We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Playas de Mallorca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Playas de Mallorca to your Saves list
H10 Playas de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gran Via del Puig Major, 2, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hesperia Ciutat de Mallorca)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get your 5% off!
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

It's 13yrs since we were last in Santa Ponsa & it won't be another 13 years til we visit again! And we will be staying in this hotel again for sure. The food was plentiful & fresh & such a good choice. The hotel staff were extremely friendly & helpful & our room was spotlessly clean, as was the rest of the areas in the hotel. What a fab position aswell, right opposite the beach. Just one insy winsy critisism, i agree with 'JeansW11' yes some of the sunloungers do need replacing, otherwise I think i chose well for this holiday

Room Tip: If you are not happy with the room you are allocated, if you ask nicely & they can accommodate y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LoopyLynn1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This was the third time my partner and I had stayed at the Hesperia. I wont go on about the location as that can be seen straight away. The past two times the only issue I had was the food, It was not the worst I had eat but always became repeditive.

This time however the food was outstanding, there was always a large section of fresh food on offer and caters for all tastes, a small sample would be fresh seafood, chilli nachos, build your own burgers, salads, Fresh Veg, bbq ribs, paella, chicken and Seafood varieties. and these all change nightly never eat the same twice. Drinks are not cheap in the hotel so best to drink out or have a carry out in the room.

There is always plenty of room around the very clean pool area and yes you will always get the saddos who pop down at 0630 - 0700 to put there towels out, but i did witness from the balcony one morning a staff memeber remove these and reset the loungers as the two older woman had not only placed towels but moved the loungers around blocking accsess across the small bridge.

On the subject of the balcony we were in room 125 and you could have played 5 a side on the balcony it was that big and gave veiws not only of the pool but also out across the bay.

On the nights we eat out we eat at Sherazade at the end of the beach, it has some bad reviews from others going on about the waiting times but that happens in resturants when you seat yourself and staff dont know your there, manners and patiance get you served and wow the food is stunning so is the view at sunset across the bay.

All in all if your gonna stay in Santa ponsa the Hesperia is clean, freindly, good food, and ideal location.

Room Tip: Oh dont ask for any honeymoon favours from the hotel as they will still try to charge for a seaview...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BearEllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Hotel is located just in front of the beach! Good location but noisy if you stay in the room next to the street. The water in the sea is not the cleanest one especially when there are big waves. Nice beach and town view from the hill!!!
Thanks for the nice holidays!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
3 Thank RaimondandIuliia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

stayed at the hesperia in September. it is a lovely hotel and the staff are so pleasant. it is spotlessly clean and the foos is really nice. we booked bed and breakfast and when we arrives we booked the evening meal some nights for 8 euros each which was rally good value. we booked a standard room and on the booking we requestes pool view and we we very pleased to get a room that had both a pool and sea view. the hotal is just across the raod from the beach and lots of shops and bars are nearby. we also ate in the Pepper Pot restaurant up the hill towards the square and had a fantastic meal.

the pool is fantastic but the pool beds are a bit dated and need replacing

Room Tip: request pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeansw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Been to Santa Ponsa for the last 15 years or so but first time at this hotel. The location is perfect being central with just a short hop across the road to the beach.

On arrival we were allocated a room overlooking the car park at the back, so back to reception and in 5 minutes we were in a lovely room overlooking the pool. The room was a good size with an adequate batchroom with a walk in shower. The room was made up every day and was kept spotlessly clean.

We were half board (though we did eat out a few times by choice) and i had no complaints about the variety or quality of food both at breakfast and dinner.

The hotel tries hard to provide evening entertainment but finds it difficult to compete with so much going on in Santa Ponsa. Looked in on a few of the acts and they varied from average to downright cheesy. However the enthusiasm of the entertainment team could not be faulted.

This hotel's biggest asset is its staff. Each member of staff we came across was extremely pleasant and courteous. They really went the extra mile and are a credit to the company.

The pool area is most relaxing and there are plenty sun loungers (though they are looking a bit tired). There was the usual reserving of loungers but the practice is frowned upon and was not wide-spread.

I would rate this hotel better than 3 star and i would most certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Try for a room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank The_Cat_2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel is in a great central location and offers very good 3 star clean accommodation. Rooms are a good size with clean bathroom. We had room with side sea view on the street facing mc donalds. Quiet, no problems. Wouldn't want a sea view as the rooms are on the front above a shop and take away. Would liked pool view but hotel was full. Pool very nice and well maintained with lots sun beds although they are quite old. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Didn't stay half board. If I came to santa ponsa again which I wouldn't as it's too touristy I would stay here. Opposite nice sandy beach and near to everything. Bus stop at end of road. Not many nice restaurants as mainly irish bars and eating places. The balcon de Maria was nice though. We got the bus to palma and paguera which were both really nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LadyEmmaWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

we have just come back last night , we had a fantastic week at this hotel , dont take any notice of the negative reviews , location was great , sadley the live music at the squire finished this week well worth a visit at night .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lyndaclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime Hotel
Viva Rey Don Jaime Hotel
#5 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,213 reviews
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#14 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 stars 810 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Boutique Hotel
Plaza Beach Boutique Hotel
#7 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Playas de Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Playas de Mallorca

Address: Gran Via del Puig Major, 2, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hesperia Ciutat de Mallorca)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Playas de Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to the Hotel Playas De Mallorca for some fun under the Mediterranean sun! Our magnificent seafront hotel is just a stone's throw from the historic city of Palma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your H10 Playas de Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Playas De Mallorca Hotel Santa Ponsa
H10 Playas De Mallorca Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing