We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY LOVED T” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartaments CYE Salou

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Apartaments CYE Salou to your Saves list
Apartaments CYE Salou
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Plaza Europa, 2, 43840 Salou, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Salou B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY LOVED T”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Tom Christine Sept5-19 we can not realy fault these apt, There was everything one would need for a self catering holiday, and more, They were clean and well maintained plenty wardrobe space , and a nice sunny balcony rom 509 pool view.The pool was clean and tidy plenty sun beds, but perhaps needed replacing, and a few umbrellas, for m a bit of shade,would be nice.The staff, Well what can one say, Brilliant. cleaning staff always greated us with smile and were always help full not like some we have had. Reception Again always polite had a smile when we saw them they were went out of there way to help A Big thank you to all the staff, See you June. have A Merry Christmas @ Happy new year

Room Tip: go for higher floors less Noise at night,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, The management at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Tom and Christine

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.

We thank you for the assessment of:The well-equipped apartments, with a microwave, 2 electric rings, a fridge, a kettle, a toaster, 2 pots, 2 ladles, 2 frying pans and cutlery and crockery for 4 people, all that you need for the capacity of the apartment.
Also we are glad that you liked the tidyness and size of our swimmingpool. We took notice of your suggestion to reemplace some of the sunbeds and to put more umbrellas.

Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    108
    37
    9
    3
See reviews for
123
48
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stopped here last weekend and as per previous stay the apartments are excellent with great facilities near to the beach/bars. Highly recommended as the apartments are kept very clean and very spacious. The pool is of a good size and there is a bar joined onto it.

Room Tip: Ask for pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, The management at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Willis,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.

We are very pleased to read that you liked the spacious size and the cleanliness of our apartments and the good size of the swimmingpool.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and we are looking forward to see you again.

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perthshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had a nice week at these apartments, basic but clean. Central to everything, near the beach, supermarket, eating places and night entertainment. Nice pool, only downfall was the amount of faulty sun loungers, someone wants to take time and get rid of the ones that are broken, we had to change lounger 3 times before we got one that was intact. Would recommend these apartments. We were in apartment 207, it was next to busy road but didn't put us off our sleep and we got the last of the days sunshine sitting out on the balcony....it was braw.
Downside was when we arrived at 11.30am we were told our rooms would be ready for 3pm and then told they wouldn't be ready till 5pm. We were desperate to get into our room to get unpacked and get a shower as we had been on the go since 2.30am .

Room Tip: Room 207 was fine, bit noisy but we were still able to sleep. Good size balcony. Got the last of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, The management at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear customer,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
Since it is our main aim to make our clients feel like home,we regret the delay of the delivery of your room, nevertheless we remind you that the time of the check-in in the apartments is usually at 17h, but if they are prepared before, we always made the check in immediately.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

just returned from a weeks stay at the cye and can honestly say i can find very little to fault, arrived on the 9th sept at 12-30 midday and after paying the catalonian tax, 50 pounds incase of brakeages and 32 euros (10 returnable when you hand the key back in) we were given our room key (511). The room was great and had everything that you'd need for a self catering holiday, it was spacious had good air con and a lovely balcony with a patio set. The pool area was clean with plenty of sun loungers dotted around it, on one side was an entrance to the lazy wave bar and restaurant with covered tables and chairs around and you could eat or have a drink inbetween dips in the pool which was nice.
Cleaning staff came twice during our weeks stay to offer clean bed linen, towels, and toilet rolls and this was more than adequate, they were also very friendly and polite which was nice.
If you want a great central location then you really could'nt get any better you are literally minutes away from all that salou has to offer, we're talking bars, nightclubs, restaurants, shops, supermarkets, it's all there. Bus plana office is on hand as well if you fancy booking day trips to places further afield, don't fall for the holiday reps scare story's, just book trips with them, much cheaper and very professional, and best of all the bus picks you up at the entrance to the hotel and drops you off back there, what more could you want.
The hotels biggest asset (location) is also i'm afraid going to be it's biggest problem with some people, big bus stop at the side of the apartments right next to the long side of the pool, and its busy all day, although there is quite a high wall there, lots of traffic as well as your located next to the main roundabout in salou, and lots of revellers in the area late at night and they're pretty loud after sampling salou's many watering hole's. However, i was'nt woken or bothered by noise once during the whole trip, but i just want to be fair as i suspect some would be.
So all in all a fabulous time was had by myself, my wife and our 2 teenagers, fantastic memory's and good laugh's galore and this was all possible thanks to the wonderfull cye apartments, my personal thanks to the staff and managment, adios and gracias untill next year, when we shall be returning.

Room Tip: get a corner apartment some of them had huge balconies and also get a pool side apartment much quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, The management at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Clyde,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of:
The privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strengths, the cleanliness of our rooms and the service of our reception staff.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location close to all the nightlife and restaurants! Apartments are clean but basic! The pool area is ok but quite small and loungers are very close together! The lazy wave restaurant attached to the apartments did good food! An ok place to stay good value for money!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, The management at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Sarah,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was our 5th time going to salou but the 1st staying at the cye but will def not be the last we are planng to book up for next year as we had a really good week at these apartments they dont look much from the outside but once you get in thats were the welcome starts conix on reception as with all the ladies go out of there way to make u feel right at home booked my tickets for port adventure theme park with no hazzle at all. As for the maids we saw them 3 times cleaning and changing to fresh towels and empting bins. No promblems in geten sunbeds and as some have said yes some legs broke but did give a bit of comedy at the poolside. These apartments are very central no taxis as times before stayen i had to. The brown cow out of apartment take a left then turn left again and 1st right excellent food and good price. Are apartment was 109 on the low floor facing the pool excellant apartment spacious and everthing u need for self catering we r booking up for next year and i will be requesting that apartment again if it is free. Oh as said about the tv my daughter was able to change some of the chanels to english big bany theory in spanish didnt do it for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, The management at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Jackie,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of:
The privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strengths.
The spaciousness, the calmness of our apartments,
the cleanliness of our rooms,
the service of our reception staff.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Cye Salou Apartments, and we were really pleased with the apartment. It was spacious and very clean. They are set in the middle of everything, with bars and restaurants all around them. Short stroll down road to the beach. Would highly recommend these apartments, and definately going to go back there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentsCYE, The management at Apartaments CYE Salou, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Google Translation
Dear Julie,

Nos gustaría agradecerle su estancia en nuestro establecimiento y el tiempo dedicado a dar una opinión, ya que nos es muy útil para la mejora continua y su plena satisfacción es nuestro objetivo primordial.
Nuestro equipo es profesional y siempre es un placer recibir a clientes como usted.
Esperamos recibirlo de nuevo en futuras ocasiones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartaments CYE Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartaments CYE Salou

Address: Plaza Europa, 2, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartaments CYE Salou 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This building is placed in the center of Salou and only 200 meters from the beach and nearby Port Aventura theme park. The best in- and outdoors facilities will let both adults and children spend great holidays: terrace, swimming pools, and games room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Apartaments CYE Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cye Salou Hotel Salou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartaments CYE Salou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.