We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel.poor food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Salauris Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Salauris Palace to your Saves list
H10 Salauris Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Paisos Catalans s/n, 43840 Salou, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 98 Hotels in Salou
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good hotel.poor food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

All the reviews that I had read prior to our visit all turned out to be true the hotel was lovely on arrival,our room was spacious,good location,pool area fab,....but the food as an experience was poor ,not once in the whole week did we have a meal we could say was great...it was bland and without a doubt no way four star...us Brits are supposed to be easy to please....hang on we have great taste in food we are most certainly good judges of good food or not whichever the case may be....we do have Jamie Oliver...lol..but seriously we do have some of the best resteraunts in the country in our neck of the woods.(Newcastle)... So us Brits do know what we are talking about when it comes to a good meal...this hotel let itself down big style ,the entertainment would be good if you could understand Russian,again we do go on holiday with other nationalities,but I think this just took the biscuit..we did book through Thompsons so we were a little disappointed .would we return ...yes if they pulled there finger out and started to serve four star food..otherwise no way,once fooled never again..oh and did I say that the entertainment was second rate..there are far more better acts on in most of the pubs in the resort..

Room Tip: Ask to be near the pool as the views are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, General Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear client,

Thank you very much for leaving your review and we are very sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations.

My kindest regards,

Jesús Fuente

Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    466
    184
    47
    23
See reviews for
638
407
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed here sept 2012 and couldn't fault the hotel at all check in was quick staff very polite and rooms very clean and bright, evening meal was lovely lots of different fishes meats salads and pastas and breads all all different deserts and fruits, breakfast cereal wasn't too good but always breads crossiants and pancakes.Pool area very good but my only complain the pool was freezing even on the hottest day so beware!! of that.The main entertainment came on at 10pm but we fount that best for us cause after our dinner every night at around 8 we used to go for a walk round and av a drink somewhere then got back for the entertainment at 10 which was fantastic every night esp the motown night the fire act and the abba girls.also the entertainment team are fantastic and my daughter loved it sara esp such a nice girl.The hotel as a games room and a shop on site which thought was good.The hotels about 10 min walk into salou it self but a nice walk would defo return to the hotel in the future

Room Tip: We ad a high floor with a pool view a little noise round the stage but only till around 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, General Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear client,

We really apreciate your positive review about the hotel and it's nice to hear that your daughter has enjoyed her stay aswell,as we are a family hotel and we do our very best to give the whole family a unforgetable stay.

We hope to see you again this year,

My kindest regards,

Jesús Fuente

Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

October 2013 School week
We booked a late deal to go to here and had a fantastic holiday. Weather was great which also helped. The hotel is lovely, it's clean, the rooms are spacious and get cleaned each. The food was of a high standard and no shortage either, although I don't like red meats and fish dishes I no problem finding an alternative. The location of the hotel is very good also only a 10/15 walk to the beach, there is 2 handy supermarkets and also right next to Port Avantura. The beach is very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, General Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear client,

Me and the whole team would like to thank you for leaving this positive review as we work hard to make sure that our clients have a unforgetable stay.

Hoping to see you very soon,
My kindest regars,

Jesús Fuente

Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

What was good: Beds, cleanliness, staff on reception good, facilities. Spacious rooms nicely kitted out. Nice seating at entrance to pool and a shaded area.

Bad: If you want to sleep past 8am in the morning then forget it! ! As the women cleaning and making up the rooms are out at 8am banging around so much it sounds like they are knocking through the walls!!! Its constant and carried on way past 11am. I find it very amazing that it is humanly possible to make that amount of noise cleaning, but they managed it. I think they simply had no consideration for the guests at all and saw them just knocking and throwing rubbish bags down, scraped furniture along the floors instead of placing them thereby making the maximum noise possible! That said, the rooms were clean and beds well made.

The Breakfast was passable but the selection poor. I have stayed at a lot of hotels in Spain on this trip. . so I have something to compare it to.

