We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Park Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Park Apartments to your Saves list
Holiday Park Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ramon de Moncada 35, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at the holiday park for the first time at the end of June and loved it!

The location is great, even though it is at the top of the Strip we didn't hear any noise from the bars. The beach is very close and there are various activities to do on the beach - boat trips, jet ski, pedalos! Close to many bars and restaurants, as well as there being a good range of shops in Santa Ponsa.

Apartment was more than big enough for two of us, however I can't imagine there wouldn't be much space if there were 4 adults sharing - only two chairs on the balcony for example. The pool area was lovely and clean and there was both shaded and sunny areas. One thing that let this area down was the lack of sunbed, we did not think this would be a problem in June, however there were days there were no free sunbeds even though the sun terrace was almost empty. Didn't see the policy of no reserving sunbeds enforced. One thing that let the apartments down in my opinion was the noise levels throughout the night. We experienced several very noisy nights where people were playing music, shouting and banging doors all night long. There were no phones in the rooms and meaning you could not let reception know.
Our apartment was on the third floor right at the back of the complex (109 steps!!). This was not a problem for us, we were helped with our cases both checking in and checking out, and we had wonderful views across santa ponsa.

We did not really use the pool bar, as we were put off by the entertainer. He was very loud and in your face whether you wished to participate in his activities or not. Not everybody wishes to play bingo twice a day every day!! The girls on reception were very friendly and provided us with information about the holiday parks location on arrival.

In all we had a lovely holiday. The holiday park was very clean and well maintained, we would definitely recommend the holiday park to our friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    225
    99
    46
    44
See reviews for
442
315
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tyne and Wear
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have just returned (July 2013) from our first time at Holiday Park Apartments and Santa Ponsa. We booked two one bed apartments for our party of 6 including two year old and four year old. We also had a flying visit from our younger daughter and her partner so the properties were full and a bit of a tight squeeze. However they were clean and well maintained although the facilities were pretty basic for self catering. All the staff especially on reception were lovely and could not have been more helpful. I emailed a request for apartments on a lower floor because of the children and received prompt emails and a phone call. They said they could not promise to do this but in fact we were on the first floor. The downside of this is that there is a lot of noise from the bar until midnight especially for those of us sleeping in the front of the apartment. This was not really a problem as it's a reasonable time when on holiday. The bigger problems came from inconsiderate people returning at 3/4/5 am and insisting on having loud conversations with each other and on mobiles on the terraces. The staff do try to get people to be considerate but it's not their fault.
The swimming pool is also quite small and there were not enough loungers so unless you claim one at nine in the morning, there's sometimes nowhere to sit round the pool. There's more room on the lower terrace but if you're looking after little ones, you need to be near the water.
On the whole the accommodation is good value, well run and is within easy reach of the beach, bars, restaurants, shops of the main resort. Just don't expect lots of facilities and space

