We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant really brill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Oasis Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Best Oasis Park to your Saves list
Best Oasis Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Carles Buigues 46-48, 43840 Salou, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 98 Hotels in Salou
yorkshire
1 review
“brilliant really brill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

i realy enjoyed going to salou and staying in the oasis park hotel everything you need for the family its ace we went all inclusive we couldnt ask for a better place clean and tidy friendly weve been three times and booked it for next year june 2009 carnt wait really looking forward to it salou here we come

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    190
    143
    70
    71
See reviews for
243
141
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MPONCAR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

Bearing in mind we only stayed 5 days at the hotel (this was enough) plus we booked it so last minute so got a good cheap bargain for all inclusuve (if thats what you call it)

Rooms- Small, walls are as thin as cardboard... you can hear people from next door talking, as well as from outside, not sure if we slept for the full 5 days! We also kept the air con on for the full 5 days and the room was still hot.

Food- Lunch better than dinner, very repetative, but ok considering. Now to the all inclusive- bar area only sells- burgers, chips, hotdogs, and toasties, except 1 day when we went they had nothing left bar Burgers (which was like eating sawdust)

Enterntainment- ok if you have kids,every night they have a kids party sometimes not starting till 9 or 10pm!

Overall- Would not stay at this hotel ever again. Too noisy, staff rude. No waiter service, you have to go to the bar for everything wheras the all inclusive resorts we have stayed at before is totally different.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamworth england
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

i just got back from a week here and it was my first time abroad so i dont know how it compares but we thought it was brilliant , i would definately stay again and from wandering around past the other hotels i would say its definately the liveliest around there . couldnt fault it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west lothian
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

Stayed for 1 week never again. Would have got more sleep at the airport. The room we had was faceing onto the street which was never quiet even with the windows closed. The walls were very thin could here the room next door having a shower. Good points were hotel clean. Room cleaned and new towels everyday. Good choice of breakfast food - the pancakes are the best ever. Dinner was okay most nights. Staff were friendly. Hotel would have been okay apart from the noise.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

Arrived at the hotel in midday sun and had no problem sorting out our all inclusive passes. I know that some guests at the hotel had problems due to a broken photo machine ( they take your pic for the inclusive pass).

Rooms - typical hotel room. Maids clean every day with clean towels left. Air conditioning was a necessity due to the heat.

Food - buffet style, with enough choice for all. My only complaint was that the pool bar only provided burgers and chips. So if you were unlucky to miss the restaurant sitting, you would have a limited chouce of food

Entertainment - the shows were good and could be enjoyed by all. However, the time of the shows were too late. One night the childrens disco started at 10pm. This is too late for the children.

Overall, if you are seeking a cheap and cheerful holiday this would be sufficient. If you enjoy more from your holidays, the added extras are not here at the Best Oasis.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

wasnt very impressed with this hotel. went with my partner and his dad and our 1 year daughter. had to rent out a cot for her for the two weeks so she slept in bed with myself and her dad. didnt have baby changing facilities even though we saw loads of people with babies. poxy sized rooms, beds were uncomfy and got really hot and stuffy in the rooms at night. no kettle or fridge in room to do the bottles which was a real pain. maid service was terrible, fair enuf there was only one maid per floor and it took til the afternoon for our rooms to be done which was annoying but they didnt make sure there were clean sheets on the bed but did supply clean towels. bar staff were good although i was a little beeped off with the kids running in through with wet feet causing our daughter to slip and bang her head. reception staff were not that good, my partner had his wallet stolen and all they said was when we asked if it had been handed in was check back later. food was crap, went there couple times for breakfast and once for tea couldnt eat what they served was like they just heated up leftovers. even our daughter couldnt eat the toast and she eats paper! lifts were tiny and took ages to wait for one, entertainment wasnt that good mostly for kids and had the music blaring out til it was turned off at midnight, we could hear the music loud and clear even with the patio doors shut. the only good thing i can say is the pools were nice. not going here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottinghamshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2009

The hotel was full of spanish OAPs.. rude and miserable.. The quality of food was just ok, very repetitive, dont go all inclusive you would go mad! the choice is pathetic.
A very noisey hotel and you can hear the tv and people talking in both rooms adjacent, I did complain and asked for another quieter area but I already was in a quiet area!!! of the hotel. I really feel the summer would be hell to stay, no air con, desperate need for a makeover(dont be fooled by the front and glossy covers) it aint like it shows.. A poor 3 star so choose somewhere else if you can, staff work hard but not happy and do not like the english, that was obvious!! You have been warned!!!! No hair drier, or a remote control, and the shower broken ( the spa was quiet nice and clean 5 euros of course!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Oasis Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Oasis Park

Address: Avda. Carles Buigues 46-48, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 98 Hotels in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Oasis Park 3*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the tourist heart of Salou, just 10min. walk from Playa Levante and capellans beaches. Comfortable rooms with fully fitted bathroom, balcony, telephone, satellite TV, security door lock, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine, barcafeteria and kid’s play area. Terrace with swimming pool (for adults and children), children’s area and gym. Day and nightentertainment program. Optional services: spa, massage, hairdresser’s beauty salon and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Best Oasis Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Oasis Park Hotel Salou
Oasis Park Hotel Salou
Salou Oasis Park Hotel
Oasis Park Salou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Oasis Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.