías Melo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from a family holiday at the verdemar apartments. My husband and I and our 2 year old son. It was A last minute find and it was a cheap and cheerful getaway. A little worried when we read some of the reviews but we had one of the best weeks abroad ever. We paid extra for a sea view room and it was worth every penny. We needed to spend some time indoors with our little one so it was perfect being able to sit on the balcony with an amazing view. We had a studio room which is 2 sofa beds and a pull out bed. they were more comfortable than i had expected we put the fold up one next to one of the sofa beds to make a double and little boy had the other one. It did us fine but would advise u get the 1 bedroom apartments if your children are bigger. The weather helped us have a good time too. 29/30 degrees in oct is quite unusual. We spent time either on the beach or by the pool. the beach is a short walk away either by road or beach front. The beach front is a bit tricky with a pram tho. The pool is smallish but nice and next to the sea front With direct access into the sea. You do need to pay for the sun beds but we didn't see this as a problem as it seemed to stop people hogging them and one day we had been out and got one after lunch and there was no one around to charge. The restaurant is ok but you are so close to lots of bars and restaurants that we ate out mainly unless we were having a pool day. We went on a boat trip along the coast and the pier for this is right near the front of the apartments. Nice sun set a little further down too which is worth seeing. These apartments are perfect for a cheap and cheerful stay with great views and location. Nothing fancy here but clean and nice. We would consider going back but look at getting a bigger room next time.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank oois25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Verdemar, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Globales Verdemar Apartments for your so valuable holidays.

Thank you very much for your good comments and reviews about the hotel, products and services, opinions like yours are very important to keep working everyday to exceed the expectations of our customers and achieve ever greater improvement of our staff.

We will pass on your comments to all staff, because all reviews are checked in detail by them in order to improve our service.

Hoping that you do decide to visit us in the near future please accept our best regards,

Matías Melo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,213 reviews
0.2 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#24 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 stars 924 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime Hotel
Viva Rey Don Jaime Hotel
#5 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#16 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 stars 828 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#14 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 stars 810 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Deya
Apartamentos Deya
#33 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Verdemar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Verdemar

Address: C/Ramon de Moncada 14, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Verdemar 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Verdemar Apartments are in the buzzing location of Santa Ponsa, Mallorca. The apartments are in a privileged location on the sea edge with wonderful views of the bay of Santa Ponsa within in a stone’s throw of the beach. As of 2015, all the apartments and studios have all been renovated and are well-equipped come with a kitchenette and full bathroom so are ideal for families or couples. They all come with a balcony or terrace, most have sea views of the glorious bay. The apartments offer great value for money with spacious lounges, an a la carte restaurant, bar, satellite TV lounge, conference hall that are all air conditioned for your comfort. There is a large swimming pool terrace that overlooks the sea and the apartment’s own entertainment team will keep you entertained with a daily night and day schedule of activities, games and different competitions. Santa Ponsa’s beach and lively commercial area is only a short walk away which offers a wide range of water sports and leisure activities. Also, nearby there are 3 golf courses, horseback riding, the famous nightlife of Magaluf and the possibility to explore the national parks of Sa Dragonera in Andratx and Puig del Galatzo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Globales Verdemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Verdemar Santa Ponsa
Apartamentos Verdemar Hotel Santa Ponsa
Globales Verdemar Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing