We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Les Dalies Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Les Dalies Apartments to your Saves list
Les Dalies Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Autovia Reus/Salou 3, 43840 Salou, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 98 Hotels in Salou
Marlow
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“OK for the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

For me the location was perfect.
The room was pretty clean on arrival.
The rooms were visited once by staff to change towels etc. but nothing is cleaned.
You only get 1 toilet roll, so you will need to buy your own.
Facilities in the room are very few and far between.
4 tumbler glasses only and 4 of everything else, nothing extra at all.
No iron or ironing board.
No ketttle.
You do get a toaster that you have to hunt for.
Only 2 chairs on the balcony for some strange reason as there were 4 of us staying there.
Reception staff very friendly and helpful. We got into our room very early considering check-in time.
We didn't need to leave cash as deposit. They have now moved into the 21st century and they are happy for card details as a deposit.
Nice little cafe on site.
Lots of bits and pieces for you, i.e. shave kit, shower cap, etc......
Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby - beach nearby
All in all not too bad.
Due to location (very close to where daughter lives) I would certainly go back again.
If writing to the hotel via email, please do NOT expect an answer. I sent 2 different mails regarding parking and facilities and go no reply to either email.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    42
    25
    11
    8
See reviews for
53
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
meppel netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Les Dalies is an apartmentcomplex which is aimed for travellers who want to visit salou the beaches and disco's. The reception is o.k., correct. The apartment has enough room, clean enough.We spent one night on our way to barcelona. The real advantage is that it's very cheap. So for the money it's a good deal. The negative side is that it can be quite noisy. You can hear the water and toilets flowing from other rooms, and doors slamming. The complex is also along a busy road. So count in the noise. It's about a 5 minute walk from the beach. There is a breakfastfacility.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011 via mobile

My stay wasn't ideal for kids. There wasn't very much for them to do other than go swimming in small pool. Pool table kept breaking down & was expensive at 2€ a game. In addition to this when I arrived at les dalies I was told I had to pay for the stay there in full even though I was paying by credit card. I asked what if I didn't like it here which was answered with a shrug of the shoulders. I wasn't impressed. Had to ask for towels on second week as they forgot to change them and sheets only changed once in the 11 night stay

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nvarela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Les Dalies Apartments, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear guest,
we are sorry to hear that we didn’t achieve your expectations with our family facilities. Les Dàlies Apartaments has 2 pools, one for adults and one for children, and also a litle children’s playground, but furthermore, in certain periods of the year, our clients can enjoy all the services from La Siesta Campsite during their stay, located next to our building (Self-service restaurant, Separate pools for adults and children on a large sun terrace, Supermarket with a wide range of products, Children’s entertainment - daily in high season, Evening entertainment, Takeaway meals – pizzas, roast chicken, etc. etc). You can see this information in our website.
Finally, the fact about the sheets and towels changes, which are done once and twice a week respectively, we apologize for the inconveniencies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

Good and clean and in quite a good position but on the most noisy road in Salou.

Room was clean. Had a hairdryer and an assortment of toiletries. Has a microwave and a good size friend. Two electric cooker rings but not a lot of anything else really. Bathroom was tiny.

Swimming pool is very small and only a handful of sunbeds.

Worst thing is having to hand over 150 euros as a deposit on arrival per room - even for only 1 night at the end of our holiday. Not good and policy needs to be reviewed immediately.

Lots of vending machines in the voyer and a good snack bar for fresh coffee and croissants - all at a decent price.

Receptionist was very friendly and helpful.

We kept the room on until 6pm for 25 euros. We thought that was pretty reasonable. Check-out is 11am!!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pole
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

I stayed there for one night with my family and it was one of the worst experiences we've ever had when it comes to hotels.
First of all, since Salou is not the safest place to leave your car overnight (if you even manage to find a parking spot), prior to booking the hotel we made sure to check if there was a private garage in the hotel. Apparently, as stated on the website we booked the hotel from, there was a private parking in the hotel (with applicable charges, of course). When we got there, they told us the garage was "full for today", so we needed to look for an available parking spot all over the town and leave one of us sleeping in the car, just in case.
(There is a small parking lot in front of the hotel, which is occupied by staff during daytime, but it's almost empty overnight. We were planning to leave early in the morning, before the staff comes to work, but they didn't let us leave our car there although we offered to pay - of course, it's not their obligation to let us do it, but it would at least make up for their lack of professionalism considering the private garage.)
We didn't look for luxury of any kind, but the room we got had nothing to do with what we had seen on the website. It was UNACCEPTABLY dirty, beds were uncomfortable and the lavatory was plugged.
Although they, supposedly, accept credit cards, they couldn't charge ours for deposit (we had no problems using it anywhere else whatsoever), so they took us €150 or so in cash.
Besides, the evening we got there, we asked the reception guy if we could talk to his boss about all those issues we had with this hotel. He told us when the manager was supposed to be at work the day after - and, of course, he wasn't there.

