We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites to your Saves list
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Huguet d'es Far 27, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dresden, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Birthday weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Spent a lovely weekend to celebrate my dad's 75th birthday.Excellent accommodation and great location-at quieter end of resort.Buffet style breakfast-excellent selection and restaurant was spotless.
Great pool area with plenty sunbeds.
Will definitely come back.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    129
    60
    38
    17
See reviews for
225
130
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 4 nights in April on our 'minimoon'. Suite we had was lovely, spotless and spacious. We were all inclusive but on our first day ordered snacks from the pool bar which we paid a 'reduced' price for cash we were AI.

We felt the hotel was not fully prepared and accept that it was early in the season, the indoor pool was closed and apparently there was a roof terrace with another pool which other holidaymakers also said was closed.

Staff were pleasant enough but one barman for the whole bar was the norm most of the time, ok during the day but not at night.

There was no hotel info in the room, there was a book in reception but as we usually went straight to the pool and walked up to the street from the pool too we rarely went through reception. You should probably have a read though as you may find out that as well as breakfast lunch and dinner you can actually go in to the dining room in the afternoon for snacks, as opposed to paying for them at the pool bar, you wouldn't know though as they switch the lights off and close the restaurant door so you think it's closed.

Only stayed for entertainment one night, typical in house entertainers trying hard to put on a show, it was a kind of movies quiz show, a bit random but it passed an hour.

Good wi fi available throughout the hotel.

We were however really disappointed with the 'beach' which was a rocky cove entirely covered in seaweed, nothing at all like the images on the hotel website or travel agency websites, definitely no need for a bucket & spade there.

Overall we had a good stay in a spotless hotel but I think in high season it could end up a bit manic unless a lot more staff are drafted in.

The 3 out of 5 was for the lack of beach, the queues at the bar at night and the lack of information on facilities that may or may not have been available.

Room Tip: We were in 312 and had a partial sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've just returned (2nd May 2015) from a one week all-inclusive holiday at the Santa Ponsa Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites. I travelled with 2 friends. We booked with Fleetway Travel via the Travelzoo website so we had a very good deal. We arrived at the hotel at approximately 21:45 hrs and were dealt with at Reception very swiftly and helpfully which meant we were able to find our room quickly and pop down to the Bar for a welcoming drink before bedtime. Although, no food was available because dinner finished at 21:30 hrs and there were no all-inclusive snacks after that time. We were aware of this previously from reading the hotel website and previous reviews, so it wasn't a problem.

The Reception area was quite stunning.....very clean, shining and white, with comfortable seating available. All of the Reception staff were friendly and helpful and we were always welcomed with 'hola'. They helped in many ways, including sorting out Taxis for us.

The lifts are very small, but there were 2 in each block. There was really only enough room for one person with luggage, two at a tight push!

We stayed in a 3 person suite (Room 420)which comprised of one reasonably sized bedroom with two single beds and the other single bed was in the lounge area. The area was easily large enough to allow for this. There was also a large settee and a dining table with 3 chairs. A fair sized refrigerator was in the room and bottled water replenished at no cost. There was also a changing/wardrobe room which was really useful. The bathroom was a good size with a shower over the bath....a good, really nice shower. Ample pleasant toiletries were provided. We had to ask for a kettle for our room which was provided free of cost. There were numerous electricity sockets throughout the apartment. There was also a large balcony with a sun bed and chair and tables which was wonderful. It overlooked the outdoor entertainment area and swimming pool with a view of the beach bar and the small private beach. The view was stunning. Entertainment finished at approx. 22:30 hrs, so we weren't disturbed, especially since we were on floor 4. If you visit with a young family, you may want to request a room on the other side of the block. There was also air-conditioning in the rooms. Very useful during high Summer!

The beach is cleared of seaweed during late April / early May for the Summer season and this happened while we were there. It wasn't a problem and it would be unwise to clear it earlier due to the Spring weather. It was actually quite amusing to watch.

There was a large outside seating area with chairs, tables and umbrellas close to the indoor bar area. There were plenty of sun beds around the pool while we were there, but during high season, there would never be enough. However, by slightly rearranging the seating area, a few more rows of sun beds could easily be accommodated. Maybe an idea for the management to consider as it's been mentioned in many reviews as a problem in high season.

There was a comfortable bar area which didn't become too overcrowded because the hotel wasn't full. There were 2 TVs in the area showing the Disney Channel (in Spanish) on the one side of the bar and usually sport on the other. The bar staff were really entertaining and friendly. There was a great choice of drinks, some local brands and some named brands and also a 'Cocktail of the Day'. Large measures were always given!!! Hot drinks were also available. The bar was open from 11:00 hrs to 23:30 hrs. The beach bar was open during the afternoon hours and served hot and cold snacks (at half price for all-inclusive guests). All-inclusive free snacks were available in the afternoon in the restaurant. Great cocktails were served at the beach bar also.

The Mare Restaurant was superb. The choice of food and drink was incredible and of a high quality. I consider myself quite a 'foodie' and I thoroughly enjoyed it all. However, the soups were probably their weak point. Breakfasts were cold meats, cheeses, cereals, cooked breakfast (plenty of choices with differing items each day), crepes with fillings, fresh fruit and cut fruit, yoghurt, cakes, biscuits and the most delicious range of fresh baked breads and croissants. Plus a huge choice of drinks. All was self service at breakfast and totally delicious. Lunch was cooked and cold items, as was dinner. Fresh meats, pasta and crepes were cooked in front of you to order. Different meal themes were used on each evening, Spanish, Indian, Chinese, etc, as well as other choices each night. Drinks were served at your tables at lunch and dinner. The food was exquisite and totally enjoyable. The desserts varied, but were mainly small cakes, fresh fruit, ice cream. There are probably many other things which I haven't mentioned. Queues may be an issue in high season, but we didn't experience any problems at all.

