We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel

Save Saved
You added Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Huguet d'es Far 27, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 35 hotels in Santa Ponsa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very simply a fantastic place to stay. spacious rooms modern and very clean hotel throughout. Food quality was excellent and choice was plentiful even for those more choosy. The pool area is amazing and safe for children with the 4 slides a real hit and the small beach is literally a few steps away. The real key to the hotel was the staff nearly all were very friendly and would do anything to help. I must mention especially Christina, Manuela, Nadia & Ovi in the animation team and Antonio, Carlos and Jose Maria from the bar and restaurant. I have never been on a holiday were so many others shared the same opinions of a hotel either with many like myself intending on visiting again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    75
    25
    25
    15
See reviews for
127
73
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nottinghamshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Now i have your attention because we all read the bad reviews. This hotel is absolutely fabulous, there is nothing you can fault about it. Rooms are spotless the restaurant is bright clean and welcoming and yes some food is available at every evening meal ie chips, Burgers, chicken Nuggets but then again what do all kids love, the staff are all friendly and very helpful and always have a smile for you.The hotel is very Family friendly so if your moan is about kids then dont bother going,go somewhere boring. The Animation team well where do i start they are FANTASTIC even if like me not one to join in with sporty things that didnt stop them having a nice conversation with you and the shows they put on at night are very entertaining well done to Leo and his team. So all in all from the reception to the restaurant to the cleaners and the great guy behind the Beach Bar THANKYOU for a GREAT Holiday x

Room Tip: we had room 212 cool in the afternoon and a nice view of the pool and sea, you can get better sea vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Gerente at Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear guest,
I would like to thank you for kind words about FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites.
It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you made your feelings known on TripAdvisor.
We appreciate your comments about staff and entertainment team. We will pass your gratitude to them. We hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again
Thanks for your feedback.
David López (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Recently returned from this hotel and enjoyed every minute of the holiday. I could not criticise anything at the hotel. Food was typical Spanish hotel food, but there was always something to suit all tastes. The staff were very friendly and obliging at all times, and the rooms clean and well furnished. The equipment and outdoor facilities were excellent . Our group were adults but we were impressed by the facilities on offer for children. The Kids club was well run and something organised most of the day

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Gerente at Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Allan,

It has been very kind of you, that you took the time to let us know about your experience!

Your nice review will help others travellers that would like to come

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again

Kind regards,

David López (FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

hi, i stayed at this hotel for 1 week at the end of june with my 3 children and mother it took 1hr 45mins transfer time from the airport when we arrived i was really impressed the hotel was stunning but the reception staff were a disgrace they had a really bad attitude throughout our stay,however our room was really nice and clean i did ask for a sea view and emailed the staff beforehand about sorting some surprises out for my mam which they said they would help me with but they didnt .the best part of this holiday was the pool which was brilliant my 2 oldest spent there time in the big pool with the maxi club team who were brilliant especially christina whislt my 2 yr old loved the smaller pool which had mini slides in which kept he amused and laughing all day however the life guards if thats what u could call them were pointless in fact i didnt see them keeping an eye on the pool once there were normally found at the pool bar chatting im glad im not paying there wages the restaurant staff were great very helpfull always made sure u had a drink with your meal there was breakfast dinner and tea but no snacks inbetween so kids were very hungry inbetween meals as dinner was at 1.30 then tea wernt back on till 6.30 but food was ok alot of choice. a big thankyou to the animation team who were brillant especially leo who nick named me redhead he made my stay a good laugh and was a favorite with my boys they work so hard. entertainment was really good were still singing songs from the mini disco and my son joined in on the magic show night also enjoyed the beach party we did go out 1 night in to the square which is a few minutes walk away would recommend it was a really good night up there also the main town is not far to walk down hill so if your thinking of a taxi get 1 back overall the hotel was great it would be better if they got rid of some of the staff and hired some happier ones must just say the icecreams were great didnt think a 2 yr old could eat that many great family holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Gerente at Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your comments, moreover for taking the time in sharing your experience.
We will take good notice of your comments to try to avoid any incidents in the future and give our guests the best quality of service and product.
We deeply apologize for this situation and we passed your comment to our head receptionist in order to avoid this uncomfortable situation to happen again in the future.
Do not hesitate to contact us for any other suggestion, which help us to improve our services
Your comments about food, good service at the bar & dinning room & animation team are very appreciate. This will encourage us to keep working hard to improve our product and the quality of our service day by day
We will pass all your comments to our staff we all are looking forward to see you again soon
Kind Regards, David López (Hotel Manager)
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites

