We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Basic but Clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Holiday Center

Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Holiday Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aparthotel Holiday Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Ramon de Moncada 40, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 35 hotels in Santa Ponsa
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Basic but Clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Just back from the holiday centre stayed here from the 20th to 27th of October. The rooms are very basic but clean. We found any staff that we had dealings with to be very friendly and helpful and we had breakfast there on 2 mornings and it was a buffet style breakfast for €5, there was a great selection of both cooked and continental breakfast. I would give this a better star rating but we went as a family and we were put in an apartment right above the bar, the music was playing very late at night and then people were finishing up their drinks into the wee hours and we could not sleep. I would not recommend this hotel for families as it seems to attract a younger crowd with their very good value all inclusive.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a young family ask for a room away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    177
    95
    43
    77
See reviews for
200
105
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Pool cold, but once you were in it soon warmed up. We were in a ground floor apartment which was very spacious, food excellent lots of steps if you were not in a ground floor apartment. Surrounding area very good for shops, buses were not too busy, only one bad comment would be if you like to be in bed before midnight, loud music was been played in the bar area.

Also while we were there we had a bunch of Irish Girls next door, which made a lot of noise until the early hours of the morning, not the hotels fault i know.

Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Any Ground floor as a lot of steps if not
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Me and my partner came here for a week in April 2012. The staff were friendly and very welcoming. The bar is value for money and always offers entertainment every night. Rooms were cleaned and so was the bedding. Will deffo come again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in October and was a bit worried by some of the reviews on here but the place was ok.we asked for a ground floor which still had some stairs to traverse but it was ok.didn't eat In the complex but there was a daily all inclusive rate of 23€ for all the food and drink you wanted.boston obradys was not far away and the best food by far in the area.the is a Chinese reset rant close by called chino's or something to that effect that should be avoided like the plague.the waiter was obnoxious and rude and the food was disgusting.at one point I seen the waiter picking his nose.i think we both got food poisoned from the little we ate.there is a small kebab shop on the beach front and the food is cheap and delicious.6€ for a donor kebab,chips and a drink.great value and very tasty.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clay cross
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

After booking this holiday because it was cheap we thought we check it out on trip advisor and I've got to admit we were a little worried.

However there was nothing to worry about as we found our room to be basic but very clean, the electric hob wasn't great but it was use-able and there were enough equipment to make meals.
The balcony was nice with a view over to all the sports activities.
The room was cleaned regularly and towels changed and toilet paper added.
The pool was cold but good and the bar area was busy but not too loud to keep my kids awake.
My kids liked the play area and used it most days.
We had breakfast at the restaurant and it was fantastic! the staff were very nice and helpful and whoever was on the desk was always chatty and friendly and even tried to teach my kids spanish words.(:
Overall we loved it and would be happy to go back. A+

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just home a few days ago from a week all inclusive. Found this place to be the best all inclusive deal ive ever been on, food was excellent and San Miguel was the beer on tap. The staff are all pretty much friendly and polite (exception of one bar man who hassled my gf but wouldnt let him cloud my view of the rest). The entertainment at night is basic but Felix gets a laugh at least. Santa Ponsa itself is great, good selection of bars and restaurants and a nice beach.

Room Tip: the stairs are quite steep and narrow so if any mobility problems best to get ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed here with 3 friends for 1 week in appartment 106 on ground floor. The appartment was basic but clean, the four of us were in the one appartment and managed fine. The pool area is smallish but adequate. Clean towels every day but sheets weren't changed for the week which was disappointing. We were self catering and the equipment was adequate, kettle, toaster, microwave and two ring cooker. Crockery and cutlery for four was provided but if like me you like a good big mug of tea it is safer to bring a mug. We had dinner the first evening in the complex and it was ok and only cost 8 euros. We had lunch a couple of times from the poolside bar and it was good. There was bingo and the odd quiz at night in the bar, the bar staff are lovely. THere is internet available in the foyer. The appartments are well placed and really close to bars , restuarants and shops. Would reccomend Mrs Murphys and a few other restuarants for good evening meal. The whole complex would be unsuitable for anyone with mobility problems as there is no lifts and even the ground floor has stairs from reception. Must say our Thomson rep was of no help at all and volunteered no information unless she was questioned by guests. She ignored guests when she walked by them in street or at pool and was very unfriendly. On the whole we had a great week in October but don't think I would stay here in high season.

Room Tip: Ground floor means less steps but more noise at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aparthotel Holiday Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Holiday Center

Address: Avda Ramon de Moncada 40, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aparthotel Holiday Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Aparthotel Holiday Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Holiday Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Centre Apartments Santa Ponsa
Holiday Centre Apartments Hotel
Holiday Centre Santa Ponsa
Aparthotel Holiday Center Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Holiday Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.