We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krishna Indian Restaurant

Krishna Indian Restaurant
Avenida del Rey Jaime I, 78, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 69 34 13
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 125 Restaurants in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Krishná is an authentic Indian restaurant located in Santa Ponsa, Mallorca, that offers a selection of the best Indian dishes cooked with high quality products. In Krishná we have a varied menu that includes elements of fusion and vegetarian specialties. The dining room, which spills out onto the ample kerb, is decorated in a simple style in blue and black, colors that also correspond to Krishna, the Hindu god of love and good vibrations
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Well what a little Gem this placed is.
The staff were all really friendly and couldnt do enough for you.
The owner to time to chat to us and even gave us a free ice cream.
The food was immense and by far the best indian food i've eaten in a long while.

This is a must place to visit and i would definately eat there again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MITUL P, Owner at Krishna Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
"Thank you very much for the positive comments. It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon" and we will strive our best to give the best hospitality at KRISHNA'S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    32
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great food, fast service. Brilliant value for money. We went twice in the one week. Highly recommend the chicken pakora for a started and chicken tikka misala as a main!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MITUL P, Owner at Krishna Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Hi! We are glad you liked what we do so we are working hard to get it. All Krishná team wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. It was a pleasure having you with us. We hope see you again! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Supreme taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great food served by great people! Each course tastes amazing, from starters to main dishes, try to order vegetables aside, they are wonderful! We have been twice already and we'll be back many times more. highly recommended

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MITUL P, Owner at Krishna Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thanks for write about us. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. It was a pleasure having you at Krishna's. We will always strive our best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Krishna's restaurant was simply outstanding in every way, service was very friendly, polite and tentative. Food was of an excellent standard in taste, quality and value served in a clean and relaxing environment. Myself and my husband were dining there just last night, but are back home in the UK now. My husband LOVES Indian food, he thinks the meals he ate here (there were several return visits!) were the best he has ever eaten whilst we've been on holiday.. ever. Great staff team with an awesome chef/chefs. If in Santa Ponsa and you enjoy India Food you must try. Thank you for taking such good care of us guys.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MITUL P, Owner at Krishna Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hi! We are glad you liked what we do so we are working hard to get it. All Krishná team wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. It was a pleasure having you with us. We hope see you again! Thanks you very much !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great tastes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great food. If your looking for Indian food or just something different I would defiantly recommend this place. Good prices as well. We will be back for sure.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MITUL P, Owner at Krishna Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thanks for write about us. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. It was a pleasure having you at Krishna's. We will always strive our best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krishna Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
 

Been to Krishna Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krishna Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.