Kind regards,
David Lopez (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfasy
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Just back from week with 2 children. Lifts so small couldn't get pram in kids needed lifted out every time we left room. Food ok, lunch terrible, wifi never worked, no sun loungers available after 8am!! Had read online kids club started from age 3, main reason for booking, children age 3 needed to be accompanied by adult, kids club staff very rude when I queried online info. Paid €50 to keep room on till 6pm, which was fine but was running 5 minutes late phoned reception at 6pm as they switch electric in room off to ask them to put it back on for 5 mins. They never did and my son slipped in unlit bathroom and busted his lip!! When told receptionist she acted like she didn't understand what I was saying, even though blood was all over my husband!! Will never be back even if won a free holiday till here. Yes rooms nice and pretty clean but defo not a 4 star hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Gerente at Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your comments, moreover for taking the time in sharing your experience. I would like to express my regret and offer my apologies for the fact that the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites did not meet your expectation.
We will take good notice of your comments to try to avoid any incidents in the future and give our guests the best quality of service and product.
About the Reception it was possible to have been a misunderstood between you and the receptionist. We deeply apologize for this situation and we passed your comment to our head of department in order to avoid this uncomfortable situation to happen again in the future.
Do not hesitate to contact us for any other suggestion, which help us to improve our services

Kind regards,
David Lopez (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from this hotel after a 10 day break with my wife and daughter (16),and I must say we absolutely loved it.rooms were spacious clean and comfortable,the air con worked great but make sure the balcony door is properly closed or it won't work at all,the restaurant was well run and always plenty to eat,hot and cold food,the animation team never stop from 10 in the morning til late at night (11ish), and a special mention to the bar staff who kept me supplied with my gin and tonics throughout my stay,especially Antonio at the beach bar what a character he is.We did have a couple of problems during our stay the fridge wasn't working but the maintenance guy had it fixed within 25 mins of reporting it,and our sofa/couch collapsed one night and was replaced first thing in the morning excellent service.i would recommend this hotel particularly to families with younger children as it was a bit noisy at times for our daughter but the free wi-fi helped placate her.Hope this helps anyone thinking about going to Cala Blanca Suites.

Room Tip: We were in room 108 quiet and got the sun on the balcony from about 3-30.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Gerente at Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear guest,

we are happy to read your comment and we would like to thank you for spending from your time to write such a warm words about our hotel and our staff. We are glad that you had a good time in FERGUS STYLE Cala Blanca Suites and that you enjoyed every service, which is our purpose. It is a pleasure to know that you had such a positive experience in our establishment.

Hoping to see you again, we wish you a lovely summer!

Your sincerely,

David Lopez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaipeda, Lithuania, Europe
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Animation. And activities was great. We stay for one week and enjoyed all activities and animation work. A lot of sports activities, beach football, volleyball, water polo, jenga, ping pong, petanca and others. Food was good, fruits can be better and juice was not good enought, we think it was made from syrup.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Gerente at Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear guest
The hotel FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites would like to thank you for spending some of your time commenting in TripAdvisor about your recent vacation with us
We are all very happy to know that the time you spend with us was very pleasant and that you enjoyed your holidays. Your comment are very appreciate.
We will pass all your comments to our staff
We all are looking forward to see you again soon
Kind regards,
David Lopez (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel

Address: C/ Huguet d'es Far 27, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel d`Or Jardin De Playa Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jardin De Playa Santa Ponsa
Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.