We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday at Sanguli” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camping Resort Sanguli Salou

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salou
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping Resort Sanguli Salou
Passeig miramar - Placa Venus, 43840 Salou, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 70 Specialty lodging in Salou
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday at Sanguli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I am a single parent and decided to take my four children on holiday to Sanguli this year. We stayed with Thomson Al Fresco in a Rossini mobile home which I must say was spotlessly clean and surprisingly spacious. We had never been on a camping holiday before and were unsure what to expect but the site had everything you could want, excellent pools, shops, restaurants and nightly entertainment. The weather was excellent and we spent most of our time on the campsite enjoying the sun. However, you do not have to walk far from the campsite to find lots of lively bars and restaurants suitable for families and the beach opposite is fantastic. The Thomson Al Fresco team were always on hand to help out and were very friendly. I would definitely recommend both Sanguli and Thomson Al Fresco and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays Customer Service Team at Camping Resort Sanguli Salou, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
It's great to hear you enjoyed your holiday to Sanguli with us this summer, thank you for your comments we hope to see you again this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    79
    25
    3
    4
See reviews for
178
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

stayed here in june 2010 with my family, there was 6 adults and one child and we stayed in a mobile home for 7people, had everything we needed and when the cost is spilt between the adults, it was very good value for money. the park itself has everything you need, clean pools, a bar, restaurant, pizzeria, laudry,supermarket, entertainment at night etc, so if you never wanted to leave you had everything on site. as its also a camping park there was communal showers and toilets etc. these had hot water and were very clean, also had mirrors and hair dryers etc so was very handy when staying in a mobile home with only one bathroom, this way you didnt have to wait all day when sharing with others.
have great memories of sanguli and would definately go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here from the 1st - 10th of October. The weather was amazing in the early 30's for most of our stay. The kids loved the pool where we spent most of our days. Lifeguard on at all times. The restaurants however were not good at all and the take away, the cooked chicken was about the only thing we could. Staff were very friendly and very helpfull. The camp itself is spotless. The indoor play are for the kids is tiny, dont know how that works out in peak season. Weekend entertainment was very good and we loved the outdoor theatre. We stayed in the Tahiti bungalows which are quiet small and there were 2 adults and 2 children. Pity there are no baths in the bungalows as its very hard to get small children into a powerful shower. We checked out the Villa Paradies bungalows while we were there and they are fab so we have booked one of them for next year. Portaventura is only 10 minutes on the local bus service. Salou town is about a 30 minute walk from the Camp which we did every evening and we ate alot in Olivers an english restaurant and the food was amazing. Theres a restaurant right beside it which was pretty good as well. We had a great holiday and cant wait to go back

Room Tip: Villa Paradise all the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went here with Thompson - uninterested reps, lack of attention to certain issues we had etc etc - however the campsite was fantastic! And once we by-passed Thompson and just enjoyed what was around us, we had an excellent holiday and I'd definitely return to the campsite, just by booking directly.

The place was kept spotlessly clean, the local staff were attentive and friendly, the pools were excellent as were the restaurants. It's in a brilliant location - we were able to hire bikes, sail, walk, go to the beach, all very close by.

All members of the family agreed it was a truly great holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays Customer Service Team at Camping Resort Sanguli Salou, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your holiday to Sanguli, feedback is essential for us to improve on our customer satisfaction. Our representatives are trained to prepare your accommodation to a high standard ready for your arrival. We have made a lot of changes on this particular campsite over the winter ready for the upcoming season. We do hope to see you again this summer, Kind Regards Al Fresco Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just returned from October half term at Sanguli Salou and we had a fun week. The weather was good, although chilly wind and quite cold over night. We stayed with Thomson Al Fresco (via Tesco Clubcard) and had a good caravan.
The site was clean, tidy, well staffed and had everything we needed, close to the beach and other restaurants etc.. The on-site shops and restaurant/cafe were great quality and value.
The only thing that disappointed was as this was the last week of their season was that some facilities where closed/locked up due to lower numbers on-site, this included the childrens play area - although when I asked it was unlocked within the hour and they said it was only locked because no one was using it (it's very close to a pool which had to be supervised by a lifeguard when open).
One pool area was completely closed all week and no indication of why.
The other 2 pools, looked great but because neither were heated they were unusable at this time of year which was a real shame as my boys would have spent the whole week in there if they had just been a little warmer. The air temperature was perfect for small children and we were happy to sit by the pool but as the water was numbingly cold they couldn't go in. If they could be heated this could make the season last much longer.
All in all, we would return maybe in June/July.
One other thing to add is that the Spanish love Halloween, consider this if you're staying over this period (it seemed to last for days!) and they take it very seriously and some of the adults fancy dress costumes scared me and my 4 year old was quite terrified.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Arrived in Salou late in the afternoon and headed for the first campsite we saw sign posted - Sanguli. And how glad we were! I cannot begin to describe how perfect this campsite was. This was the fourth campsite we stayed at at the beginning of a two month tour around France, Spain and Portugal. For the remainder of our trip, Sanguli was our benchmark until we decided that there was no other site like it, and that all camp sites should visit this place to see how it should be done. There is obviously a core standard that is strictly adhered to by all employees. Spotlessly clean wherever you went - toilets, showers, washing up areas, pool sides, restaurant/bar - everywhere. All staff were extremely polite and helpful. This is a fantastic site for everyone - families, couples, singles, the retired. I seriously cannot find a single fault with this place - I could quite happily return there in year after year, something I NEVER do!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We arrived on the 13th october for 10 days to this amazing campsite. We stayed in a lovely chalet and were delighted with the fact that it was so busy at this time of the year and that so much was opened on site. The pool was fantastic for the kids and very safe with a lifeguard on duty at all times. The supermarket was well stocked and opening hours were long. The freedom the kids had was great and we got to relax too!!! The breakfast overlooking the pool was a bonus, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and I thought the security was excellent. I would give it ten out of ten and would most definately go back. Well done guys! p.s arrived home to realise we had left our car keys in the chalet and before we had a chance to phone we recieved a call looking for a postal address to send the keys! thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camping Resort Sanguli Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Resort Sanguli Salou

Address: Passeig miramar - Placa Venus, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 70 Specialty lodging in Salou
Also Known As:
Camping Resort Sanguli Salou Hotel Salou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camping Resort Sanguli Salou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Camping Resort Sanguli Salou to your Saves list