Just a side note - it was very noisy as well. Of course, one can hardly expect a quiet place to stay in a town with a nightlife like Salou, but, if you're travelling with young children, look for a more quiet area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

I travelled to Salou in August of 2007 and stayed at Les Dalies apartments on the outskirts of Salou. We managed to book the holiday as a last minute deal and got an excellent price for it. I was pleasantly surprised by the apartments. They were clean and spacious and well equipped. There was a decent sized kitchen area with hob, kettle, microwave and sink, all that you could need for self catering although we ate out for the duration of the stay. There was plenty of wardrobe space and enough room to accomodate up to 4 people reasonably comfortably.
The cafe attached to the apartments was perfect for breakfasts and stocked some lovely pastries and croissants as well as some basics such as water and bread, although the local supermarkets were much more keenly priced. I also looked forward to my daily latte and the staff at that time were very friendly and accomodating.
Once a week the apartments were cleaned and new towels supplied and the cleaning staff took a great deal of care whilst cleaning. If you are going though I would advise that you bring some washing up liquid and a drying cloth or two with you for the dishes as these are not provided.
The location of the apartments was pefect for us. They were far enough away from the centre of Salou to be quiet but only a short walk to the beach (about 200 yards or so) and a twenty minute walk away from Port Aventura, although there were plenty of taxis, busses and the train ride which travelled frequently to and from the park. It was also quite close to the bus station at the beach which was handy when we went on our day trip to Barcelona.
The main downsides of the accomodation were that there was no entertainment (although some people may consider this a blessing, myself included!) The pool was quite small and the jacuzzi wasn't working for the entire duration of our stay. There was a150 euro deposit which was paid when checking in and which was returned after a final inspection of the room on the day of checkout.
If you want a good base for a holiday in salou and aren't too fussy about a whole lotta bells and whistles then this is the accomodation for you. One word of warning though, I thought this was great value for money when I visited but I did get a REALLY good deal. I've looked up the apartments since and they've been charging considerably more. Don't pay four star prices for this accomodation because, although its spotlessly clean and adequately comfortable its a no frills establishment. Only book if the price is right and then you'll have no reason to complain.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

I went to Les Dalies Apartments with a group of friends. Overall we had a very pleasant stay. The apartments are in a good location, close enough to quickly walk to all parts of Salou (beach = 10minutes walk, portaventura = 25mins walk) but far enough from the hustle and bustle so as to get a good nights sleep. The pool area is slightly on the small side but it was perfectly adequate for the amount of people who were using it. The apartments were very clean and modern throughout. The rooms are a good size and clean. My only gripe about the rooms being there was only a mirror in the bathroom, none in the bedroom.
Our only major problem with the hotel was when we arrived at 1pm there was no one available at reception to check us in and no note to inform us when we could expect a receptionist to return. This was dissapointing as we had been up since 3am that morning and just wanted to get to the room to unload our luggage! The barman was able to help us out and I talked on the phone to the receptionist. She explained that there were "exceptional circumstances" today due to someone being off sick and that no-one would be in reception until 5pm! I felt that for an advertised "24hr reception" that this was not good enough! Apart from that the staff were helpful and very friendly and the reception did appear to be open 24hrs for the rest of our stay.
As others have mentioned there is a €150 deposit, this is steep but providing you follow the instructions outlined at checkout there will be no trouble getting this deposit back.

In concluding, if you are thinking about booking Les Dalies, go for it! It's nothing special but is very good value for money!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Dalies Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Dalies Apartments

Address: Autovia Reus/Salou 3, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 98 Hotels in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Dalies Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Les Dalies Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Dalies Apartments Salou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Dalies Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.