We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Many Steps & Stairs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Park Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Park Apartments to your Saves list
Holiday Park Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ramon de Moncada 35, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Galway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Too Many Steps & Stairs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

Apartments were basic and had to pay for air con and safe which is the norm on most hols so didn't mind but the air con kept breaking every day. The steps were a joke. We would leave the apartment at 10/11 am and couldn't return until we were steamed drunk because it was the only way we could tolerate the steps. We had to bring everything we needed to last us the day because no way would we climb them more than we had to. We are all young and kinda fit in our early 20's but it didn't matter, the stairs were an ordeal.
Staff unhelpful when checking in, we had to ask other guest where to go. it had good nighttime entertainment though but more family & British orientated. We realised this when we couldn't answer one question at the table quiz.
We asked the cleaners for clean towels and more toilet paper on day 3. We were refused! We got clean towels ONCE the whole week and had to buy our own loo roll!!
Not suitable for any age unless you demand a ground floor apartment (which I saw many guests try unsuccessfully).

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    227
    99
    46
    45
See reviews for
452
315
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
GLASGOW
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

Just got back from Holiday Park . Our second time staying there and it was just as good as last year. No actually it was even better due to the fab entertainment. For a family hotel of this size to have such good entertainment is a real bonus.
Nice to see some familiar faces on the staff (Craig is always willing to help on reception) and also a couple of families on holiday from last year which was lovely.
We booked direct and got a bottle of bubbly on arrival....nice touch.
Sheets and towles were changed regularly and the whole place was very clean and well looked after.
Will not hesitate to go back and recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

Had a great summer break at Holiday Park. Whilst there I met a well educated lady at the pool one morning and once we got talking she had some complaints about the hotel, like having to pay for air con.
She then went on to tell me that it was her 3rd time staying there which made me laugh, so I asked her if she was unhappy why had she returned for a third time, and she said because it is the best hotel and the best deal of santa ponsa and because they liked it.
She then when back to her conversation that the air con should be free and the safe should be free and there should be ovens in the rooms!.......I came to the conclusion that people get bitter because they have to pay for their air conditioning and they then come up with all sorts of untrue rubbish just to have a good moan! First of all the air con costs 5 euros a day and not more as people have lied about, and you are only paying for the electric surcharge with that 5 euros, and don't forget you have the option of not having it if you don't want it! Why people lie is beyond me! but there again, would you like to stay in a hotel that doesn't have the air con at all, like the other 35 hotels of santa ponsa or would you like to stay in one of the few hotels that has it and pay for it?
Then there were only maybe 25 or 30 young people in the entire hotel and they seemed totally harmless. THE HOTEL IS SO QUIET AT NIGHT THAT IT IS INCREDIBLE CONSIDERING THE NUMBER OF PEOPLE STAYING THERE! What sort of wild exaggeration is all this about young people? Most of the teenagers we saw had parents in the hotel, like every other hotel, just like my teenagers that were with us and we all had a superb stay.
The apartments are basic, true, but of a good size and very comfortable and very clean and in an excellent situation.
Due to the credit crunch and to the weakness of the Pound we continue to stay in well priced accomodation like holiday park, yet some people it seems, still expect everything for free and if not they moan. We paid 80 Euros per night which is a giveaway for the month of August. If you can get a deal like this one, get it and enjoy it, like we did.
If price and quality is what matters, I would rate the holiday park 9 out of 10.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

The kids are sad...I am sad, as we have just returned from a great week in the Holiday Park , Santa Ponsa. There is not a thing I can fault about this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. Its great for all age groups

I found the staff in reception very welcoming and helpful throughout the week.

The rooms to be spotless and very well tended to by the friendly staff - It was nice to come in to freshly made beds and a clean room every 2/3 days. Clean towels & fresh sheets & a top up of the ole loo rolls.

The entertainers were brilliant - the children loved them as they encouraged them to get involved in the daily games and the evening entertainment, which ranged from karioki, bingo, big bonansa..(ist prise, a return holiday), unfortunately, I wasn't a winner.

