We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rachel & andy exeter” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vista Club Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Vista Club Apartments to your Saves list
Vista Club Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nuno Sanz 20, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
exeter
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“rachel & andy exeter”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

weve just come back from a 10 day stay at the vista apartments....well,what can i say....reception staff friendly apart from the spanish receptionist(male)....so moody....ignorant you wouldnt believe...had to leave 50 euro deposit which we were not aware about but we didnt mind.....our room 351 was lovely, big,with everything we needed,bathroom bit tired but clean,towels changed every other day & bed changed once,got sheets from reception & did it myself part way through first week....view amazing from this room and a great clean balcony with patio furniture.....But now here comes the bad points....after dark it became a holiday from hell!!!!!....we had 3 hours SOLID sleep on 1 night out of the 10 the rest was just cat knapping due to the noise...it was unbelievable.....we thought we were in magaluf not santa ponsa.There were groups of irish having full on fights on balcony....spanish men on stag weekend doind drugs on their balcony....girls running around screaming in the stairwells all night long....you could hear lads being sick and loud music on more than one occasion and the worst night of all was being woken by a couple having sex on their balcony for over an hour and still continuing in full view of all the apartments when the sun came up.....some people may find that funny but after all the other bad nights that was the last straw......we complained 3 times and one group were asked to leave but as soon as they did more groups of irish flew in and so.....it started all over again!!!!!!........no way would we stay there again......santa ponsa lovely....apartments......steer clear!!!!!

Room Tip: only except a room in block 2& 3 to get great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    82
    52
    27
    35
See reviews for
98
37
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

apartments where a good size,but you need to pay 5 euros a night for your air con and also 5 euros a night if you want a tv in your room,and the stairs are a fair climb,also we heard people at reception saying that there room had been broken into.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed for 7 nights in Sept & was pleasantly suprised. After reading the previous comments regarding thefts I was a bit concerned, but I had no problems at all. Apt 111 was in the furthest block and didn't have a view - unless you count the trees directly in front of the balcony. The steps down to the main road are very hard work - but good for a cardio work out. There are 2 other ways to get to the main coast road. First one is to turn right out of the complex and continue straight down the hill, follow the winding road, then right again and you are at the end of the beach. The other is to turn left and just follow the road round. This way will also take you to the square where there is entertainment on every night.

The female receptionists were wonderful, but the guy wasn't. I don't know if he knew how to smile, but I never saw it - nor did he speak,just pointed to the relevant sign or grunted.

I didn't use the pool as there wasn't enough shade in an appropriate area, so I went to the beach. I didn't hire a sunbed there, just sat under the trees, which a lot of the locals were doing. There was plenty of space & the public toilets were cleaned regularly.

Overall this place is good value for money & I didn't experience any of the problems mentioned in previous posts.

Room Tip: If you want a view then you need to be on floor 3 or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

It was fairly exhausting running up and down the steps to this place. Ok if you are a fit young lad on a lads holiday. I would not recommend for families esp with young children. Once you get accustomed to the area it's actually a good location. Pretty close to main street and bars etc. Room was just ok and staff ok. Excellent view from balcony across the bay towards magaluf. Would rather have stayed in magaluf but as
I say if you are a group of lads it's spot on

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed for 7 nights, booked through the apartments own website. On reading reviews the week prior to our stay I was concerned by the reports about thefts but we had no issues. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment which was very big with a south facing balcony. The towels were changed every other day and the floors swept. The cleaners were friendly and couteous.The bed sheets were not changed during our stay. There was an eating area with seating for 6. A 2 ring hob, toaster,kettle and grill and fridge. We paid for the air con and tv. Nice couch area with 2 couches.
We had no issues on check in. When our tv wouldn't work a maintenace man came up within a few minutes. The courtesy room had showers and plenty of storage. We had requested late check out but the hotel could not facilitate this as they were fully booked but if we hadn't have checked this on the day prior to check out it could have been awkward.
We knew about all the steps in advance, you can walk around the long way but it is hilly. We would stay here again. We ate at the pool bar once and it was fine. The pool isn't huge but I felt it was adequate. The pool area was clean. My only negative comment is there were a lot of little ants throughout our apartment

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We have just got bk from this hotel and have the following comments.
Rebecca on reception is fantastic and so is the other lady but the guy is just arrogant and would be more suited to a funeral home.
Hotel pool is tiny and unless u just want to tread water rather than swim not worth getting bikini on.
The view from 4th floor was amazing.
The boiler is very loud at night and we had two singles pushed tgether to make a double which was very uncomfortable. The sink and tiles were dirty and had rust marks on them.
Cleaners are extremly noisey -7am and smashing pots about!! The rooms are also not very soundproif as could hear our neighbours talking like we were in same room!
Was not informed prior to our stay about the extraa they charge for ... 50eu deposit, 2eu for sunbeds, 30eu fr safe, 20 fr wifi Which is absolutely rubbish! The drinks are expensive and more rola cola than coca cola.

To get to the beach and restaurants from our hotel room if we didnt take the lift was 283 steps!!! So beware ... it will have you sweating! The weather was lovely however the local cafes do rip you off when they realise youre foreign! So beware!

I wouldnt recommend the hotel for the price we paid for a week and it certainly isnt 4* the best bits are the service from ladies and the views from 4+ floors.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Three friends and I decided to head to Mallorca for a last-minute sun holiday a few weeks ago. Having done a bit of research, we decided to choose the Vista Club - and it was by far the right choice! Upon arrival we were checked in efficiently, left our €50 deposit and hired a safety deposit box for €18 for the week (recommended). We were assigned apartment 651 in the first block with stunning views over Santa Ponsa bay. For the money paid and their official rating, they are an ideal holiday choice and the definition of "value for money".

We had a three bed-roomed apartment for four people which was ideal (might be a bit tight for the suggested six). We had someone come to change our towels three times during our stay, however the apartment was only cleaned once and bed sheets are not changed. However, they do leave sachets of shampoo and shower gel for those who don't bring any but I'd recommend you do. The balcony was the biggest I've seen for that category of property and was equipped with patio furniture.

The property itself has undergone a recent refurb, and reception has two computers with internet access (very expensive) and some comfy seating. The majority of staff I met were very welcoming, including the Spanish owner whom I overheard warning some rowdy guests that if they continued, they were out on their ear - nice to see it isn't tolerated.

The property is located a perfect distance outside of the main strip so is very peaceful. People have pointed out that the steps are a bit of a deal, which they are, but I'd happily put up with the climb for the bit of exercise and the views having made it to the top. Vista Club also offers a complimentary shuttle to town every hour or so, hence I don't see why people are complaining as if they've to climb the steps every time. You can also was down the road and avoid the steps completely. Might add an extra ten minutes to the journey into town, but it's a possibility for those not keen on climbing.

Overall, a very pleasant experience - coming from someone who works in a 5 star property. Well done to Vista Club (in particular the friendly English lady & Spanish owner) - I will hopefully be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vista Club Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Club Apartments

Address: Nuno Sanz 20, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vista Club Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Vista Club Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Club Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Vista Hotel Santa Ponsa
Vista Hotel Apartments
Vista Club Santa Ponsa
Vista Club Apartments Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vista Club Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.