We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 star hotel 4 star service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Playas de Mallorca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Playas de Mallorca to your Saves list
H10 Playas de Mallorca
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gran Via del Puig Major, 2, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hesperia Ciutat de Mallorca)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Arklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“3 star hotel 4 star service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

i would consider this hotel to be very close to a 4 star.very clean good rooms. good food. very pleasant staff .good location.road side rooms would be a little noisy however majority of rooms have a pool view which would be a lot quieter.

Room Tip: poolside views would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    271
    117
    44
    14
See reviews for
167
340
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

1 Week stay. Too short!!

During week found staff very helpful and friendly from reception, to housekeeping, to maintenance man through to night porter. Some restaurant staff (not all of them but the majority of them) could do with customer service training. Their manner can be unfriendly and grumpy but this did not really affect us as there is no need to have much interaction with them as food is self service. Reception arranged car hire for us, return airport transfer, charged iphones, etc, and nothing was any trouble for them.They were excellent. We had a very early check out and night porter had cold breakfast ready for us.

Rooms and hotel are spotless. AC available free of charge. Lovely balcony, bathroom good size with lots of hot water at any time of day with good water pressure. Hand soap and shower gel provided- handy for Ryan Air passengers. Fresh towels if required everyday.Hairdryers are available from reception for a deposit only fee. Room had double and single bed. Beds very comfortable. Room good size, plenty of room for everything for 3 adults for one week. Did notice all rooms seem to have interconnecting doors with room next door which could be handy for family stays. However, could be a nightmare if one had noisy neighbors or neighbors that snore!! We had room on second floor with a pool view. In October this was lovely as pool and entertainment was very quiet. This may not be the case in high season. Only down side was no fridge in room. One can hire a fridge at €7 per day but this on top of safe hire can add to weeks stay.

Stayed on half board. Food while not haute cuisine is excellent for what we paid. Good selection of fresh food at breakfast buffet and dinner buffet. Food choice covers all nationalities and tastes and is constantly topped up during service.

Breakfast has cold meats, cheeses, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit, tinned fruit, cereals, breads,croissonts, pastries, copious amounts of juice, coffee, tea, jams, honey, etc. Hot section has scrambled, boiled, and fried eggs. (fried eggs are fried on an ongoing basis at the grill section along with pancakes). Bacon, sausage selection, grilled tomatoes also provided. Yes there are green beans and other "odd" breakfast selections provided at breakfast but one mans food is another mans poison!

Dinner is equally impressive, with a very large selection of fresh salads, breads,cold meats, cheese, sauces and oils for salad dressings. There was always a large selection of hot food each night. Different type potatoes, vegetables, pizza slices, paella, fish, meats, gravy, etc. One could eat as much wanted.

Dessert included cheeses, fresh fruit, tinned fruit, choice of 3 icecreams each night. Different nights also had, creamed rice or jelly or mousse or creme brulee or mini cake slices.


Drinks were available to order at table. Eg 1/2lt water was €2.30.

Hotel in great location. Central to everything in resort. We stayed in October. This is a wonderful time of year to visit Santa Ponca. Peaceful and resort not crowded; hotel was fully booked though.

Would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Muchas Gracias.

Room Tip: Depends on time of year. Pool view great in October.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great location across from the beach. The beds were comfortable in the room but the sun beds are way past their sell by date. The choice of food in the restaurant was limited but there was always something we liked.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here couple of weeks ago and was very impressed,rooms comfortable,food very good and the rooms and restaurant very clean. Excellent position, stones throw from beach and shops.
The pool area was well tended and also very clean. We had a room overlooking the pool and could see the sea..just !! Evening entertainment was the usual for 3 * but we had a lovely time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

It's 13yrs since we were last in Santa Ponsa & it won't be another 13 years til we visit again! And we will be staying in this hotel again for sure. The food was plentiful & fresh & such a good choice. The hotel staff were extremely friendly & helpful & our room was spotlessly clean, as was the rest of the areas in the hotel. What a fab position aswell, right opposite the beach. Just one insy winsy critisism, i agree with 'JeansW11' yes some of the sunloungers do need replacing, otherwise I think i chose well for this holiday

Room Tip: If you are not happy with the room you are allocated, if you ask nicely & they can accommodate y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This was the third time my partner and I had stayed at the Hesperia. I wont go on about the location as that can be seen straight away. The past two times the only issue I had was the food, It was not the worst I had eat but always became repeditive.

This time however the food was outstanding, there was always a large section of fresh food on offer and caters for all tastes, a small sample would be fresh seafood, chilli nachos, build your own burgers, salads, Fresh Veg, bbq ribs, paella, chicken and Seafood varieties. and these all change nightly never eat the same twice. Drinks are not cheap in the hotel so best to drink out or have a carry out in the room.

There is always plenty of room around the very clean pool area and yes you will always get the saddos who pop down at 0630 - 0700 to put there towels out, but i did witness from the balcony one morning a staff memeber remove these and reset the loungers as the two older woman had not only placed towels but moved the loungers around blocking accsess across the small bridge.

On the subject of the balcony we were in room 125 and you could have played 5 a side on the balcony it was that big and gave veiws not only of the pool but also out across the bay.

On the nights we eat out we eat at Sherazade at the end of the beach, it has some bad reviews from others going on about the waiting times but that happens in resturants when you seat yourself and staff dont know your there, manners and patiance get you served and wow the food is stunning so is the view at sunset across the bay.

All in all if your gonna stay in Santa ponsa the Hesperia is clean, freindly, good food, and ideal location.

Room Tip: Oh dont ask for any honeymoon favours from the hotel as they will still try to charge for a seaview...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Hotel is located just in front of the beach! Good location but noisy if you stay in the room next to the street. The water in the sea is not the cleanest one especially when there are big waves. Nice beach and town view from the hill!!!
Thanks for the nice holidays!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to H10 Playas de Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Playas de Mallorca

Address: Gran Via del Puig Major, 2, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hesperia Ciutat de Mallorca)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — H10 Playas de Mallorca 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to the Hotel Playas De Mallorca for some fun under the Mediterranean sun! Our magnificent seafront hotel is just a stone's throw from the historic city of Palma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your H10 Playas de Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Playas De Mallorca Hotel Santa Ponsa
H10 Playas De Mallorca Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Playas de Mallorca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.