We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mark Anthonys

Mark Anthonys
19 Ramon de Moncada, Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
971691770
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 125 Restaurants in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Wexford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We walked by this restaurant when looking for another establishment for breakfast (one in which we were so disappointed!) so the next day we decided we would go here and we were so happy we did! The breakfast was lovely, freshly cooked - proper rashers and sausages, soft eggs! The only thing was when I went to pay the fresh orange juice was more expensive than the breakfast, maybe put the price of the OJ on the menu too but thats a minor gripe. Would deffo recommend for breakfast :) :)

One suggestion: Some brown bread for toast to go with breakfast would be great thanks :) (this goes for a lot of restaurants though)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    19
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“fantastic meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

a lovely restaurant owned by a lovely couple Sarah and mark, we have visited santa ponsa a few times and we dined here pretty much every meal time, lovely breakfast and nice size portions, beautiful baguettes to take away and eat on the beach then home for shower and evening meal at mark Anthonys! nothing is too much trouble and my daughter insisted we eat there every meal time,would definitely recommended! i look forward to going back in the near future. good job guys x

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food,good prices,excellent service in a lovely chilled out bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We go to Santa Ponsa several times a year,we discovered mark Anthony's in 2008,the food is great value and quality weather it's for breakfast or a full evening meal.Mark & Sarah,a lovely friendly couple make you feel welcome and relaxed.we are over Santa Ponsa next week look forward to visiting mark & Sarah

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Not great food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Had dinner here one night my husband ordered chicken and chips both were deep fried and the chips were cheap and frozen ones. I had pasta of the day which had no price on it and ended up being dearer then the pasta on the menu.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blyth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

lovely place for breakfast. Lovely helpful staff, always pleasant . Great choice on the menu as well

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mark Anthonys also viewed

Santa Ponsa, Calvia
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
 
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
 

Been to Mark Anthonys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mark Anthonys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.