We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“opposite shanklys bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Mahal

Taj Mahal
Amposta, 9 | Telf +34610068045, 43840 Salou, Spain
+34 977380720
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 241 restaurants in Salou
Price range: $14 - $21
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
ellesmere port
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“opposite shanklys bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

this was a punjabi style food i had a madras curry set meal for 9.90euros great value and great food

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    31
    26
    8
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Great spot with genuine kind service def recommend It.food was lively and even a surprise non alcoholic shot to finish the meal of!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Food in Salou!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Visited twice in august 2012 and food was excellent both times. Had the chicken bhuna which came with rice and naan bread all for 9 euros! My boyfriend had the beef rojan josh the first time, and adventurously tried the vindaloo the second time and really enjoyed it.
The owners were extremely friendly and offered us free shots. Their english was excellent and they tailored the food to our exact needs.
Would definitely visit again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best meal we had in Salou”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Very nice and friendly staff, food tasted delicious. Authentic Fresh Indian Cuisine. Visited twice, Best meal we had in Salou!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Unrivalled courtesy and great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Although a little small this place was well priced and had beautiful fresh food. Although food is usually the main attraction for a restaurant, I really couldn't say enough about the warmth and courtesy of the service. We were complimented and thanked after our meal for our custom with complimentary shots (also alcohol free which I enjoyed) and left feeling very appreciated and looked after.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Mahal also viewed

Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 
Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to Taj Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Mahal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.