We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“half term sun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol to your Saves list
Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   C/ Huguet des Far, s/n | Costa de la Calma, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“half term sun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its spa facilities and location.it was just a short walk down to a lovely little set of shops/restaurants so we didnt feel the need to go into the main town.our room was stunning with our own private outdoor space so we didnt really need to visit the rest of the hotel apart from for breakfast where the waitresses were very helpful. Overall a fantastic holiday and we will definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Gillian,

First of all we would like to express our gratitude for choosing our IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol for a relaxing winter break in Majorca and for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay; it is always rewarding to read that our guests have enjoyed their holidays among us.

Moreover, we are also grateful for your positive mention on your room as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel.

Last but not least we are glad to read that you felt well looked after by our staff throughout your stay and that our location and facilities could meet your expectations.

Once more, thank you for your time and your kind review; it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Majorca, ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another “fantastic holiday” with IBEROSTAR.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    288
    100
    65
    35
See reviews for
92
692
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Aycliffe, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Superb suite with its own large sun terrace including a gazebo with king sized bed for sleeping outdoors on hot nights! Unforgettable view over the bay and out into the med. Inside there was a large living area, double jacuzzi bath and a huge bed in the bedroom. The suite was cleaned to a high standard every day and all towels replenished. Breakfast was the biggest buffet I have ever seen with lots of choice but very continental style sausages and bacon so I did hear those wanting a traditional English breakfast complain, but hey, there's plenty other excellent stuff to choose from. Hotel has its own pool, 'fake' beach and even a jetty into the bay so you can swim in the med. 5 minutes,walk and you have a selection of bars, restaurants etc. and 10 minutes walk gets you to a 'real' beach. No children allowed in the hotel and no evidence of groups of young revellers make this a very relaxing place to stay. We WILL be returning!

Room Tip: Go for a suite with a sun terrace, that gazebo with king size bed is an amazing place on a hot night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Paul,

We are thrilled you enjoyed of a “fantastic autumn getaway” during your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area.

One of the main assets of our hotel is undoubtedly the breathtaking view from all accommodations, bars and the restaurant on the bay of Santa Ponsa; we are very pleased to read your highlight on this aspect of our installations as well as on the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel.

Moreover, we thank you for your positive mention on the quality and variety of our breakfast buffet, our professional chefs strive to offer a wide choice of hot and cold options so as to cater for all nationalities, including typical local dishes for the most adventurous palates.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out the good location of our hotel, right on the seafront and within a walking distance to the many leisure and dining options on the doorstep and a short car ride to the center of Palma with its array of cultural and shopping possibilities.

Once more, thank you for your time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Online
IBEROSTAR Suite Hotel Jardin Del Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
classy78
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We would have to say that all-inclusive is the only way to go even though the buffet quality can vary. Breakfast was always good and cocktails by the pool was the highlight due to Francisco!!! His attitude, mixology skills and smile made our rating from 3 stars to 4. Beds were hard as a rock and so was the steak at the buffet but all said and done if in Majorca we would be back just to visit Francisco!!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we do apologize for the less than perfect experience in our IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol. We are always trying to improve our service and we want to thank you for your valuable feedback as it helps us know what service specifically needs to be improved.

We are sorry to hear that you didn´t find your bed comfortable and will try to find out what failed to correct that situation and lament not being informed about this during your stay, as we would have looked for a solution as guaranteeing a satisfying night rest to our guests is one of our top priorities.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we lament reading your dissatisfaction with the meat cuts and will pass on your comment to our head of department in order to revise and improve.

On the other hand we are glad to read that our breakfast buffet could meet your expectations as our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to taste the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.


Last but not least, we highly appreciate your praising comments on our bartender Francisco and will congratulate him on your behalf for his contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics; we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotel on your next visit to Majorca, ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you a very enjoyable holiday among us.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Me and my partner went to this hotel in August. It was amazing as no children allowed :) the staff were absolutely fabulous. We paid a little extra for the prestige rooms, which were amazing, also comes with a separate quiet bar and pool, with neither being hard to find a seat at. The room was fabulous, clean and restocked every day to perfection. The clientèle was slightly older than us however this just meant it was lovely and quiet and just the relaxing break we needed. Also very reasonable drink prices!

