We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Defo get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inter2Salou

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Inter2Salou to your Saves list
Inter2Salou
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Vendrell 12, 43840 Salou, Spain (Formerly Internacional II)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Salou
Leeds
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Defo get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We have just come back from a week at Internacional II, after reading some of the reviews on here we were apprehensive, However, yes the rooms are small, but your on holiday so you don't spend that much time in there, we went bed and breakfast, the food was really good, and plenty of people were tucking in!!
The pool area was clean, and there were plenty of beds free, the entertainment was fine,
The hotel itself was slightly dated and needed a bit of love and care.
All the staff we came across were friendly and helpful!!
The only thing that really let this place down, was the rude drunk Brits!! Manners cost nothing but sadly many people seemed to have left there's at home!
We paid for a cheap week away, and that's what we got, if you want more then pay more!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    199
    132
    65
    51
See reviews for
253
138
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Booked a wee family break here for 1 week (thankfully just the 1) Check in on arrival was fine then went up to room. I knew it was going to be basic so wasn't too disappointed. Big issue was the beds.... they were so hard, I was in agony every night with my back & my son at 6'3 struggled with the 'sofa bed'
Anyhoo, on to the 'all inclusive upgrade' thought this would be a good idea with 22 & 15yr old kids. Food was a decent standard & fresh but very repeated, Chicken curry 3 times in 1 week is a bit much.
Where this hotel was majorly let down was with a manager in the restaurant/bar area by the name of Tony... very arrogant & rather agressive! This guy was miserable All The Time. Massive issues when ordering drinks at the bar, only 2 drinks per person. Now if you ordered 2 different drinks you were questioned who they were for then threatened to have you AI band cut off! Because we were sat in mixed company, SC familes & AI families they were constantly round checking who was drinking what drink. In all my years going AI, I have Never witnessed this before.

Jamie & Brooksie the 2 entertainment guys did a not bad job considering the limited activities available. Lovely guys!
The pool tables were constantly breaking down & when kids went to reception to advise, the staff were overheard being rather rude to them. Clearly not aware adults were in ear shot!!

To sum up if asked if I would go back....Big NO!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

just had a week here good value for money when we got there we upgraded to all inclusive which was great good variety every day. entertainment could of been a bit better but great location would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullingar Co Westmeath
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Well we have just got back from a week at the Inter 2 it only cost 112 euro so my expectation level wasn't high but I must say it was very nice, yes the rooms are a little dated but hey for the money I can put up with that.They had nightly entertainment and for a hotel the bar prices were very reasonable.You can go all inclusive for 20 euro a day pp (15 for kids) which is remarkable value breakfast,lunch and dinner plus as much beer and spirits you can poor down your necks from 9 am till 11pm,but I would say if you did that for more than a few days you'd be walking dead!!!!

It's in a great location just down a small hill to the main drag where there are plenty of bars and places to eat and about a five minute stroll to the beach bus stop is just around the corner.

tips buy a bus pass they cost 13.50 which is 10 in rides and a 3.50 deposit which you get back when you hand the pass in.you only need one and many can travel on it.works out at 1.18 euro a ride with the pass.

also if your having breakfast get down when it opens at 8am its all nice and fresh and if your not all inclusive for 5 euro it's steal

Anyway despite some negative reviews I can't fault the place and will go back next time we decide to go to Salou.

Finally don't plan to go after the end of October cus Salou is deadsville!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We love it there food is the best we have ever had ,rooms are small but your not in them much pool lovely ,entertainment was good we are def going back again.we had rooms overlooking the stage and had the afternoon sun

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Well after reading negative comments on this hotel i was dreading going away but tbh i was shocked at how picky some people are..06/10 till 13/10 yes u pay £100 when u arrive an the tax of £7 but this isnt a problem as the service we received was good we received the money back as we left the room the way we found it the room were clean fresh towels twice a week we cleaned are own apartment as i prefer the maids to stay out of my room the room had tv couple of english channels loved the fact that has disney channel so my daughter was happy who is 6, we stayed in 105 and we didn't hear any noise, the bar was great during the day entertainment around the pool is good we didn't stay in for entertainment at night we went to chaplins down the road the entertainment was fantastic for kids an the after this they did adults entertainment was great, we ate out every night at little hamptons its great food, great service and great value for money

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

just come back from 15 days stay very good hotel very clean staff very friendly rooms small and no where to put your things but every thing u need [no toaster]. maid good change bedding twice a week cleaned every other day. safe was downstairs and was 81 euro got 25 back last day..100 euro depost per room got back last day if ok. 7 euro a week for wifi in your room. good for kids .night time not great but good. quiz and bingo every night then kids club then artist.beer was not good. we did not go down for food but they did a breakfast for 5 euro and tea for 9 euro. in all had a good holiday would go back [hotel was a bout 5 min walk to all shops and 7 min to a cafe bar called fives where food and staff was great.5 door from there restaurant 3 course meal with a bottle of wine each 12 euro 90 cent

Room Tip: rooms near pool are not quieter thats where the enterainment is at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inter2Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter2Salou

Address: Vendrell 12, 43840 Salou, Spain (Formerly Internacional II)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inter2Salou 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The combination of its facilities and the treatment received by our staff will make the right choice for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Venere, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Inter2Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Internacional Ii Hotel Salou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inter2Salou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.