We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Miranda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Miranda to your Saves list
Hotel Miranda
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Puig Blanch 12, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Cookstown, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Hotel Miranda is a very friendly and quiet hotel so its easy to sleep at night and its only a 5 minute walk to the beach and ten minute walk to the main part of the town...Rooms were very basic, had no air con and had to pay two euro a day for a weak fan and bed clothes were only changed once a week and towels every other day...cleaner is very impolite. the hotel provides bar snacks during the day which is very nice and the owners of the hotel are very friendly as well as their 3 big dogs who live beside the hotel

Room Tip: top floor at end of corridor, usually the biggest
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    33
    11
    14
    15
See reviews for
10
36
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Just returned home from 7 night stay in Majorca, stayed in Hotel Miranda and wanted to share what a great experience we had. Linda who owns/runs Hotel is extremely helpful and knowledgeable about local amenities and the island as a whole, her Daughter was also very friendly. The room was basic, but very clean - towels and bedding changed daily (as long as you have vacated room by 10am daily) there is a ceiling fan but no aircon, but room was plenty cool enough over night. We ate breakfast at hotel most days, and this was quite sufficient, a selection of cereals, bread, cheese, ham, fruit with Tea, Coffee and Juice. Hotel is in a very quiet location, but only 2 mins walk into Centre of Santa Ponsa. Hotel has swimming pool and terrace which again was very clean and pleasant to use. Overall I would rate this hotel 10/10, excellent value for money and overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel is a small clean bed and breakfast with friendly owners. My friend was staying in an other hotel with her kids so i stayed here myself! I have never been in a hotel myself before but i felt totally safe and everyone spoke to each other! The swimming pool was very clean and the sunbeds are very comfy! The breakfast was great plenty of it! If you want a clean basic and quiet at night hotel go there !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

just had to write and say me and my wife have just come back from a two week stay and we thought it was a good clean well run hotel with linda the owner and daughter were more than helpfull couldnt do enough to help rooms were cleaned every day the pool area was clean and well maintained loads sunbeds sun terrace was pleasant to sit and have lunch and a drink in the evening

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Stayed here in September. Booked through Travel Republic but they hadn't informed hotel of the booking and apparently don't pay the hotel until some months afterwards. Luckily there was a room available. This is the second time we have stayed here and the second time the company has not informed the hotel of the booking. After the first shower the floor was covered in water I think because the shower curtain did not stretch round enough. Breakfast was very basic with cereal, ham, cheese, hard boiled eggs and bread rolls or toast. Staff friendly and helpful and it is a good place to stay if you want a quiet but convenient to beach holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

me and partner have just got back from a week at the Miranda and i cant fault it one bit great value. It was clean the rooms were lovely and cleaned everyday with fresh towels every few days. Linda and her daughter Mandy are so nice and you are left to just chill and relax and enjoy your holiday but they are there if you need them and are very very helpful. On our first night we arrived at 12 midnight and the agents we had booked with had messed up and not faxed over our request to the miranda so mandy got on the phone got us another hotel for the night two minutes away and even paid for us to get a taxi there this was so nice of them and after a long day in the hotel working at midnight they could not of been more pleasant and helpful we managed to be moved back to the Miranda the day after .... the breakfasts are nice cheese ham cereal toast cakes dates yighurts etc but it was nice and just what we needed dont go to spain to eat a full english every day .... the pool was great and the tv room and bar area were lovely to sit and relax after a hot day. I loved this place and can see why so many people go back year after year it was quiet peaceful and had the best location ... we could of stayed at other places in santa ponsa but after seeing where the hotels were located we are so glad we choose the Miranda thanks for a great stay Mandy and Linda you are doing a great job and we loved our stay with you ... xx Michelle and James ( leeds )

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmaurs, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

stayed at this hotel with my partner for 2 wks at end of august found this hotel very relaxing, basic but clean. maid was in every day. very peacefull sitting on terrace for breakfast. pool area small nice and quiet no good for kids though. found linda to be very nice and pleasant . would def stay in this hotel again only draw back was the size of pool area but when its a small hotel you cant expect a massive pool other draw back is no air con as it was a heatwave when we were there

Room Tip: room 111 and upstairs frm that dnt knw the number for that one, they overlook the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Miranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miranda

Address: Calle Puig Blanch 12, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Miranda 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Miranda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miranda Santa Ponsa
Miranda Hotel Santa Ponsa
Hotel Miranda Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Miranda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.