We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arthurs Dad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jutlandia Apartments

Save Saved
You added Jutlandia Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jutlandia Apartments
3.5 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Avda Golf 1, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 35 hotels in Santa Ponsa
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Arthurs Dad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Just back; late October after a week with my partner and 3 year old son. We booked a bargain break and were pleasantly suprised by the standards throughout. The complex was very clean. The food was good; the pools are great. The drinks were good. The staff were helpful; inparticular Jayne. The walk to the sandy beach is short and pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    184
    69
    53
    72
See reviews for
371
95
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hampden1986
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hats off to Victor and Cedric who were both welcoming and accomadating. The bar staff were a little overworked for me, especially with most people being all inclusive.

Our one bedroom apartment was absolutely spotless and comfortable.

The location is excellent with only a very short walk to the excellent clean beach.

The only downside was the behaviour of........ British kids hyper on pepsis for breakfast constantly trying to give themselves diy colonic irrigation from the pool fountain. Pity the lifeguard didn"t ask the staff to switch this off and ................... apalling behaviour from the Irish adults, gypo like behaviour treating the all inclusive drinks as a licence to get completely hammered and show no respect to other guests. Not the hotel or staffs fault of course.

I would definately consider returning again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullompton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

I went to Majorca with my wife and 16 month old son in October 2012. The holiday was through Thomson.

On arrival at the Jutlandia Apartments the receptionist spoke good english and despite our early arrival the room was ready for us which was a bonus after a very early start.

The apartment was fairly small with a living room/kichen/table at the front and bedroom at the rear. We were lucky to be on the ground floor which was handy as we had the pushchair. Others weren't so lucky and had a few issues as there are no lifts, this was in their website and was a risk we took.

The pool area was very good with a life gaurd on duty during the day.

It was fairly clean but the cleaners didn't do much apart from make the beds and empty the bins, they did not sweep the floor or clean in general.

There were a lot of ants around so we made sure we cleaned after each meal.

The evening entertainment was very good but started quite late in some cases, this was an issue as our little one goes to bed at 7.30pm so we couldn't go but could watch and hear from our apartment. The noise wasn't a problem as the bedroom was at the back and once the door was closed you could barely hear it.

The apartments were very well located and a short wake from the beach and town. The beach at Santa Ponsa was very nice with free wifi.

There are plenty of shops and a large super market 15 minute walk away and a Spar shop a couple of minutes away for water.

The apartments do sell water but is twice the price of Spar.

All in all it was a lovely break and the apartments were as expected

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just back fromthe Jutlandia Apartments. Great location short walk to the beach and shops. Entetainment on every night for kids and adults, could not praise Adele enough, for the time she spent with my daughter and my nephew. There was a play park right outside my room which was good as the kids could go down and play and i could watch from my veranda. The rooms were clean but i would say would benefit from a bit of upgrading. But had all the amenities that you needed. Reception staff and maid service staff where great always pleasant and friendly.
Understanding that this was the first year that the complex was doing an All Inclusive option they should maybe expand on the variety/ choice available at meal times it got to the point where you knew what would be on the menu. Despite that it did not stop me from going up and filling my plate more than once, and if you did fancy a wee change there are plenty of bars resteraunts just down the street.
My only and biggest issue with this hotel was the bar staff...which consisted of an english female a spanish male and female. The latter im not sure if she enjoys her job thst much. I work in a customer facing role on a day to day basis and would never dream of treating any person that i meet the way she did. Babbling hostileish in spanish It got to the point that you didnt want to go to the bar as you would just come back annoyed. On one occasion i asked for a drink and two ice creams and the ice creams were taken from the fridge and flung on to the counter in front of me. I looked up and noticed the shock on other guests faces. The bar staff became the talk of the resort amongst the guests. My young nephew would sit at the bar for a good 15 minutes and still not be served, the poor boy only wanted a drink of water. May i advise that maybe a little course on customer care would be beneficial if you do indeed what guests to return. As based on this last section alone i would not return, which is a shame as it is the only thing i could really fault the Jutlandia on. I dont come on holiday to be made to feel like crap.
My overall rating would have been a four/ five otherwise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Was so pleased we had Chosen to stay at the jutlandia In Santa ponsa, after seeing some of the hotels our transfer bus had Passed from the airport, this was perfectly located ( 5 min walk from centre, quiet location) great pools, very cute apartments with lounge area, kitchen, bathroom (with bath- great when you have a toddler) and big bedroom. All close to pool. No issue of reserving sunbeds here ( they have a no reservation policy) only thing is pool was a tad chilly. We didn't go all inclusive, so can't comment on food. Hotel provided nightly entertainment including a 'mime' artist, kids disco, tribute acts- again we didn't get massively involved as we ate out every evening but seemed to be a lovely atmosphere in the hotel. Very child friendly. I requested a cot and ground floor apartment and when we arrived the cot was set up and we had a ground floor apartment, which was great, towels changed every other day and apartment regularly cleaned. Would highly recommend for the price

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, , Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

was there this aug 12 great holiday spot. appartmenrs spotless we were on 2nd floor no lift though so if you have babies or older people make sure you request ground floor.bar busy but i found the staff very friendly with great english. the receptionst was excellent and so helpfull
pool area excellent very clean great kids section seperated from bigger pools food nice in bar beer cheap and good entertainment in the day time with football and other games for kids and adults and night time very good sometimes no need to go to the townand football on everywhere so lads dont panic also x factor ladies if you fancy it.also lots of bars for yound adults they can be a bit loud but no trouble

Room Tip: families with babies ask for ground floor and b and c block are nearer reception and bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We have just returned from a great week in Santa Ponsa ( 2 adults and 3 and 6yr old boys). The apartment was plenty big enough for the 4 of us and our stuff and perfectly clean. Lots of fresh towels every 2nd day. The ants only come if you don't clean up after eating which only takes a few minutes. The pools were great and the location. We found all the staff to be friendly and efficientalthough we did not spend much time in the bar. I'd recommend self catering as there are loads of reasonably priced cafes nearby and a big supermarket. Having been on a number of holidays this is easily the best 3 star accomodation i've ever stayed in and extremely good value. I don't understand how folk can complain about it when you would not get anywhere close to this kind of deal in the UK!

Room Tip: A ground floor apartment is handy when you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jutlandia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jutlandia Apartments

Address: Avda Golf 1, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jutlandia Apartments 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jutlandia Apartments is a wonderful Mediterranean aparthotel located in the beautiful resort of Santa Ponsa and just a little walk from the beach. With plenty of activities, both inside and outside the venue, Jutlandia Apartments is an excellent choice for families and couples. Jutlandia Apartments is managed by Gran Isla Hotels, a boutique hotel chain that is unique in giving the "personal touch" in their establishments that only a small chain can give. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Jutlandia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Santa Ponsa
Jutlandia Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jutlandia Apartments Santa Ponsa, Majorca
Jutlandia Santa Ponsa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jutlandia Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.