We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad reviews are not accurate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Salou Suite

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Salou Suite to your Saves list
Salou Suite
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cl Valls 16, 43840 Salou, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 98 Hotels in Salou
Galway, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bad reviews are not accurate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I travelled to Salou the beginning of June with a group of 4 other friends. We had booked the Salou Suite for 9 nights and were quite nervous about arriving there as it had received so many bad reviews on here. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Our apartments were very clean and the bathrooms were spotless. The people at reception were helpful when we needed them. The complex is situated less than 5 minute walk from the very centre of Salou where all the night life is and is perfect for a group of friends. There is a nice pool in the complex with a kiddies end and a deeper end for adults. There was never any problems getting a spot beside the pool and the pool was never too full. There is also a bus stop for getting to PortAventura straight across the road as well as a supermarket. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Salou Suites. The only issue was that they have imposed a tax of 50cent each for every night you stay there but that was not a problem. Also, our room was on the 6th floor of the building so I think people should request a room lower down with a pool view :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    33
    48
    33
    61
See reviews for
71
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Despite reading all the bad reviews about these apartments and being very skeptical about going there, when i got there i was more than happy with everything, the apartment was a grand size, seemed to have been refurbished, overlooking the pool and it was so central to everything, we went in June so it wasnt crazy busy just a nice time to go and plenty of room at the pool, met up with a lot of irish people, had a great time.

Only negative thing i would say is that the staff (none of them) were not very friendly and there were signs everywhere telling you if you broke anything you would pay a fortune, which terrified you and we had to give a 100euro deposit yet some people only gave 50 euro.

Overall we had a great holiday and i would have no hesitation about going back to the Salou Suites again or recommending them to anyone

Room Tip: Pick a room with a pool view, much less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in August 2012. The hotel was really cheap so it's good for price but I wouldn't stay again. We felt very unsafe here. No entertainment whatsoever. We stayed in a studio and the room was absolutely tiny. The pool is grand though. No problems there. Had a problem with our tv but it was fixed when we notified staff. It's ok to stay if looking for a really cheap hotel but I wouldn't stay there again. Location is good. I have no kids but other family members we went with have and there's no entertainment for them. Overall it's ok but I personally wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed at the Salou Suites in May 2013. We had booked to stay for 5 nights but left after the first night as it was terrible. The apartment was unclean, smelled strongly of cigarettes and kitchen utensils were too unclean to use. It was the excessive noise which forced us to leave - groups of drunken teenagers screaming in the corridors and around the pool area through the night and early morning. Hotel management did nothing about it. We complained the next day and explained why we were checking out early, but hotel staff refused to refund the remaining nights we had paid for. We asked to speak to a manager but were refused. We were assured that a manager would contact us subsequently but this did not happen. Overall this hotel was a horrible experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEVON
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed early May 2013, have stayed here before so was not put off by previous reviews. Rooms are very basic no kettle, had to rent remote control but only had one english channel which was music, hard beds but sheets were clean, top cover mmmm. Room did not get cleaned i did mention this got written in book along with wanting clean towels, towels arrived but still room not cleaned and they did not take the dirty towels away. You have brush and mop so I cleaned the floor, not a real biggey as only there for a week. Location is great, pool clean but if hotel was full would not be big enough, but the beach is up the hill and it is lovely. Would I stay again, yes for a cheap break but would not stay more than a week.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing on the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerry
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

we a family of four have just returned from staying in the salou suites,,,we found it to be a very nice place to stay,,on arrival we where checked in as soon as it was possable,,we had requested a pool view room,,and got 1 no problem,,,we stay,d in room 115 which was on the first floor over looking the pool and was plenty big enough for the four of us,, and was a suntrap in the evening sun,we found the staff to be friendly and polite at all times,,the suites beachs of which you have a choice of many,,and some nice places to eat,,we found a lovely place called,,,the danny boy pub,,which should not be missed if possable,,lovely food and drink,,,,all so there is a super pub called the temple bar,,,now this is a place not to be missed,,great food,,music,,and staff,,,we had lunch there many times,,there burgers and home made chips,,mmmm,,,and not to mention there evening intertainment,,the shamrocks,,two irish guys as mad as f...k,,,jason and barry,,, there not to be missed,,,and with the lovely jackie behind the bar and monty the door man greeting the customers,,it,s a family pub not to be missed

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Me and my children was here from 22/5/12 to 29/5/12 ... The hotel is situated in a great area!! There are so many beaches around it, theres a little train that takes u around Salou, and it also goes passed a huge theme park! The hotel's pool was very clean, so was the bar and restaurant!! But the apartments are not very clean, the dishes are not washed properly, and the whole week we were there, no one went in to clean it or change the towels!! The stuff that work there were super sweet and cool, really good with children!! Apart from one blond women who worked at the reception she was quiet rude, just in the way she talked to people was a bit arrogant! But she wasn't there all the time, sometimes there was other girl at the reception who is really nice and sweet and she made us feel welcome! :) also had one bad night, where we decided to turn in early, and there was new people on the apartment next to ours, it was some really noisy girls all sitting on the balcony smoking drugs, so i had to close the doors to the balcony so the smell wouldn't come in, but they went on till like 3am! They were there for a couple of nights, so the other night they went out n then they were gone! Apart from all that we had a great holiday and enjoyed our stay in Salou! :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Salou Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salou Suite

Address: Cl Valls 16, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 98 Hotels in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Salou Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Salou Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salou Hotel Salou
Suite Hotel Salou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salou Suite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.