Room Tip: All room have a fabulous view, but ask for a high up room to be above the trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Kristie,

First of all we congratulate you with your Wedding Anniversary and wish you many more happy years of marriage, we are grateful for the time you spent sharing your thoughts and experience with us at the IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol, guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that.

We are thrilled to read your satisfaction with the Star Prestige accommodation and exclusive facilities such as the private bar and terrace and the exclusive pool area.

Thank you again for your time, we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Majorca.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

As the norm we always stay at well known chains and chose Iberostar cause we have had very good experiences with them in the past. I wished I could say that this Iberostar is as good as others but not this time. Food was nowhere near as good as the Iberostar in Alcudia and the selection for dinner was very limited and the staff were never accommodating, specifically the maid service, as on our day of departure our door was knocked three times to be out of the room and my husband who was very poorly had to be rushed out because we were just a few minutes late. Some 30 minutes after we had left the room my husband noticed that he had left his inhaler in the bathroom so I went back to the room and there was no one cleaning the room so I was even more upset when I found out that we were rushed out for no reason. On a good note the views are gorgeous, but unfortunately the hotel and service wasn't.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Emma,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol because it is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We are very sorry to read your comment on your last day at our hotel, and whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. This level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned party, and we lament not being informed about your husband not feeling well as we would have been able to assist you; we sincerely hope that he is totally recovered at this day.

Moreover, as you may know, the gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company; we are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests’ overall holiday experience and our chefs strive on a daily basis to offer a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights; we lament not meeting your expectations on this occasion and will pass on your comment to our head of department for his information in order to revise and if necessary improve.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the breathtaking views on the bay of Santa Ponsa, from all rooms, lobby and the restaurant’s terrace.

Please be assured that we took your comments into consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. We really thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that IBEROSTAR will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Wow a wonderful hotel. We stayed in the 'star prestige' all inclusive for our short break 4 nights. It was all we could have hoped for. All the staff were very polite, considerate and thoughtful.

The food was presented with care and a was lovely - plenty of choices available at every meal time.

The pools were lovely - although a touch chilly - but we are talking last week of October early November.

The gardens are kept clean and tidy.

We would like to stay here again but in the warmer months - we did get to relax by the pool on 2 of our days.

We walked into Santa Ponsa and took the bus to Palma for the day 6.75 euros one way for 2 people, quite cheap really

Thank you to all the staff at the hotel for making our stay so enjoyable.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol for your getaway to Mallorca and for the time you spent to share your feedback on your stay, we are delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable time among us.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the good gastronomy offer and the comfort of our Star Prestige accommodations and amenities.

Last but not least, we are grateful for your highlight on the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our staff, we will definitely congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once again, thank you for your praising comments; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel had not noticed that our booking was for three persons. We had to remind two times to get items for the third person.
The jacuzzi in our room didnt work. We asked for help but nothing happened.
When we checked out we mentioned these problems again but the receptionist just shrugged.
Fantastic view, poolarea, and sea bathe. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Fredrick,

Although we lament reading the service imperfections on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardìn Del Sol that you point out in your review, we are grateful for the time you spent to share your experience among us, It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We deeply apologize for the inconveniences caused by the malfunction of your Jacuzzi and will revise what failed during your stay because as per our usual standards, when a client reports an imperfection in the room, our reception team contacts our maintenance department in order to solve the situation on the spot, in the case that the repair is not feasible within a short time, we usually offer an alternative accommodation.

On the other hand we are glad to read that you highly appreciated the breathtaking views on the bay of Santa Ponsa as well as the hotel’s amenities and the wide variety of breakfast options in our restaurant.

Please be assured that we took your comments into consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. We really thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that IBEROSTAR will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardìn Del Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol

Address: C/ Huguet des Far, s/n | Costa de la Calma, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol. Renovated in 2013, this four-star all-inclusive hotel is located in a beautiful spot on Santa Ponca Bay, Costa de la Calma, Majorca. An adults-only hotel, it has a wide range of luxury suites and the new Star Prestige area, where guests will find everything they need to spend the best and most exclusive vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Jardin Del Sol
Iberostar Santa Ponsa
Jardin Sol Santa Ponsa
Jardin Del Sol Majorca
Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.