We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“type of hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park

Save Saved
You added Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Puig des Teix 3, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Santa Ponsa Park Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 35 hotels in Santa Ponsa
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“type of hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

when we arrived we found out we being moved to it sister hotel the pinero not the santa posna park but it looked ok from the outside and in the rooms were ok except for 1 room it smelt of smoke so had to change and i had problems with un-locking the door with room also staff were hardly polite and unhelpful . and to top it all on friday we had a power cut so we had no electricity and water for a while. in all the hotel was ok but need re-furbishment and would not go back there

Room Tip: dont stay in room 234 unless your a smoker and no rooms at the back on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comment on TripAdvisor, however we feel that the service received was not up to your expectations.

We will pass all your comments to all staff, please be assured that we will take them all into considerations, feedback like yours always help us to know what we are doing wrong and therefore must be improved.

Once again thank you very much for your review,

Wish you all the best,
Matías Melo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    188
    101
    57
    34
See reviews for
138
193
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had booked the Playa Santa Ponsa and on arrival found that it had been closed for the season. We ended up at the Santa Ponsa Park. The room was comfortable and clean. Bathroom was cleaned every day, towels changed daily and room cleaned as well. The food was okay,but lacking fresh vegetables. Found that if you went to the dining room later in the evening it was not as crowded, but still had the full selection of food. Also found that if you went a little earlier in the morning for breakfast, there was not so many people in the dining room. Overall, we had a very pleasant break.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bathgate
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just returned from 5 nights at this hotel. First of all the positives, the hotel was in an ideal location only 2 mins from the beach and 5 mins from the resort centre, The hotel main areas were appealing and kept clean, The hotel rooms were small but clean but in need of updating. The hotel entertainment was reasonable with the Jackson tribute group the pick of the bunch. Now the negatives, It was impossible to get a sunbed by the pool area. Beds were reserved from early doors with alternatives only available in the solarium. Unfortunately all of them were broken! The drinks in the bar were of very poor quality as most of the guests were on AI we chose to purchase better quality drinks elsewhere.The worse thing by far about this hotel is the food it is truly awful!!! We did find things to eat at breakfast but the evening meals were always luke warm at best, overcooked, bland with the same choice most nights. Many of the guests had the same complaint. Would I return to this hotel - no!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your time spent on write a comment on Tripadvisor describing the sensations obtained during your stay in our hotel.

However, we feel sorry that the service received was not up to your expectation, that is something that concerns us because our priority is guest satisfaction and we work very hard everyday to try to achieve it.

About the inconvenience you mentioned with the food, we will take note and we will pass it on to our staff because all the points are always checked by them in order to improve our service,

Once again, thank you very much for your comment,

We hope to see you again in any of the hotels of the Globales Group, if you decide to give us another opportunity please do not hesitate in contact us.

Yours sincerely,
Matías Melo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Have just returned from the Hotel Santa Ponsa. I think it might have just scraped it's 4 * rating.
I found the staff, as a whole, basically disinterested, although could be friendly if required. Our room was comfortable, and clean, made up daily, with fresh towels, although not exactly spacious, the fridge was a nice touch. The food in the Santa Ponsa, was pretty much mediocre, but we could always find something that we liked, but the lunches in the Pionero, were poor. The A/I bar was ok, cheap local brands, and miserable bar staff. The entertainment was okish, the Abba tribute, two blondes, (no men) singing Tina Turner ???????.
The location was good, just over the road from the beach, and just a short walk to the main centre.
To me the real downside was that there was nowhere to go for a quiet drink in the evening, only the main lounge. The pool was really crowded, plenty of beds but no quiet spots to sit and relax and read.
But all in all it was an enjoyable week, and we would return

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our stay at the Pionero was for a week commecing 1st October 2012. We were very happy with the Hotel the staff were very freindly and we found there was a selection of food to satisfy anyone's taste. We have had better rooms the bathroom was a bit on the small side however saying that the room was very clean and towells were changed every day. The staff work very hard to make your holiday enjoyable a big pat on the back for them. The resort itself we found very clean and found some nice walks around the coastline. We would not hesitate to return to Santa Ponsa and would stay at the same Hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

was in this hotel for a wk in july ,hotel was basic ,the food was very bad ,wat ever u do dont eat the pork ,it was on every nite ,and nearly kiled me ,4 days in bed ,very sick you have been warned ,location was the only thing good about this hotel ,near the beach ,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just got back from a one week stay at the Globales Santa Ponsa. Reception very clean and tidy. Room dated and tired looking. Beds very firm and one small pillow supplied although we did get another when requested. The worst part was definitely the food plenty of it but very boring hardly any fresh vegetables saw cauli and brocolli once in the entire week. The cooked meat was particularly un appetising, the fresh fruit was very hard. Most of the people we spoke to during the week said the same, and several actually went out to eat despite being all inclusive. Nightlife was good on 2 nights with outside acts, hotel staff did their best but the bar staff were not very cheerful to say the least. Restaurant staff excellent they were run off their feet but always smiled, restaurant very crowded as the other hotel shared the same dining room. Towards the end of the week there was general feeling of "well the season's nearly over" with several members of staff leaving during our stay which did put pressure on the remaining staff. Santa Ponsa has a lovely beach and we went there rather than stay by the pool. An Ok week but would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear are better as you overlook another hotel's grounds and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all staff and management of Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park we want to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor.

However, we feel very sorry that the service received was not up to your expectation, this is something that concerns us, because we work very hard everyday to try to offer completely satisfactory stays to our customers.

We will take note about the inconvenience you mentioned like the quality of the food or our staff, all points are always checked to know what is happening at the hotel.

Once again, thank you for your comment,

We hope to see you again in any of the hotels of the GLOBALES group, if you decide to give us another chance, please do not hesitate in contact us.

Wish you all the best,
Matías Melo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park

Address: Calle Puig des Teix 3, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Santa Ponsa Park Hotel)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Santa Ponsa, in the commercial center of the tourist resort of Santa Ponsa, just 300 meters from the beach and just 20 km. Palma. The hotel has nice air-conditioned rooms, satellite TV lounge, bars, swimming pools for adults and children, 1 indoor pool, sauna, computer animation, shows, 241 comfortable rooms with air conditioning, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ponsa Park
Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.