We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with smaller children” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pirates VIllage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pirates VIllage to your Saves list
Pirates VIllage
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Rey Jaime I, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great stay with smaller children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for a week in May, and was overall satisfied with what we got for our money.

The hotel looks impressive from the outside, and the pool area was pirate themed as well. Not the biggest poolarea, but the size was perfect for our 6yr old son, who could easily navigate around the area.

Most of the poolarea is covered with artificial grass, which at first seemed a bit cheesy, but after a short while, we found it better for the kids compared to a normal stone floor.

The all inclusive part was decent, self service on soft drinks, beer, wine, slushice and softice, with kids being able to help themselves. Drinks except for spirit/soda was really poor, its prefabricated, and the paid drinks was mediocre as best - but just as we expected in this sort of hotel. Food in the restaurant was rather repetitive, mostly cold and unplenished, so except for breakfast, we mostly used the pool snack bar, which was OK, and went out for food in the evening.

The animators team was amazing, keeping the kids entertained during the day both around the pool, and at the kids club. Real value for money here. Most evenings you can find a reasonably good show at the snack bar, both for kids and adults, and worth to mension is the visits from the Pirate show in Magalluf, those are incredible.

We where in one of the newly updated rooms, which was clean and nice, with a really big bed. No problem sleeping 2 adults and a child. You actually also had a good choice of tv channels, but you need to get a remote in the reception, or accept to manually push the buttons on the tv.

Staff was overall friendly and attentive, and we never waited a long time for anything.

All in all, its nothing fancy, but for what we paid (around 110€/day AI), we found that the hotel offers really good value for money, and is really children friendly. Its rated 3* and it really is. The entertainment and pool area is worth 4*.

The paid wifi was slow and expensive (20€ min per week per unit).

We would return again at the price we paid.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    219
    94
    75
    60
See reviews for
539
16
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
fife
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Second time here and better than it was in October last year, staff the best, friendliest, most helpful i've met and the hotel have refurbished all the rooms to a very high standard. Food good and slush and icecream on tap kept kids happy. Amazing pool area and good nighttime entertainment for kids. Security on the door is great as he does watch kids dont escape and stops anyone not living there from entering. Cant wait to return again in October this year as kids loved it. Super location also 5 mins from beach and play park etc.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

What an amazing place! We stayed for 10 nights and had an excellent time. All staff very friendly and the entertainment team work exceptionally hard to make your holiday memorable. Evening shows are fab, with visits from cast of the pirate show in magaluf to give the perfect pirate edge. Pools are superb, maid service 6 out of 7 days. Felt very secure with staff ensuring no one enters hotel unless a guest and children don't leave by themselves. Food selection is the norm for all inclusive, with snack bar through the day if you don't want the restaurant. Self service drinks and ice cream a great idea, kids also able to reach and help themselves. We are already looking to go back. Location is only 5 minutes walk to the beach and plenty of shops, bars and restaurants

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Second time at Pirates Village, and once again it was fantastic. The room we stayed in was newly decorated and much improved from the previous year. Food ok and usually good choice available, alongside the snack bar during the day. The kids club is excellent, as is the etertainment each evening. Robbie and the team do a great job keeping the kids happy, and interact and play games with them throughout the day. Will definitely be back. Travelled with 2 kids aged 7 and 1 and they absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

weve just got back from 10 nights in the pirate village and I have to say it was one of the best holidays we've been on. Myself, my partner and my 18month old were entertained from morning till night by the fabulous staff. Sunday day time and Thursday nights the entertainment is first class. People have said the food was a let down but personally we couldn't fault it. Maybe a little repetitive but very tasty and caters for everyone. We were all inclusive and the choice of drinks was fab. We will definitely be back in the future and would recommend anyone with children to go to this hotel. 5*****

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a fantastic week, the hotel was very clean and well kept, the rooms are smart and clean too, the entertainment was fantastic with live shows most nights by the children's entertainers and extras the kids loved it, (so did we) they was always around talking an interacting with us and the children even keeping the kids busy by the pool and in it, the food was lovely but there wasn't much to choose from, the puddings was fab and everything was there to help yourself to, the hotel is in a good location to, it's about 5 minute walk to the beach and other bars and shops, overall a brilliant holiday that we all enjoyed, the kids didn't want to leave,

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They have certainly made a big effort with the outside of the hotel and the pool area and it´s as Disney styled up as possible, even with a themed Pirate shop basically selling rubbish to the kids for xx amount of £. The experience of actually sleeping and eating there is not so great though. Average every day where the food is concerned and there is very little control over the kids helping themselves and putting their little dirty hands in the food, which we saw on various occasions. Staff are generally ok but you come across the odd jaded waiter or barmen with zero interest in what they are doing and those ones do not try to hide it. Our room was simple and not very big. Storage space was a bit tight for us and noise as some others have said, was a problem. If it was n´t the road, it was drunk late night revellers returning home. The entertainment is just ok. Considering this hotel is aimed solely at families I was expecting a bit more I guess.It just got repetitive by day 3. Not somewhere we´ d want to go back to.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Pirates VIllage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirates VIllage

Address: Avda Rey Jaime I, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirates VIllage 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover and experience a brand new and unique holiday themed hotel concept at the Pirates Village in Majorca. Step over the threshold of the Pirates Village and holidaymakers of all ages can jump straight into a world of pirate adventure. Participate in the Pirates Village life, and enjoy the exciting and interactive adventure of becoming a real pirate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Pirates VIllage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirates VIllage Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirates VIllage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.