We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved every thing about this hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol to your Saves list
Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   C/ Huguet des Far, s/n | Costa de la Calma, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
truro
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loved every thing about this hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Had a fantastic 2 weeks at this hotel. Stayed aug/ Sept 2011 in a senior suite on floor 7, the most glorious views, the room was spacious, air conditioning great, loved the jacuzzi room was cleaned daily to a good standard, as was the rest of the hotel. I`ve never stayed in a hotel where the staff are so consistently cheery, nothing was too much bother, the restaurant staff are exceptional. The food was lovely, good variety and freshly cooked, eating out on the terrace was a pleasure. The swimming pool is spotless and was never over crowded, plenty of sunbeds with a much needed parasoll,swimming in the sea was lovely, with good access so long as you have no mobility problems. The hotel is no more than 5 minutes from the spanish square which provides good evening entertainment, tribute bands etc,walk to beach is approx 15 minutes. The hotel is situated in a lovely quiet area, but within walkable distance of all amenities. We will return to this hotel again and highly recommend it to family and friends, thankyou to all staff who played a big part in making our stay so pleasurable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Experience Manager, Iberostar at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardín del Sol with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed all our services and felt so well attended to by our staff.
We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us.
Yours sincerely,
Online Experience Manager, Iberostar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    288
    100
    65
    35
See reviews for
92
692
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cwmbranwales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

we spent 2 weeks at the iberostar Aug/Sept and had the most FABtime!The hotel has the most fantastic views,friendly and helpfull staff espeacily philippe on reception,not forgetting sherriff who greeted us with a welcoming smile!.We had a honeymoon suite that had the most comfortable bed and a huge jacuzzi and the room was kept spotless as for the rest of the hotel.The dining room was spacious and the food plentiful and beautifully prepared.The only criticism of the dining room is when we were eating on the terrace people were waiting for seats next to the tables,not very comfortable eating your dinner when people are stood next to you waiting for a table ! It would be a good idea if guests waiting for a table could wait in the space as you come into the dining room !.Overall we had a lovely stay and enjoyed our holiday very much [even the walk to the beach area of Santa Ponsa }! I would return to this hotel again and recommend it to family and friends, and finally thank you Tania for my spanish lessons ! after dinner, you were a very kind, helpfull and pleasant member of staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is the 3rd time we've stayed at one of Iberostar hotels and no regrets. The rooms are not cheap but if you like you holiday, this is the place to lay your head. It has very international clientel and that makes it more interesting. Food is always great and staff nice.
Take a bottle of wine and sit on your terrace with your other half and have the time of your life here.
Santa Ponsa was much better than expected and we both enjoyed it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheadle Hulme
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

First visited in May 2010 and just had to return. Superb location providing views across bay. All the staff were very helpful and nice to be recognised in restaurant from previous visit. Food selection surely could not be faulted, amazing variety and eating on the restaurant balcony added to the pleasure. Senior room (same as last year) on level 7 was very good though the information sheet could have added that 1) the air con. only works when the balcony door is closed, and 2) the unmarked switch controlling the bedroom ceiling fan is between the light switches to the side of the bed. Also, when at the sink, be careful not to stub your toe on the floor mounted stop for the toilet / shower door, surely it could have been better positioned. A curtain or blind between the jacuzzi and lounge area would suit some people. Apart from that it is a hotel that will always be worth visiting.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Experience Manager, Iberostar at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Iberostar with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed all our services and felt so well attended to by our staff.
We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us.
Yours sincerely,
Online Experience Manager, Iberostar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

we where very impresed by this hotel becuse usally 4 star hotels are not as fine as this hotel and do not have very good service but this hotel has very good service and is very prim location. some people say it is far from city and is true but if you get this view i think it is no problem. we will send many people to this hotel because one happy client will bring many many more people.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

We visited this hotel in August 2010 and again August this year as a party of four, we all found the service from all the staff excellent from the chamber maids to the reception staff, and a special mention to Maximus one of the bar staff who ensured we didn't wait to long for our drinks in the bar.
We could not fault the food for quality and quantity, there cannot be many hotels who have lobster on their buffet !! .
The only criticism we all have is a the lack of evening entertainment, the nights the duo and the disco were on the bar was full with many guests dancing and enjoying their holiday so more quality entertainment please !!.
Would we book again to stay at this hotel ?? we already have for next August !!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

welcomed back by the lovely sheriff who greeted us as old friends which was wonderful.
Sheriff is so helpful and such a asset to the guests
My wife checked in and again was welcomed back by the friendly staff.
We stayed on bed and breakfast which is always to a high standard,plenty to choose from.
We stayed in a senior suite which was on the 7 th floor with the separate bedroom and has lovely views.The pool is great no kids and loads of sunbeds.
We have been staying here for over 20 years long before it was owned by iberostar and we always return year after year as we enjoy it so much.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol

Address: C/ Huguet des Far, s/n | Costa de la Calma, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol. Renovated in 2013, this four-star all-inclusive hotel is located in a beautiful spot on Santa Ponca Bay, Costa de la Calma, Majorca. An adults-only hotel, it has a wide range of luxury suites and the new Star Prestige area, where guests will find everything they need to spend the best and most exclusive vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Jardin Del Sol
Iberostar Santa Ponsa
Jardin Sol Santa Ponsa
Jardin Del Sol Majorca
Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.