We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Huguet d'es Far 27, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

One of the best all inclusives I have stayed in,staff are superb and nothing is too much trouble.Rooms are spacious and cleaned every day comfortable beds and excellent storage space.Food is varied and well presented there is also plenty of branded drinks available.In a really nice area of Santa Ponsa close to all amenieties.A big thank you to all the staff at the Fergus.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    107
    48
    37
    16
See reviews for
199
100
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I would find it hard to fault the hotel at all - very clean good food, great views, nice staff (but do agree that some of the waiters are slightly grumpy looking, but this said they are working VERY hard to keep the flow going so you cant fault people for working hard) - easy access to other resorts etc. My kid LOVED the kids club, Christina, Jessie and Leo were fab. However my only negative was the evening entertainment for adults - its was pretty poor - mainly done by the in-house animations team - I feel bad saying this because they were all so lovely and no doubt put 110% into everything. It could have been because we were there slightly out of season. However I would go back in a flash - really was a great break! Also worth mentioning was the kids facilities onsite - nice park for young kids, zip slide too - lovely pongeus the pony, astroturf football pitch, sand volleyball pitch and pingpong table all just off of the reception area - kids played for hours and you NEVER feel like you are and inconvenience. I think there are plenty of sun loungers - in fact not sure how many more you could fit in. Brilliant! - oh just one thing...we had a lovely room on 4th floor overlooking the stage area and you could see the pool and the sea, no complaintss BUT at otherside of hotel some rooms overlooked dark garden area - I'm not sure how happy I would have been with that, but hate to fault the hotel!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Gerente at Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear guest,
thank you for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel after your recent stay
I will share your kind words with the entire team who will be very glad to know that our effort is highly appreciated by our guests.
We look forward to receive your visit soon
Yours sincerely,
David López (Hotel manager)
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A friend and I visited for a week in October. After initially being allocated a dark room with poor view and no sea in sight, we were given an alternative without fuss. We purposefully chose dates while kids should be in school, but there were plenty there. So don't expect peace and quiet although in fairness it is a family hotel. Great if you like holiday camps. The food is plentiful and adequate but very predictable and repetitive. Usual style all inclusive buffet could be improved by staff serving all main dishes to stop greedy people and kids picking the best out of the dishes, particularly paella. Lovely prawns etc if you were quick enough to get any! The rooms are very clean and staff very pleasant. Despite having a non reserve sun bed policy, this was completely ignored sadly. Towels were left on beds which were not used for hours on end, totally selfish. We realised one particular young couple were actually reserving 4 beds to ensure they had nobody next to them! This should be stopped. They are apparently taking steps to improve the sun bed availability next year. We were also kept awake a couple of nights, could be further improved by allocating rooms with families together allowing for adults only to have quieter rooms, and similarly, smoking/ non smoking rooms. Nice little sandy beach about 5 minutes walk from hotel. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main building have a better view but try to avoid those near the entertainment a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Gerente at Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,
We are sorry if during your stay with us you could find some inconvenience. Do not hesitate that we will follow your remarks.
With reference to your sunbeds comments, We would like to inform you that the hotel offers a limit number of sunbeds according to the size of the swimming pool area. We inform you that there is a warning sign by the pool telling to the clients that it is not allowed to book sunbeds.
We would be glad to have the opportunity to receive you and your friend once again in our Hotel and change your last impression
Yours sincerely,
David López (Hotel Manager)
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

just come back from this hotel and found everything really good, the food was fresh and very well presented, rooms excellent, staff very accommodating particularly in the restaurant and bar, the entertainment was also worth a mention,would use again.
For the price paid for all inclusive week stunning unbeatable!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Gerente at Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for commenting on your recent stay at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites. We thank you for all your comments. It is good to see that you enjoyed your room and also that you felt well treated by the staff
We sincerely hope to welcome you back to the hotel
Kind regards,
David López (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Take no notice of any of the negative reviews, we had our honeymoon at this hotel for 5 nights and it was top class in all areas, staff couldn't do enough for you, lovely clean rooms, fab food, fab everything, so ignore the negative reviews and enjoy

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Gerente at Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,
We would like to express our gratitude for all your nice comments about the hotel
It is good for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us
Once again, thank you for your visit, we sent you our heartfelt congratulations for your honeymoon and we hope you had a superb holiday in our FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Hope to welcome you back soon!
David López (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a week at the Fergus Style and thought that it was very good value for money. The location is great, the rooms are spacious with plenty of storage, everything is kept very clean, the staff are pleasant and helpful and the food and drink are plentiful. You can walk into the centre of town in about 15 minutes, both via the road / shops and down by the sea, and just a few minutes away from the hotel are various bars and shops. Note that you have to leave a 15 euro deposit for each pool towel and also use of the safe in your room costs 3 euros a day plus 10 deposit for the key.

The entertainment was mostly naff - think bingo and karaoke. The loud, thumping music played during the day and evening (fortunately finished before midnight) can be very clearly heard in your room with the windows and door shut. The daily morning exercise classes were odd too – the yoga and pilates were actually aerobic classes incorporating star jumps! Still, the entertainment staff were really nice and tried hard.

One final point - we had booked a coach transfer from and to the hotel as part of our package, but would not do that again or recommend it. We waited at the airport for nearly an hour and then the journey took over an hour to get to the hotel, even at 1 am. On the return journey we were required to be waiting for the coach four and a half hours before the plane departure, and that journey took nearly two hours as they picked up all over the place. We later found out you can get a cab for about 40 euros direct and the journey would take around 20 minutes – a bit more expensive than the coach but so worth it.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Gerente at Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,
On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions and feelings regarding your last stay at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca suites
Your nice review will help others travellers that would like to come, so I would like to present all of my appreciation
We look forward to receive your visit soon and we remain at your disposal
Yours sincerely
David López (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just stayed for a week and had a lovely stay. Food lovely. Rooms lovely. Staff friendly. Overall the best hotel I've stayed in, in a long time. I was disappointed when my boyfriend was feeling ill and asked me to bring him a snacl up from the restaurant. I asked one of the managers. Not the one with glasses, the other restaurant manager and he said I could not take food up to the room. I thought this seemed out of order seeing as you can request breakfast in bed.thats the only disappointment.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Gerente at Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,
thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites. It is a real honour to know that you enjoyed it.
We hope you visit us again
Yours sincerely,
David López (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel

Address: C/ Huguet d'es Far 27, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel d`Or Jardin De Playa Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jardin De Playa Santa Ponsa
Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.