The restaurant staff deserve a well earned mention. They were pleasant, friendly and enjoyed their work. They cleared tables of used plates quickly and ensured that we had all that we needed. The front of house Chefs were great and were really enjoying cooking for each individual. I won't mention names because I would hate to miss anyone out, but a massive thanks to all hotel staff.

There was a lovely children's club and play area and also a delightful miniature pony in his own paddock who children could pet. He was alone but was very well cared for. We didn't use the child friendly aspect of the hotel as we had no children in our party, but there was ample entertainment for kiddies.

There was a dual aspect outdoor pool, half deep and half children's area. It wasn't very large so it's probably very full in high season. There was also a small indoor pool. Both were lovely and very clean.

There was quite a walk into Santa Ponsa, but taxi prices were reasonable. I had a scooter during my stay, but unfortunately, the pavements around the area are not good for scooters due to trees growing on pavements, cars on pavements, uneven areas and slopes, etc. Also, the scooter would not fit into the lifts. Although, I'm sure there would be ground floor accommodation if requested. I cannot confirm that fact though.

I've tried to cover most aspects, if not all, of the hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay again and would recommend it to family, friends and readers of this review. A wonderful holiday experience was had by us all. Thank you all so very much for a truly relaxing holiday.A true Majorcan delight.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms overlooking pool and entertainment area are not suitable for young families due to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned 2nd May 2015 after a short 5 day break. Hotel brilliant. All the staff from the maids, bar staff, restaurant staff, reception staff are there to help with a smile and hola!! The food was brilliant, something for everyone. Will definitely return. Thanks for making our holiday such an enjoyable time.

Room Tip: We had room 111 which overlooked the pool which was brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Came on holiday here August 2014. The hotel is lovely. Food is great and plentiful. Staff are friendly and the entertainment team full of energy. Well worth the money and a great place for a holiday. Would definitely recommend

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just returned from a four night break at this hotel and had a really nice time. The bedroom suites are spacious, everything is clean and the staff are very friendly and attentive. The food was of a good standard with a wide range of options, there really was something for all tastes. I enjoyed plenty of seafood for dinner and a nice glass of Cava to wash it down. Many international brands of alcohol were available for free on all inclusive as were cocktails, something that I have had to pay for at many other all inclusive facilities. On the third and fourth evening, it did get very busy in the restaurant and I wonder if they will cope during the summer months. There was live entertainment every evening, I was impressed by this as it is still slightly out of season. Not sure that I would of wanted to stay much longer, but thoroughly enjoyed my time there.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had 5 nights all inclusive at this hotel 20-27 April 2015 and was very pleasantly surprised. It is a beautiful hotel - spotlessly clean, rooms are spacous and the food amazing for all inclusive, always fresh and well presented and very good choice - no long waits in the restaurant - we took advantage of the tasting menu - booked at recption - no extra cost to all inclusive guests and had wonderful table service and food. Best all inclusive food i have experienced. The anamation team took care of the little ones during the day and provided good evening entertainment for all. The hotel has a lovely setting and great outdoor space and pool bar. It is about 15 min walk into santa ponsa. All in all a great hotel and would definately recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Pool views could be a little noisy at night as entertainment is around this area. Our room was at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula G, Director de Recepción at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear guest,
On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions and feeling regarding your last stay at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
We are glad to know that you had a nice holiday here moreover that you enjoyed in our Nuka´s Restaurant of our tasting menu - booked at reception - no extra cost to all inclusive guests.
The hotel staff really appreciate your words. Our entertainment team works hard to give the children a good mood so the all family could have a nice holiday time
We are looking forward to welcome you soon!
Gloria Montalvo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites

Address: C/ Huguet d'es Far 27, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want to wake up every morning at the shores of the Mediterranean? Dive in the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, a design hotel in Santa Ponsa Bay of Majorcan and Mediterranean inspiration. An accommodation that will offer you the most pleasant experiences, entertaining days and the best rest on the seaside. Only our hotel in Costa de la Calma can offer you the magic of the Mediterranean, with traditional and Asian gourmet gastronomy, recently refurbished facilities and a first class personal attention. Imagine yourself staying in a hotel with theme parties near the swimming pool, free wifi in the rooms, All Inclusive service with premium brands, cycling, golf... At the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites we want you to live an unforgettable experience, so that every day is perfect. Enjoy a golf trip to Santa Ponsa or a cyclotourism holiday in Majorca with the best equipment at your disposal. Our hotel in Cala Blanca is located just within a 5 minute drive to Santa Ponsa golf club and it offers you a locker for you to keep your equipment. For cycling lovers, the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites features an indoor parking for 150 bikes, repairing and washing station, laundry with dryer for maillots and fruit for you to recharge energies before and after your routes. Besides, enjoy your family holidays with your pet: the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites is one of the few pet friendly hotels in Majorca with relax areas for adults and children ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel d`Or Jardin De Playa Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jardin De Playa Santa Ponsa
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.