We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Ponsa Pins

Save Saved
You added Santa Ponsa Pins to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Santa Ponsa Pins
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Jaime I 115, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #11 of 35 hotels in Santa Ponsa
southampton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

stayed here with my partner 25th july for 4 nights we arrived at 1.30 am & was greeted by a very friendly man on reception, my 1st thoughts on seeing our room was disappointment as the room is quite small but spotlessy clean the shower is the best ive ever had in any hotel.
The breakfast was faultless and loads of choice & plenty of it, the pool area is not very big but for the size of the hotel is ample,i dont think this hotel is for children, rooms were made up every day.
We really enjoyed are stay staff are very friendly would definately stay here again you wont be disappointed
If staying in santa ponsa fat sams american restuarant is a must.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed 21/06/14.this has got to be the best hotel ever stayed in ,spotless in every aspect,free toiletries beautiful bedding free air con,cant praise it enough,staff are the most frendliest and helpful ive ever came across,it even had the best beer and drinks on the island all served in spotless glasses,the food was excellent and the chef nadia,is amazing as well as the young lady on reception,will definatly go back,i arrived at 3.30 am in morning even the night porter offered me a sandwich beer and water,it was that good didnt want to leave hotel and go out,this is a 3 star with 5 star treatment,pleasure

Room Tip: every room is the same all brand new with large flat sceen tvs and jetspray showers amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed at this hotel 18/6/14 to 23/6/14 I was really pleased with the hotel. Recently refurbished, very clean and rooms were cleaned daily, beds made and towels changed daily. The bathroom was great - beautiful shower with jet sprays really spacious shower and bathroom. Lift to each floor. Stayed half board and plenty to choose from. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool area was lovely, sunbeds comfy and great parasols, pool was clean and you could have a drink by the pool if you wanted. Air conditioning was free and TV's in each room with remote controls. Not far to get to beach and supermarket a few doors away, also restaurants were very close if you wanted a change. Security man was lovely and very helpful we had an early pick up and it was no trouble for him to make coffee at 3am in the morning, even helped with the suitcase - safe in room was cheap 20 euros per week and you got 5 euros back when you handed in the key. I would definitely go back again

Room Tip: This hotel is away from the strip and about 10 minutes walk to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel has been refurbished only opened 2 weeks before it was great staff so friendly ,food was very good and the shower was out of this world only thing that was not to good was the manger he was not a very happy person we had a room looking over the pool it was very sunny in the afternoon also it was very quite in the evening

Room Tip: Over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitges, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I booked this hotel through their own website and collected some of the benefits of that. The hotel was refurbished and this was week 2 of its reopening, I had a double room for single use. The room was a good size for 1 but would have been very small for 2. It was well turned out , I asked for quiet and for the end room on the second floor. nice and quite. mountain view over the car park of the adjacent building. Good sizes balcony with chairs. Effective air/con unit, Newly floored bathroom with multifunction shower. Very comfortable bed. Very little room storage for clothes and very little hanging space in an open rail with drawers. A wall mounted TV with English channels was well placed. There will be a room fridge in due course , Im told. I had stayed here before and this was a much better room. The half board option was average with a choice of evening meals, Some very plain . A variety of local dished would have been a huge improvement. I read the previous comments about the manager and I had this experience previously, But on this occasion he couldn't have been more helpful. The weather on this trip was great and the beach is a short walk away which is a blessing because it is a safe distance away from the louder , more drunken elements which filtered in through the week. I was quite satisfied that for me , this was a basic value for money stay.
Thanks as always to Igor , Hose on the bar and Nadia who I would love to see being more creative with her meals.

Room Tip: The rooms furthers from reception are the quieter ones as there is less road noise when coaches come...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Santa Ponsa Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Ponsa Pins

Address: Avenida Jaime I 115, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Ponsa Pins 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Santa Ponsa Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ponsa Pins Hotel Santa Ponsa
Hotel Santa Ponsa
Santa Ponsa Pins Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Ponsa Pins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.