The 'hot tub' was not hot, the swimming pool was far hotter, that's how cold it was! The hotel have a policy of making you wear a swimming cap if you want to swim in the indoor pool, this I don't have a problem with (although a strange policy). The problem was that they charge you £2.50 for these caps! It seems a policy motivated by money.

Parking spaces are hard to find along the road if you arrive late or go out for the night expect someone to take your space immediately. But at least the parking is free in Salou unlike in Benidorm where it is a total nightmare.

The shower was above a bath with a shower screen. The shower head had no adjustment in its fixed to wall attachment so the angle was wrong and sprayed water far out along the bath and onto the floor.

Noisy aircon unit, ticking noise from fan.

Apart from this and some rude Brits in the breakfast bars it was an OK stay, I wish I had got more sleep though

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool are still noisy on the same side as you back onto the hotel opposite who do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, General Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear client,

Thank you for leaving your review wich always helps us to improve every day.

My kindest regards,

Jesús Fuente ,

Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEVON
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a pool view room for 7 nights room 335 all nice and clean and the maids did an excellent job all week.
There where a few issues with the room the air conditioning was really noisy and after a couple visits from the maintenance man it didn't work at all so had to leave the balcony door open in the night as still quite warm for October
The tv broke after a couple of days and another visit from the maintenance man who took it away and returned with another one (I think it was the same one)as it lasted another day or so and also packed up!!!!! No great loss not a lot of British TV anyway.....
We hired the fridge and I think it was colder in the room so after a few days we got a refund!!!!
Apart from those minor things everything else in the hotel is great, clean and tidy, food plentiful, drinks quite cheap for a hotel, we found no problem getting into the restaurant in fact it was quite relaxed (end of season), all the waiters were very helpful and always around, the reception staff always helpful with directions and details on the area
We would definitely visit again, but either early or late in the season as I can imagine it could get very busy around the pool and in the restaurant in mid summer
Free wifi in public areas was good it would be great if it was in the rooms

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for leaving your review and we hope to see you again this year.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks from 6th October. We chose this H10 hotel as the one we usually stay in was closing the 1st week we arrived.(H10 Med Village). The hotel was spotless, check in was very quick and our room was lovely. The staff are very polite and friendly. We only stayed in the hotel a few nights due to being so close to the centre of salou, but the entertainment was ok. My son (7years) loved the pool and also was delighted that there was an xbox within the computer room that he could play each night. There was a wide choice of food available and we always found something to suit. Portaventura theme park is only a 10 minute walk away from the hotel.
I honestly can't fault this hotel and will definitely be back in the summer. Well done Salauris Palace we had a great holiday- Best yet!!!!

Room Tip: Family rooms are spacious - we stayed in room 541 - facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Good afternoon,

On behalf of the whole team we would like to thank you for this positive review and it is our pleasure to have you back with us again next year!!

Our kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Machines in games room did not work many times except to take money, rip off compulsory bathing cap. No breakfast for early travellers. Rooms and staff no problem,10 minute walk to Port Aventura . Worst aspect of the hotel were the guests, pushy loud bad mannered, badly dressed, tattooed and rude. At times one would think some had never seen food before. Pay for fridge which is wrong.

Room Tip: Fifth floor overlooking road and facing Port Aventura, lots of greenery, views to mountains, not as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for leaving your review,we hope you asked at reception the day that the machines in the games room didn't work because the reception staff gives you the refund.And at this hotel we charge for the fridge but we do not for the safe.And if you ask in reception a day before leaving for a early breakfast we do provide you a early breakfast at the dinning room.
Sorry for the misunderstanding.

Our kindest regards and we hope to have you with us again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Salauris Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Salauris Palace

Address: Av Paisos Catalans s/n, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#1 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#1 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Salauris Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your H10 Salauris Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salauris Palace Salou
Hotel Salauris Palace Salou
h10 Salauris Palace Salou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Salauris Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.