Room Tip: Less stairs to climb on lower floors but noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We traveled to Holiday Park 19th June for a week. Traveling myself husband and our teenage sons 17&14 and also Granny who has walking difficulty and has just had plates all up her arm cause she broke it a while back so has very little use of arm therefore unable to use handrails correctly on stairs. I asked for low floors because of this and we wanted our 2 apartments close together.when we checked in the receptionist advised me that they got my email and put us on a first and second floor we where delighted with this. One room above bar and the other room as very close to it we could see their door from ours so room allocation great and by the pool a plus.
The bedroom above the bar was very noisy day and night. I think all the noise from the pool area ecohed up like a tunnel, also the bedroom curtains could do with a blackout blind as on these apartments you have very bright light behind for the apartments behind which are on all night. This room had a smaller bedroom but my husband and I took this room as Granny needed the bigger room as kids where watching Granny and vice versa. Grannies room was just like ours a few years ago. Clean tidy quieter bedroom darker, very good in general.
A few good points the place is nice and freshly painted inside and out I think new hairdriers in bathrooms also pool area kept very very clean little bar still serving good snacks, very good family feel about the place a lovely mix of nationaliys Mainly English Irish some scotish. All in all we found it has stepped up its game this year and looks and feels better than two years ago.
Now the negatives
The one entertainer Dwane is very good but it definatly misses the second entertainer ie Frankie. and more timetabled events like he pulled the water pollo net across one day if if he put a few caps on the players and a whistle would have made it great, instead everyone half started a game no rules no score keeping, its a small thing that would not cost any more than the price of a few swimming caps of two colours for two teams. Also the large bathing area at the bottom would benifit greatly from a basketball hoop and a ball just enough room for a child or adult to shoot a ball. Dwane struggled to get my lads to join in yet two years ago they done every thing, they wanted to do them but felt Dwane was very good with the small kids and not so much the teenagers.
I have been told this hotel is trying to get 5 stars, I personally don't think this will happen as small things like lack of electrical sockets in kitchen area ( 1 in whole kitchen /living) no storage in kitchen for suncreams etc could do with a few shelves, no tv No actual maid service, and the entertainment needs a lot of thought.
Dont get me wrong we had a fab holiday, got from it just what we expected maybe slipping on entertainment side of things Oh Bring back happy hour we missed it.
All in all stay her but Don't expect someone to be entertaining your kids for long but you will get a nice family vacation from a very friendly hotel and staff,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed with my wife and daughter and extended family of another three. We booked two apartments and asked to be close to each other. Arrived late afternoon it was already boiling hot and we were offered cold water at reception while we were booking in, great start. Also got a hand with the luggage up to the rooms. Found ourselves next door to each other and was pleased to see nice big room with door that opened onto the pool area, could it get any better? The kids were in swimmers before you could say boo and were in the children's pool for the rest of the day. I found myself up early so would sort the beds just outside our windows ready for the day. Spent a day or two on the beach but it was so easy to lay in the sun and stay at the hotel with the bar on hand and the pool for the kids. This hotel caters for all, it's clean, friendly and had the best bar food I've ever had on holiday. All the staff are lovely and it makes a difference. We thought that we would come next summer and stay for two weeks. Got home feeling chilled and missing my morning swim.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hausjarvi, Finland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was expecting a bit more after I'd read reviews here but I was slightly disappointed. The staff were extremely friendly but the hotel itself was a bit modest from a Scandinavian view. The free parking the hotel advertises is situated about 500 mtrs away, so drop the bags before parking the possible car.
The neighborhood is perfect if you're fond of drunken Irish teenagers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just returned today from the Holiday Park after spending 10 nights here from 22nd June. This is my 7th stay here and was the best by far. The reception area has recently been decorated and is bright modern and welcoming with a special mention about the Golden Horse!!! The reception staff, Emi, Magda and Ana Maria are all friendly and welcoming with a chat and a smile every time you pass through the reception nothing was too much trouble for these ladies. The changes to the rooms included fresh paint, pictures and the welcome addition of a hair dryer was welcome and the rooms again were exceptionally clean with the towels and bed linen changed every other day, by the lovely ladies. On the Bar Joanne does a sterling job and makes a mean breakfast with G on the Bar at night who is very friendly and polite

. Now to Duane this man made my children's holiday he is fantastic with the kids and kept them entertained morning and night, however I am now bankrupt from all the bingo we played!!!! After visiting this hotel so many times I can honestly say that my family feel like part of the Holiday Park family. You are all a credit to Mr Antonio and make the Holiday Park a really great place to stay, all the staff work so hard from the maintenance staff to managers and I am pleased to call these people now my friends especially Ana, Joanne and Duane. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Big hello to all the wonderful people we met, Same time next year?????

The Von Trapp family ( or Adams family according to Duane) x

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

First experience at Holiday Park Apartments and it won't be the last! Its just what you need in the prfect location. Couldn't of asked for anything better the hotel has something for everyone of all ages. And being the youngest of a small group of 3 ladies I couldn't of asked for better! Staff were amazing from the second we got there from being greated at reception by ana maria, to meeting duane up at the pool bar! There is a great atmosphere and the people are amazing! We will be back next year! The geordie girls

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Park Apartments

Address: Ramon de Moncada 35, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Park Santa Ponsa Apartments is a friendly and welcoming self-catering hotel with maid service, situated a short walk from the award winning beach and at the very heart of Santa Ponsa close to great restaurants, live music venues, rental car, large supermarkets, banks and popular attractions. The one bedroom self-catering apartments; each comprising living area, kitchenette (all one bedroomed apartments have fridge, double electric stove, electric kettles and toaster), bathroom (all bathrooms have hairdryers) and a balcony or terrace. Cots are offered at no extra charge (for your comfort please request them in advance though hotels site). Hotel offers courtesy shower-room and luggage room for your comfort. Distance from the airport is 13 Miles. Hotel does not accept hen and stag parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Park Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Apartments Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Park Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.