We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a good time overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Ponsa Pins

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Ponsa Pins to your Saves list
Santa Ponsa Pins
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Jaime I 115, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Cluj County, Romania
1 review
“We had a good time overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My brother and I stayed at Santa Ponsa Pins for a week in September. It was our first time on Mallorca so I can't compare much to other resorts/hotels there. We had a generally comfortable, relaxing stay. The room was quite small and basic (a standard twin room on the 2nd floor) and there was no sight of the the sea from the balcony - Santa Ponsa beach is very close, about 10 minutes away on foot but there are many buildings in between the hotel and the sea - but we didn't really spend much time in the room so that wasn't a big issue. We were half board and the food was good, some things we really liked, others not so much, generally the menu was reasonably rich and diverse, with something for most everyone. Nadia the cheff was very nice and so were the waiters, all of them working hard to keep everyone happy. Soraya at the reception was also friendly (I hope she continues learning English), as were the ladies cleaning our room every day, actually everyone was pleasant except for the manager who seemed very strict with staff and guests alike. The Pins is situated on the main road into Santa Ponsa and there are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby, as well as bus stops with good service to and from different places around the island. This also means that the area is not exactly quiet - some traffic and party noise late into the night make it hard to sleep with the balcony door open, also traffic noise very early in the morning...so if you're a light sleeper/have trouble being in air-conditioned rooms you'll want to think about that, especially if you're there at the time of the year when it's hot&humid - usually in August but it can also happen up to mid-/end of September as in our case. However, we greatly enjoyed the sea and the sun, the relaxed atmosphere and the many beautiful places on the island, we'd have liked to be able to stay longer and hope to go back another time.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    27
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
38
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We stayed at the Santa Ponsa Pins in September 2014 for two weeks. The rooms are quite small but normally on holiday we tend to spend little time in the rooms and as we were blessed with good weather we were out and about every day. We were half board and found the food to be quite acceptable. There was full English breakfast every day and plenty of cereal and fruit options available. Evening meals offered meat and fish options with salads plentiful. The buffet service meant that some choices may involve a short delay but we enjoyed the chefs cooking. The staff were very friendly and the rooms serviced every day to a good standard. For what we paid we found the hotel to be excellent value. Unlike many hotels the bar prices were very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We stayed at santa ponsa pins for the 2nd time in mid September it's a small but efficient hotel especially Soraya on the desk she's so pleasant and helpful .The night we arrived we we're put ina room number 11 which was on the ground floor next to the lift so we saw the night manager Steven who told us to see the manager in the morning he wasn't very helpful but we were adamant and we got a move to a higher floor which was good .all in all we had a great stay the food was good the chef was brilliant she cooked my eggs for me just as I liked them .The only thing I didn't like was the fact there wasn't any fridges in the rooms so anything we bought would just get warm in the room a thing that would probably stop us from returning in future .

Room Tip: Don't get a room by the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delamere, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

The hotel has very little to offer for families. Swimming pool is too small and the rooms are very basic. No entertainment at the hotel when it rained so we had to go to the hotel opposite the street and pay a fee to have our kids join in their activities. We didn't pay much to stay at the Santa Ponsa Pins but still do not recommend it to families.
Location is good with a couple of great supermarkets within 2minutes walk and the beach is only 5 minutes walk.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We stayed at the Pins the last week in September. This hotel has had a very modern stylish refurbishment. Although the bedrooms are not very big, they have been well fitted out and are kept very clean; sheets and towels are changed regularly. We had a terrace rather than a balcony and a modern bathroom with a power shower. A wall mounted flat screen TV had various channels including BBC1, 3 and 4 (always useful in bad weather). There is a small pool and decking with sunbeds and an outside dining area. My daughter had a room overlooking the main road but the double glazing stopped traffic noise.
The staff are pleasant, helpful, and hard working. Juan, the manager, is very helpful and pleasant. The food is very good and there is always something for everyone. This 3 star hotel is far better than some 4 star hotels we have stayed in.
The Pins is situated on the main road into Santa Ponsa and there is a bus stop outside the hotel; there is a good bus service to Palma. lt is only approximately 10 minutes walk to the sea.
There are still alterations in progress and next year there will be a spa.
The Santa Ponsa Pins is a hotel we would like to return to in the future.

Room Tip: The pool side rooms seem to get more sun and there are only inland views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two weeks in sept 14 we found it very good my wife and I very clean. And tidy. Our room was very clean also the bathroom the hotel has recently been refurbished everything is new the rooms are cleaned every day clean towels cleaning staff will help you if possible with anything the manager the girl at the desk soyria the waiting staff and nadia the chef will go back again definily next year nice for little hotel 50to60rooms I think 5to10mins to the beach food was very good nice choice every meal john&mary McKenna Mansfield

Room Tip: Get a room near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Just returned from a week at the hotel. The levewl of cleanliness is amazing and is better than at dome 5star hotels I have stayed. Rooms are on the small side but once again clean. Towels and bed linnen changed every day, yes every day. Situated in a good spot on a busy raod but I could hear any noise at night from my room. We were on a halfboard basid and the breakfast and evening meals were fine, a good choice but I suppose not to some peoples choice. The staff are friendly and have agood knowledge of the local area. Top tip if you are going to take the bus 102, 104 or 111 to Palma use the bus stop to the left of the hotel its only 50 meters and it saves you going to the main stop down the square at the bottom of the road which can be very busy so by getting on the bus earlier you have a better chance and its only abour Euro4.00 each way. The 102 takes about 25 minutes, the 104 about 65minutes and the 111 about 40 minutes to Palma. The only down side was when we were checking in at 04.30 in the morning and a guest barged his way to the reception because he could not get into his room. He was mortal and slurring his speach, just an obnoxiuos individual. Steven the night porter dealt with him in an exellant manner and the hotel should be proud of him. A very good budget hotel for a weeks break in the sun.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Ponsa Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Ponsa Pins

Address: Avenida Jaime I 115, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Ponsa Pins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Santa Ponsa Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ponsa Pins Hotel Santa Ponsa
Hotel Santa Ponsa
Santa Ponsa Pins Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Ponsa Pins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.