We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth going all inclusive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Complejo Best Negresco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Complejo Best Negresco to your Saves list
Complejo Best Negresco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer dels Replanells, 12-14, 43840 Salou, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 98 Hotels in Salou
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Not worth going all inclusive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

went as a group of 10 adults , the rooms were clean and of standard the food was ok but could have been a bit warmer . The indoor pool was lovley but only open at certain times . Was a little out of the way would have preferred to be a little closer to salou but it was within walking distance .we went all inclusive and as it is in Spain we didn't benefit from doing so as we went out as the entertainment wasn't up too much .

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    214
    106
    47
    28
See reviews for
244
169
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

Beem here 2 times very nice hotel very clean staff alway happy to help you rooms are very good standard cleaned every dayfood was very giod beach very nice and not far away to town I had only one problem they are many Russians stay there and very roud

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This hotel has a little bit for everyone. The bar staff were brilliant, great fun and always cracked a joke about us getting the use of our all inclusive never once did they complain. The view was lovely, we watched the sun set every night. The entertainment was okay not the best. We walked down to Salou main town most evenings and watched live shows of frozen at chaplins bar and visited the theme park which was so much fun! We also went to the house of illusion.. Must pay a visit! The food they offer isn't great but they were always topping up the drinks. They did entertainment in the bar before the show so they did get everyone involved. It was a great holiday! The only bad thing was a rugby team arrived in our second week and one evening had the whole hotel awake I think but no fault of the hotel. All in all brilliant holiday and I would definitely go back there

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wicklow
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Just back from this lovely hotel,full of character,on cap salou,with a fabulous beach to separate it from the busy Salou area.We had a bright bedroom overlooking the pool with brilliant seaviews, and of platja llarga beach .Staff were all lovely especially Manuel on the pool bar and Reyes and Eric in the dining room.The food was excellent,with a huge variety,especially liked the omelletes cooked to order in the mornings, with champagne every morning to start your day.Loved the selsction of seafood too.Great choice of food for kids too.Hotel has a hairdressers and small spa too.Have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for anyone that wants a relaxing sun break.

Room Tip: Any seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I have left a previous review on this hotel and we have visited every other year and each time we have a great time. On arrival we were told we had to pay the tourist tax of 14 euro for two of us for one week. It would have been appropriate for our travel provider to inform us of this as when on arrival you are told by a very young man that we need to pay we thought it was a scam!

Once over this able and with the help of Google discovered that the tourist tax is real.

The hotel itself is so clean and the bedrooms are immaculate and we could get wifi in our room. We were half board and I can honestly say the food was good. We didn't rate the evening entertainment but we just went for nice long walks as the beach is so close.

The only negative is the pool and others placing towels on sun beds so we actually never managed to laze by the pool.

If you enjoy peace and quiet then this is the hotel for you. There is a nice long walk to salou and is so worth it along the coast.

Travel time to airport is about 30 mins.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with mobility you may wish to stay in salou itself as this hotel is quite a walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

hotel was very good. Staff went the extra mile they made you feel welcome. Very clean Restaurant was always tidy and the food was hot and kept well stocked.The staff in here worked very hard.
There are a lot of steps but there are three lifts. The outside pool area could have been better looked after. Full ashtrays first thing on a morning? Even though we saw the cleaner cleaning around the pool area.
To get to the hotel from the transfer coach you are dropped at the top of the road and had to walk down a small hill Ok for us but for any elderly people especially when you are returning home to get your luggage to the top may be a struggle.
Our room was clean and tidy but we did find we had to sit side saddle on the toilet no room to put your legs because of the bath being in the way.
A good bus service which run every 20 minutes. About 10 minutes to get into Salou by bus.Use the road train to see the views. Not to far to walk into Salou took us about 15 - 20 minutes, but must add that was slow due to stopping to take in the views.
The location for us was perfected the only sound you could hear was the sea. A short walk to the beach with it's clear water and is shallow for quite a way out.
Would we go back? YES

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestHotels2014, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Complejo Best Negresco, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Dear Paula,

Thank you for your lovely feedback on breakfast, our location and the hotel in general!
It´s the pleasure to all the team at Best Negresco to see our guests happy and willing to come back!
I have noted down the points which were not so good and will pass them over for revision.

Best regards and hope to see you soon again.

The Management of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

From the outside the hotel looks like it needs a lick of paint, but once inside the hotel is very nice, modern interior and rooms.

Paid extra for a sea view and boy was it worth it, the view was spectacular, didn't want to leave.

Rooms cleaned everyday, so couldn't fault the cleanliness, beds where a bit hard, but that is down to our preference.

Would go back for the views alone.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview or pay the little extra so you get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Complejo Best Negresco, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Dear guest,

Our best satisfaction is that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that they want to visit us again. On behalf of the hotel team and myself, many thanks for your kind words.

Yours sincerely,

Sergi Batalla
Director
Best Negresco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Complejo Best Negresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Complejo Best Negresco

Address: Carrer dels Replanells, 12-14, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#20 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Complejo Best Negresco 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located facing the sea, at only 100m. from Playa Larga beach which is accessible through a new promenade. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, telephone, satellite TV, security door lock, heating, air conditioning fridge and optional safe-deposit box. Outdoor swimming pool for adults and children with a large terrace solarium and snack-bar. Gym, games area, children’s area and kid’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Complejo Best Negresco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Complejo Best Negresco Hotel Salou
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Salou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Complejo Best Negresco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.