We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Festival Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Festival Village to your Saves list
Festival Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera de la Costa 61, 43840 Salou, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 98 Hotels in Salou
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Went on an all inclusive stay here in September 2011. Was a great clean hotel. The food was good throughout the day and night. The entertainment was really good. Good choice of alcohol as well. Would defiantly stay again soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    344
    131
    44
    56
See reviews for
677
100
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

stayed here in july had a ggod holiday food fantastic,kids entertainment was great only 1 problem i had 2 kids one 6 and one 3 and they wanted to go to kids club so i went to see what it was all about to find all these kids running around with the gate open coming and going as they pleased which was ok for my 6 year old as could trust her to come back to us at pool only a few meters away,but there was no gate at the top of the complex to stop my 3 year old running up and on to a main road so i couldnt rest with them being in the club also i didnt sign anything to put kids into club so im glad my kids were only at it twice out our whole holiday.The entertainment was really good tho so if your wanting a relaxing holiday and to put your kids into kids club and they are under 5 i would say maybe think twice as i couldnt rest when they went.But we did have a really good holiday and if this problem was resolved or wait until my wee boy was about 5 i would return to festival village again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We have just returned from a very pleasant time at the festival village.we had a two bed apartment which was huge,clean and pleasant to stay in.The food was varied and you could always find something you liked.The staff were excellent and worked extremely hard to make your stay as pleasant as possible.The entertainment was quite good in the evenings but far to loud for the room it was in(FV please note).The pool was quite small and little bit tired with some sort of butyl liner covering but refreshing and warm to swim in.If you do go watch the sunbed grand prix at 09.00 every morning,Sun beds are in short supply.There is an excellent bus service to Salou and beyond and some fantastic organised trips from the hotel.There is also some lovely beaches nearby.All in all a nice 3 star hotel and you do get what you pay for at the end of the day...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keynsham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Not at all good , english food repeated daily , and sun beds locked away , assistant manger is pants only tells off little children , and towels on sunbeds all day without being removed , fighting for beds lol , poor poor poor

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

we stayed here as a group of girls who came for a cheap break somewhere off the main strip of Salou and surprisingly really enjoyed our stay.
Our apartment was clean and very spacious (cleaned daily) and we slept well every night so no complaints there.
Food was ok if you like english based food but not much choice of authentic spanish dishes but then again what can you expect in an english majority hotel?
Simply not enough sunbeds to cater for the guests but did not phase us as we just put our towels on the floor ! The lifeguard was very attentive at all times however there was one who was more interested in his friend that he had bought along with him rather than keeping an eye on the pool !!
Staff were great. If they hadn't been so good i think our stay would of been very boring. The free taxi to chaplins after 12 was great and Frankie made sure we were all there and never left without us which was nice. Hollie, Jack and Zoey were also good fun even on nights out ! The catering staff were also great especially Steph, Scott and Jose who really looked after us. Coming back to security after a night out was great especially Bilal he was a top guy !
Be careful of rep Ryan though, he can take a joke too far asking you on a date which is weird ! But was a good laugh most of the time.
all in all a great holiday considering how little we used hotel facilities. Would most likely come back mainly due to the amazing staff who know how to party!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

we stayed here on 9th of july 2012, 3 family members and a friend, it was an excellant choice to. we had a 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious and clean, also a large balcony, the staff were always helpful and polite, the all inclusive food was plentiful and a great choice was available, even for fussy eaters... we booked 2 trips with ryan the rep and went to portaventure theme park and house of illusions magic show, both were excellant we enjoyed, soft drinks and alcohol was available until 12 pm and we had a great choice of it to, the weather was hot and the pool area was lovely but early each morning people would go down with towels and reserve their sun loungers for the day, this is not allowed and says so on the poolside sign so we just used 2 go round and remove towels so we could sunbathe by pool, we all enjoyed our holiday and would recommend it to our family anf friends, we realy enjoyed our stay and would go back to same hotel, 10/10

Room Tip: all rooms are clean and maintained, the apartments are quieter at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

the entertainment every night was really good. pool area was nice. staff were very friendly and helpful. however the food was incredibly poor and i would not be happy to let my children eat there so we had to go out for food some nights.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Festival Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Festival Village

Address: Carretera de la Costa 61, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Festival Village 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Official Rating: 3 KeysHotel with 128 rooms, outdoor swimming pool, buffet restaurant, bar, supermarket, laundry room. For children: children’s pool and play area. Sports: pool table, ping pong. Entertainment: entertainment program and games room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Festival Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Festival Village Hotel Salou
Festival Village Salou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Festival Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.