We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Visit To Casablanca” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casablanca

Save Saved
You added Hotel Casablanca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Casablanca
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Rey Sancho 6, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 35 hotels in Santa Ponsa
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Return Visit To Casablanca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We returned to the Hotel Casablanca on 13th October for a week as we were impressed on our our first visit in May. Needless to say we were once again impressed. The staff were absolutely fantastic and the hotel was as good as before. The cleanliness of the hotel and the selection of food available make it a really pleasant stay. We would recommend this hotel and we will most certainly be returning in the new year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    58
    22
    12
    6
See reviews for
48
86
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We do go away several times a year and we read the reviews carefully to find our sort of hotel and I can honestly say that this was not the best. Asked for a room change and we did get changed but no one offered to help to move us. The pool was totally disapointing and uncomfortable as not enough sunbeds and a few totally out of control kids that made a lot of noise (but it was clean). Room really basic for supposededly such a fantatsic hotel, and tvs so small you need binoculars. Will not be back.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

A great quality hotel, clean rooms that are very spacious and a very helpful reception team. Guests are mainly from Thomas Cook UK and Germany. The food is typical of a half board property but very nice. Two excellent swimming pools and a lovely cosy lounge bar. I am a travel agent myself and rarely stay in 3* but would definitely return again. Distance from the beach and resort centre is also good, but far enough for a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

we stayed at hotel casablanca in july 2012 the hotel was very clean and tidy the staff where always happy and willing to help and a great pool. when we got there we was in a ground floor flat and at the front of the hotel and we asked if we could move to a higher floor so we had some privacy and they changed us the next day, and the food is very good and cater for 4 or five different countries only problem i found was you could not have a free cup of coffee or tea at tea time you had to pay for any drink even spring water but i would give 9-10 a great hotel recommend it for families or couples it deserves to be a four star.
wayne davison

Room Tip: great hotel and if you get a ground floor flat and don't like it just tell them and they will mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Our room near swimming pool was fantastic cute and romantic!
Room was so big for three of us - two adults and our 5 years daughter.
Food is exellent. Thats a very comfortable to have permanent table in restaurant.
Food is delicious. Meat, drinks, fresh fruits every day!

5 min takes go to the sea. 5 minutes till Platsa santa ponsa where you can take bus to Palma for example.

Personnel is very polite! Receptionists always was helpful and full of smiles ))
One offer to this hotel - no Russian channel on TV but it's not important.

We had really unforgetable holidays! Hotel very peacful and quiet. Live musiс was every day.

Room Tip: Room 104 with private exit to swimmig pool and private terrase was fantastic! Big room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Pokey dark room downstairs,so very dark.Small tv on wall.Told on arrival,we would keep same table at meals.This hardly happened and we sometimes had to wait for long time for table and the food choice was very limited.Never saw Rep and coach trip to Airport took two hours,as people were not ready at pickups.Hotel was not easily accessible,as very hilly and lots of stairs I'n Hotel with one lift that only went up and not down,which meant lugging cases up stairs.Santa Ponsa nice,but Hotel left lot to be improved upon.Holiday through Jet2 and flight part was very good.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just 4 mins walk from a lovely beach. In the quieter section of Santa Ponsa. Hotel excellent value. Food plenty of choice and v good quality. Pool surroundings v clean with plenty of room and seating and shade. Fresh towels every day. Excellent air con in rooms. Ask for balcony room on top floor. Good view across bay. When we went early Sep. very few English tourists in hotel and was excellent for families. Nice and quiet after midnight to get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casablanca

Address: Via Rey Sancho 6, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casablanca 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel Santa Ponsa
Hotel Casablanca Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casablanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.