We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Quite Relaxed Holiday” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jutlandia Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jutlandia Apartments to your Saves list
Jutlandia Apartments
3.5 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Avda Golf 1, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice Quite Relaxed Holiday”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

If your looking for a quite holiday, this is the place to go. Well to start with when we arrived at the airport, we had to walk all the way to the other end of the airport just to get onto the couch, which i suppose isn't anybody's fault that's just where they were placed. When we arrived we had ordered a drinks package but the hotel said we didn't. But they were extremely helpful and spoke to all the staff to inform them that we were entitled to free drinks. The hotel is a small resort but in such a great location. The rooms are a nice size and the balcony's are quite open. As the pool is quite small there isn't many places for sunbeds so you do have to get up early to reserve them. There's a small park and football pitch on the resort. The majority of the staff are friendly apart from a couple of the waiters. One of the best things about the hotel is the location, the beach is around the corner, there are nice quite bar's surrounding, there is a massive super market round the corner and there are lots of places to eat. Also if you walk further up the road there is some great night life and plenty of shops. There aren't many activities going on in the hotel and you have to go across the road to there sister hotel for the kids club. So overall this hotel was an alright holiday, i don't regret going here and i don't wish that i hadn't been but i probably wouldn't go again. Message me if you have any questions!:)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    216
    73
    61
    78
See reviews for
416
106
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Saved up so our family could take a well deserved break in Santa Ponsa but unfortunately from the moment we arrived to this hotel I could tell things were not going to be that good. The receptionist tried everything to convince us to go to another hotel because they had sold rooms they didn t have! We were told by other guests that they were sending a lot of people to other hotels and they was a lot of shouting at the reception everyday because they felt cheated. Receptionist disliked us because we didn t want to go away and she took around an hour just to check us in even though there was nobody else waiting and there was a big, rowdy family having a massive row just outside the front entrance swearing. I can´t believe no staff member went out to tell them to shut up. My kids were getting scared by all the shouting and in the end my husband had to ask them to quieten down himself! Our room was grotty. It was smelly and not properly cleaned. The sofa had a lot of stains and God knows what all over it, so I put down towels before letting anyone sit down on it. Beds lumpy and limp thin pillows. The swimming pool was not a relaxing, nice atmosphere to be around, mainly because the pool was dirty so we didn´t feel comfortable getting in it. Oh, by the way the barmen are useless. They act like they are being forced to work and hardly ever smile and never chat to customers unless you are pretty female, young and single. Also the location is rubbish as there is a upwards walk back up to the hotel from the resort and apart from their sister hotel across the road there are no more hotels in the area. Would never go back here and never recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We arrived late at night and the man on duty checked us in but when we got to the room we nearly wanted to check out straight away! The room was stuck in the past and smelt bad. The beds were super lumpy and almost impossible to sleep on. The first morning we woke to hundreds of ants running all over the place in the kitchen and living room. Reception said it was normal in Majorca to have ants! The entertainer was very nice and the kids loved her to bits but apart from her there was really nothing going for this hotel. We would definitely not go back to Jutlandia.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We have been to these apartments 13 times and have always had a excellent time. Carol on reception has always made us very welcome along with the rest of the staff, especially Ankana, who works behind the bar. Nothing is too much trouble and problems are solved straight away and the apartments are very nice and clean. We highly recommend theses apartments to anyone who wants to visit.

The Saxby Family.

Room Tip: Block A. You get the sunshine :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Arrived here with high expectations and felt cheated and disappointed as the all inclusive is a wind up and even the staff are sarcastic when you ask them for a bottled drink. Food is uneatable and the chicken can be mistaken for fish and the fish for pork, but the chips are good.
The miserable staff should be going through proper training as hospitality in this hotel is horrible and the male bar staff will only smile to young females that are not on the all inclusive system.

No disrespect for the hard working ladies cleaning the rooms but the lady that cleaned our room 3 times in a week was so stressed out and so over worked that after her visit we had to leave the window open for a long period of time to get the sweaty smell out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Just back; late October after a week with my partner and 3 year old son. We booked a bargain break and were pleasantly suprised by the standards throughout. The complex was very clean. The food was good; the pools are great. The drinks were good. The staff were helpful; inparticular Jayne. The walk to the sandy beach is short and pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampden1986
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hats off to Victor and Cedric who were both welcoming and accomadating. The bar staff were a little overworked for me, especially with most people being all inclusive.

Our one bedroom apartment was absolutely spotless and comfortable.

The location is excellent with only a very short walk to the excellent clean beach.

The only downside was the behaviour of........ British kids hyper on pepsis for breakfast constantly trying to give themselves diy colonic irrigation from the pool fountain. Pity the lifeguard didn"t ask the staff to switch this off and ................... apalling behaviour from the Irish adults, gypo like behaviour treating the all inclusive drinks as a licence to get completely hammered and show no respect to other guests. Not the hotel or staffs fault of course.

I would definately consider returning again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jutlandia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jutlandia Apartments

Address: Avda Golf 1, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jutlandia Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jutlandia Apartments is a wonderful Mediterranean aparthotel located in the beautiful resort of Santa Ponsa and just a little walk from the beach. With plenty of activities, both inside and outside the venue, Jutlandia Apartments is an excellent choice for families and couples. Jutlandia Apartments is managed by Gran Isla Hotels, a boutique hotel chain that is unique in giving the "personal touch" in their establishments that only a small chain can give. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jutlandia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Santa Ponsa
Jutlandia Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jutlandia Apartments Santa Ponsa, Majorca
Jutlandia Santa Ponsa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jutlandia Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.