We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Plazamar

Save Saved
You added Apartamentos Plazamar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Plazamar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda del Golf 4, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 35 hotels in Santa Ponsa
Ballynahinch, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here towards the end of October. Went with my husband. All inclusive.
Our stay was far better than expected. The food was plenty, basic but very good, fresh choices every day. The juices, water, beer and wine were on tap, you just helped yourself (no waiting for bar service). You could also use the facilities across the road (Jutlanda) which was a bigger complex.
Entertainment was laid on every night (apart from Saturday) at both complexes, but we seemed to go to the Jutlanda more, as the Irish girl who ran the entertainment was very friendly and encouraged everyone to participate. We did not pay much for our break. In all good accommodation, good choice of food and snacks and friendly staff.
Very good value for the money we paid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    161
    57
    49
    77
See reviews for
234
113
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

We first booked our holiday and after we saw the reveiws and we decided to be positive and try Plazamar for ourselfs and can say that all negatives are true. We paid a lot of money to go to this holiday and changed 3 airplanes and we feel very sad about the hotel. Hotel is exclusive for people that like noise and party at night with no security personal in the hotel and cleaning very superfasial and not best cleaning. I hope we paid more for better hotel and better service and a palace we could sleep. Beach was good and some resaturants very good and some cheap restaurants not very good. Pay and stay in better hotel really!

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I read some of the reviews and they sound so great but after staying there I can't believe anyone would think of this hotel as great. I rarely write a bad review but Plazamar is a real dump prize winner. The hygiene of the room was horrible with long hairs from last guest still on the wall and on one side of the toilet we found something brown stuck on the outside which one of the cleaners cleaned with an apology. The sofa had so many stains on it that we had to place a towel before we sat on it as we thought that we could catch anything from the living germs and the cleaner removed the towel and we had to ask for another one and then she didn't want to give any more!
It is located off of the main strip of Santa Ponsa which is not a bad thing. The food they call inclusive smells worse than my dog food and they serve the same or same ingredients in the food just looking a bit different every day. Staff are friendly and helpful and we liked them except the night receptionist that he never smiled. The resort was good but after staying in such a horrible hotel it's put us off.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

stayed here towards the end of October, and was hesitant after reading some of the reviews. However, our stay was far better than expected. My daughter and I arrived very late at night, after a horrendous coach transfer (just get a taxi) and was greeted by a lovely man who couldnt have been more helpful. I had emailed the hotel earlier to say we would be ariving after the all inclusive had finished, and found fresh sandwiches,cakes, biscuits,fruit,water and a bottle of wine waiting for us in our very spacious and clean apartment. The food was plenty, and although basic there were good choices everyday. The juices, water,beer and wine were on tap, you just helped yourself (no waiting for bar service), and other drinks were served by friendly staff. You could also use the facilities across the road (Jutlanda) which was a bigger complex and with a bar, where we found the drinks we ordered were bottled (eg wine, and cocktails), this though may have been due to being close to the end of season. Entertainment was laid on every night (apart from Saturday) at both complexes, but we seemed to go to the Jutlanda more, as the irish girl who ran the entertainment was very friendly and encouraged every9ne to participate. We did not pay much for our break, and really dont know how the complexes could put on the standard of all inclusive like they did. In all good accommodation, good choice of food and snacks, good accommodation, and very friendly helpful staff. A word of warning though,if booking through a travel agent in the UK, i do NOT recomend "On the beach", unless you want to book your holiday, let them take your money, then expect them to phone you at a later date to say that the flights are no longer available, but similar flights are, but are £100 per person dearer, and no, you cannot have your money back, because the hotel and transfers are booked and paid for!!! Felt totally ripped off by them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Went with husband and daughter for a week and found out the hard way that here they only offer a room as for everything else you have to go to sister hotel (just across from Plazamar). Staff nice if you don't need anything but very lazy and not helpful when you ask them to help with transfer coach confirmation. Room a bit on the poor side and horrible grouting between bathroom tiles which had gone black and mouldy. Disgusting.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

have just come back from 10 days all inclusive through Ryanair and travel republic . 2 adults and 2 children age 11 and 8. arrived early in day and reception staff went out there way to get us a room without waiting. had great size studio on 3rd floor with pool view and mountains beyond. plenty big enough for 4 people. bar area great and quick service. you can also serve yourself water, beer,wine, hot. drinks, juices and pop. breakfast had cereals, continental breakfast, full English, breads and rolls and fresh fruit. lunch and evening meal was soup, salad bar including fish and cold meats , chips, always 2 different hot meals, breads and rolls, desserts and an ice cream bar with sauces and sprinkles. lunch and evening meals were different every day. we had salmon, beef, chicken breast, tuna, pork chops, stew, prawns, pasta bake, best ham salad, goulash and steak. very clean buffet area and as soon as something was all gone, the chefs replaced it. dining area clean and tidy . pool area clean and tidy with plenty of sunbeds. tv room with big screen., a few arcade. games in lobby, table tennis table and pool table also available. showers by pool. if you wanted to keep your room longer it was 20 euros but not really needed as secure luggage room where you could get changed plus one of the toilets has a shower with hair dryer. from 10 every morning till 10 each night you can also order food from the bar including burgers, hot dogs, chips, toasties and on rings. you could either eat these in the bar area or they would wrap the food in tin foil for you to take it wherever. drinks from bar were not watered down and beer tasted great. rooms serviced every other day. i made our beds every other day, its not a big deal. kids entertainment was varied and took place mornings, afternoons, kids disco at 9 and show at 10.
the important bit now follows which is not really publicized. . . you can use the other hotels in the group with your waistband. we used the facilities of the jutlandia daily which is across the road and we also used the tropiana facilities when we went to palma nova for the evening. there are another 2 hotels in the group but they were shut for winter. jutlandia across the road had lovely pool and some of the kids entertainment was shared between the 2 hotels.
we payed £12.50 each per day and for that were treated very well, ate well, were never thirsty and were entertained. there is a trolly in the dining room so, if it.s busy, instead of moaning your table isn't cleared away quick enough, take your plate. yourself and take your empties back to the bar cause the staff are so over worked. . .
we had private transfer over for £68 return as many people who took shuttle were moaning it had taken over 2 hours.
had a brilliant holiday, kids cried when we left.
hope this has helped. x fiona

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Me and my boyfriend went here back in September '12 and we had an amaaazing time!

After reading the reviews before we went we were worried but on arrival that soon went away! Our hotel room was huge and very clean and tidy! We looked onto the front of the hotel which i thought would be a bit loud but it was really quiet! The maids came every two days and if you wanted fresh towels or bedding you put them in the bath and they gave you new ones.

The food at the hotel was really nice (i dont know what people are moaning about)! There was something for everyone! The staff were really friendly - the receptionist was a little moody but he did work every single day for about 13 hours!

The pool was lovely and we were about 5 minute walk from the beach and all the restaurants! We went to fat sams one night which was lovely but not anything special!

Overall we had an amazing time and i really urge you to not listen to the bad reviews! We had a great holiday and are booking to go back next year!

Room Tip: Try and get one on the east side of the complex! More modern rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Plazamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Plazamar

Address: Avda del Golf 4, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Plazamar 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Apartamentos Plazamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Plazamar Hotel Santa Ponsa
Plazamar Hotel Santa Ponsa
Apartamentos Plazamar Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Plazamar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.