We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Corra Linn

The Corra Linn
c/Paris 5, 43840 Salou, Spain
977 352 904
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 260 Restaurants in Salou
Price range: $4 - $18
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Corra Linn family bar/restaurant. Home made meals, best of stuff. Meats fresh from butchers, ask the waiters what they recomend you to try and be amazed with our amazing home made Corra linn burger. And enjoy your food as you let the family look after you.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Must visit bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I love visiting the corra linn my sister went with me this trip and she also loved it.the food is really good and very reasonably priced.i have always enjoyed the welcome that we get here.we took part in the table quiz which was great fun!owners are just wonderful people can't wait for my next trip to the corra linn

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    18
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“corra linn salou”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is the first place we head for wonderful food and drink not far from the beach. Paco and Josh are the best host and hostess you could wish for. Most night they have a pub quiz and it is the best if you enjoy very good and funny questions. Nothing is to much for them they will if possible do anything you ask. Can't wait till next year to see them again next year, role on May/June.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Friendly local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were thirsty and a ice cold glass filled with san miguel was very well received at 1am.Paco the barman was very friendly and helpful with some tips and advice..We always adopt a local bar near to the hotel and this ticked all the:boxes.The welcome and friendliness is really nice.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We went a number of times to the Corra Linn. The owners were very friendly and the food was lovely. Food and drinks were reasonable price as been to other restaurants in Salou where prices were extortionate and no where near as nice as the Corra Linn. Lovely homemade food and good sized portions. I would have been happy to eat here every night as good choice too. Enjoyed Paco's wee quiz which we won one night.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forfar, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“a home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

this is the 7th time i have been to salou and the 2nd for my girlfriend and we always come to this fantastic bar thats just off the beach front it has a great service which is always served with a smile. Credit for this great place is put down to the hard work and long hours put in by the boyle family ( Paco, josie, juan, anne and the other girl sorry cant remember your name) they make you feel very welcome and will attend to your every needs and even give out directions and places to see in salou we are already looking forward to 2013 if you do decide to go to salou the corra linn is a must make sure when your here to have a meal in the corra linn the food they serve is fantastic the now famous corra linn burger is a must have. I hope this review is a big help to whoever reads is i cannot stress highly enough how good this place is for drink and food also try your hand a paco's famous late night quiz see if u can win cause i couldn't so from paul and angie a big thank you to the boyle family for making our holidays that little bit extra special see u all 2013

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corra Linn also viewed

 
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to The Corra Linn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Corra Linn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.