As the hotel is self catering - the cooking facilities are sufficient for meals in. The hotel has its own shop for daily necessities and the local supermarkets are on the doorstep. The hotel has a great dining area, the menu is good and the prices reasonable. If you want to venture out to eat I recommend Murphys Kitchen and Scotts, they are 2 mins down the road and another great area to go with the kids, is the Square, 15mins walk down the road. Between both you will find the beach to walk off your meal.

As a single parent of two children I was a bit worried if I was going to a bit lonely, but no fear as I and my kids have met so many nice families and we have made some lovely friends. Most of the families have returned year after year - that says a lot about the hotel. I will definately be returning next year.

Congrats to the management of the Holiday Park. Well done to you.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

Stayed in Holiday Parks apartments of santa ponsa for 14 nights and No complaints and plenty of good memories and pictures. Good resort for all the family and lot´s of entertainment. The entrance doesn´t look much upon arrival, but once you are at the swimming pool you find a typical beautiful Spanish building surrounding you and very welcoming.

A visit to Holiday parks is a must if you are looking for a clean friendly place with lot´s of English, Irish and Scottish families. Met a family group from Glasgow that had stayed in the hotel 12 times. I think that we will go back once or twice more, but not 12 times.lol.
The kids loved the pool and all the activities and have to mention that the pool was lovely and clean. Lot's of sunbeds and staff always keeping the area clean and tidy.

If supermarket shopping, ask the reception for the big supermarket at the main roundabout. Not as good as Asda but ok for the holiday bits and bobs. Apartments have basic cooking facilities and not great for cooking, just o.k. , but eating out in Spain is great, so we did that most nights anyway.
We loved Santa ponsa.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

Just got back from Holiday Park Apartments and would never go back, rooms are basic to say the least, no TV, uncomfortable beds and not even a toaster ! Air con costs 6 Euros a day and safe is 3 Euros a day, you can do the maths yourself to work out how much extra you need to take ( if you do want a toaster that will cost you 10 Euros a week)As for the location it is right next to a load of Irish bars that do'nt close till 6 am, nowhere near the square which has kids entertainment (15 minute walk ! ) The hotel itself is very noisy at night, people coming back in the early hours, if you want an early night forget it cos they have acts on every night at the poolside bar from 10pm till midnight then the bar doesnt close until 2 am, saying that the 2 girls who do the kids entertainment are very good.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool, england
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

nice pool area with plenty of sun loungers but no umbrellas. Be up early to grab a few though. Pool was seen being cleaned daily but on the last day two children in my party had cronic ear ache, can only assume it was the pool. Rooms were very basic indeed but okay if you are using it as a base only. only two cooking rings available and a kettle. You could hire a toaster but just added cost. Hired air con and a safety dep box which set us back 70 euros.
Hotel management need to decide wether hotel is catering for families or groups of youngsters as it was inappropiate to mix the two. we were kept awake most nights by drunken behaviour and shouting, we had our door knocked every morning around 5am by returning drunken teenagers.
Staff were friendly enough and staff always seen doing things. Entertainment girls were good and got everyone involved. Not cheap either to drink or dine at the bar. But plenty of choice in the town. The resort is a nice place but chose a different complex for sleep and comfort if you have a family.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Park Apartments

Address: Ramon de Moncada 35, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Park Santa Ponsa Apartments is a friendly and welcoming self-catering hotel with maid service, situated a short walk from the award winning beach and at the very heart of Santa Ponsa close to great restaurants, live music venues, rental car, large supermarkets, banks and popular attractions. The one bedroom self-catering apartments; each comprising living area, kitchenette (all one bedroomed apartments have fridge, double electric stove, electric kettles and toaster), bathroom (all bathrooms have hairdryers) and a balcony or terrace. Cots are offered at no extra charge (for your comfort please request them in advance though hotels site). Hotel offers courtesy shower-room and luggage room for your comfort. Distance from the airport is 13 Miles. Hotel does not accept hen and stag parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Park Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Apartments Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Park Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.